Liam Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Just up and watched the one from last night. Anyone else but me find it absolutely pish? Roberto Mancini sounded more Scottish than his Craig Levein. I used to love only an excuse, it was one of the only decent things that happened on hogmanay, but surely its way past its sell by date now? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 1, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 1, 2012 Just up and watched the one from last night. Anyone else but me find it absolutely pish? Roberto Mancini sounded more Scottish than his Craig Levein. I used to love only an excuse, it was one of the only decent things that happened on hogmanay, but surely its way past its sell by date now?Didn't bother watching. Still Game for me was equally as pish with very few laughs. Typical Hogmanay TV Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Only an excuse is shite.Weegie banter, for weegie's and about weegie's. Link to comment
centraldon Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 rikki fulton would be turning in his grave. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Just up and watched the one from last night. Anyone else but me find it absolutely pish? Roberto Mancini sounded more Scottish than his Craig Levein. I used to love only an excuse, it was one of the only decent things that happened on hogmanay, but surely its way past its sell by date now? Yeah it used to be good when it first started and for first few years was really funny. It's crap now and should have stopped years ago. Will still watch last nights one out of curiosity. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Tired old show which should have been shelved years ago Link to comment
stef Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Didn't bother with it but I have seen it before and I think it's pish Link to comment
Jones Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Jesus guys cheer up it's new year's day Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Tired old show which should have been shelved years ago Yeah.... I usually download it every year, but I don't think I'll bother this year. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 rikki fulton would be turning in his grave. "Ok Stirling oot the car..." http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S-SLLOqp1zo Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 "Hullo again...." http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=endscreen&v=QSDaNIdmV-Y Link to comment
robbo Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 1st time ive seen it in years. was alright, nothing great. liked that we got 2 mentions. considering how much the OF got ripped...and the vast majority of clubs didnt get a mention at all. least were big enough to get it stuck to us twice im counting that as a win. some of the impressions were fuckin shite like. when he was dressed as fergie, he looked more like paul o'grady Link to comment
dervish Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 I turned it off half way through, was staggeringly mediocre. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 Fairly shite this year, has been for a while but always watch it. Still Game absolute class though. They should do more of them, heard something about the two boys falling out though? Link to comment
red_army1985 Posted January 1, 2012 Share Posted January 1, 2012 just caught up with it on i-player - what a loada pish - it gets worse every year!!! they need more actors in in, jonathon watson just disnae cut it anymore. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 Still Game was 4 years old. They don't talk to each other these days. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 Still Game was 4 years old. They don't talk to each other these days. Aye, kent it wis an old one. That is a pity, there's not one episode I don't like and have watched them all several times. Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 It's a load of pish. Lowest common denominator crap. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 I still have a triple pack video of this from around the late 90's and it was fuckin brilliant then. Gone majorly downhill since then. Recorded Hogmany's one and will watch it at lunch today but after the last couple of years cant say Im particularly looking forward to it. Link to comment
Mouse Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 A few decent sketches (including our one with Craig Brown) but a bit meh overall Link to comment
essex don Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 just watched all shows, had a few laughs at still game and only an excuse, but the hogmanay live show was pathetic. if this is the best the bbc can offer up they should be taken out and shot. fireworks at edinburgh one second then off to watch some tubes in a studio the next. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 Total garbage from STV as always. Hogmanay telly is really incredibly poor. Link to comment
Mouse Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 Hogmany itself is incredibly poor and blown up. Of the best nights out I have in a year, hogmany is definately not up there! Bah humbug Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 Sad that Hogmanany TV on BBC One is so poor now. A repeat of a Still Game episode and a sketch show that is well past its prime. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 Total garbage from STV as always. Hogmanay telly is really incredibly poor.Whats STV got to do with Only an Excuse? Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 2, 2012 Share Posted January 2, 2012 It's a load of pish. Lowest common denominator crap.Only An Excuse or Still Game you're on about? Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 3, 2012 Share Posted January 3, 2012 Only An Excuse or Still Game you're on about? Still Game. It easily applies to both. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 3, 2012 Share Posted January 3, 2012 aye nae a fan of still game. used to like only an excuse but that was 15 years ago. when i was in bayern with munich in germany,.... Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 3, 2012 Share Posted January 3, 2012 Still Game. It easily applies to both.So you don't like it cause it's a weegie based programme then? Pathetic Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 3, 2012 Share Posted January 3, 2012 So you don't like it cause it's a weegie based programme then? Pathetic Nope. I never said that. You're showing your prejudices there. Link to comment