phoenix Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I ken most o' you boys are nae too fussed but here they are onywye , ( U.S. $ , of course ): 1 U2 - $293m 2 Bon Jovi - $193m 3 Take That - $185m 4 Roger Waters - $150m 5 Taylor Swift - $97m 6 Kenny Chesny - $84m 7 Usher - $75m 8 Lady Gaga - $72m 9 Andre Rieu - $67m 10 Sade - $53m Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I ken most o' you boys are nae too fussed but here they are onywye , ( U.S. $ , of course ): 1 U2 - $293m 2 Bon Jovi - $193m 3 Take That - $185m 4 Roger Waters - $150m 5 Taylor Swift - $97m 6 Kenny Chesny - $84m 7 Usher - $75m 8 Lady Gaga - $72m 9 Andre Rieu - $67m 10 Sade - $53mI believe Taylor Swift only appeared here recently due to signing a deal with Pepsi (i think it was Pepsi). Some interesting names on there, surprised U2 are top! Just shows how big they are when they have a fairly quiet year and still be the biggest grossing artists. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I believe Taylor Swift only appeared here recently due to signing a deal with Pepsi (i think it was Pepsi). Some interesting names on there, surprised U2 are top! Just shows how big they are when they have a fairly quiet year and still be the biggest grossing artists. Just shows how retarded some fowk are when it comes to music. How the hell has Sade made a career oot of one song fae the 80s? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Just shows how retarded some fowk are when it comes to music. How the hell has Sade made a career oot of one song fae the 80s?A lot of it is based on endorsments I would imagine. commercial music is utter gash, there is no point even bothering to listen to the charts anymoe. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I ken most o' you boys are nae too fussed but here they are onywye , ( U.S. $ , of course ): 1 U2 - $293m 2 Bon Jovi - $193m 3 Take That - $185m 4 Roger Waters - $150m 5 Taylor Swift - $97m 6 Kenny Chesny - $84m 7 Usher - $75m 8 Lady Gaga - $72m 9 Andre Rieu - $67m 10 Sade - $53m There isn't anyone in that top 10 that I would pay money to see. In fact I'd not go and see any of them for free. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 There isn't anyone in that top 10 that I would pay money to see. In fact I'd not go and see any of them for free.Roger Waters I definitely would pay to see. Taylor Swift....She would get it, so would happily pay for a private show from her. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Taylor Swift....She would get it, so would happily pay for a private show from her. No involving music eh take it? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Since 2009 when U2 starts the 360 tour, 110 shows later, the tour has grossed $736M... Link to comment
tup Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I thought this was going to read: 1) Wanking off. 2) Picking your nose, and eating the bounty. 3) Howkin tattie bogels oot yer lugs. 4) Pulling dangleberries and winnets from the hairs in your arse. 5) Excavating, then smelling, the stuff that gathers in your belly button. 6) Picking dead skin off your feet before making sandwiches for all the family. 7) Sniffing your own oxsters for BO. 8) Taking all your picked toenails and fingernails and pouring milk on them, like muesli, before scoffing the lot. 9) Pishing in the shower. 10) Following through after a watery fart. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I ken most o' you boys are nae too fussed but here they are onywye , ( U.S. $ , of course ): 1 U2 - $293m 2 Bon Jovi - $193m 3 Take That - $185m 4 Roger Waters - $150m 5 Taylor Swift - $97m 6 Kenny Chesny - $84m 7 Usher - $75m 8 Lady Gaga - $72m 9 Andre Rieu - $67m 10 Sade - $53m I know who the ones in bold are but no idea who the rest are Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I know who the ones in bold are but no idea who the rest are I think number 10 is actually Slade and it's just a typo. I'd pay to see them no problem. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 I know who the ones in bold are but no idea who the rest are #9 Andre Rieu. uncanny resemblance of MT in 15+ years. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 #9 Andre Rieu. uncanny resemblance of MT in 15+ years. After 15 chin reduction operations maybe. Link to comment
OddJob Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Andre Rieu is an excellent musician and puts on a superb show Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 Andre Rieu is an excellent musician and puts on a superb show Link to comment
OddJob Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 What's wrong with that like? Not every musician has to strut around the stage like Mick Jagger do they? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 23, 2011 Share Posted December 23, 2011 Andre Rieu - No doubting that the boy has got musical talent, but he just looks like such a smug, upper class, looking down his nose at folk cunt. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted December 23, 2011 Share Posted December 23, 2011 Bland, MOR shite. The amount of auld grannies we've had coming in for a bit of Andre is unbelievable. Link to comment
Roo Posted December 23, 2011 Share Posted December 23, 2011 Just shows how retarded some fowk are when it comes to music. How the hell has Sade made a career oot of one song fae the 80s? Isn't Sade absolute MASSIVE in the States still though And (I could be making this up) but haven't there been a couple of recent high profile samplings of her work? That's always good for the back catalogue Link to comment
robbo Posted December 24, 2011 Share Posted December 24, 2011 I ken most o' you boys are nae too fussed but here they are onywye , ( U.S. $ , of course ): 1 U2 - $293m 2 Bon Jovi - $193m 3 Take That - $185m 4 Roger Waters - $150m 5 Taylor Swift - $97m 6 Kenny Chesny - $84m 7 Usher - $75m 8 Lady Gaga - $72m 9 Andre Rieu - $67m 10 Sade - $53m seen bon jovi twice, u2 once, take that once (u2 and TT were freebees like) surprised they are only 2nd like coz theyve not long finished a world tour that took 2 years to do. having just googled it, turns out bon jovi were last years top earners because of that tour. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted December 24, 2011 Share Posted December 24, 2011 Just shows how retarded some fowk are when it comes to music. How the hell has Sade made a career oot of one song fae the 80s? Aye but her love was King, nae just ony common cxnt! Link to comment
RUL Posted December 25, 2011 Share Posted December 25, 2011 Is it Sade or slade folk are on about then? Link to comment