Zander Has A Bleat....

• Replies 75

One lucky cup draw and he starts coming the cunt. Playing in front of 3000 each week magic banter. lolceltic.gif

AFC is and has been a diddy team in a diddy league for a while now and by the looks of things will be for the for see able future

So he's playing in front of 3000 fans he's probably being well enough paid, no hassle and happy, What's the problem?

AFC is and has been a diddy team in a diddy league for a while now and by the looks of things will be for the for see able future

So he's playing in front of 3000 fans he's probably being well enough paid, no hassle and happy, What's the problem?

He's a useless player who tried going to Hearts for a few pound more that fell through and now he's berating the people and club who paid for his development and his family for years. That's the main problem I have with it, but the second one is he's coming across in this like he's playing for barca when actually he's got a one year deal at a club which is much smaller than ours.

that he's a cunt? A thief? A moron?

Although he had valid reasons for wanting to get away from Aberdeen, he largely brought a lot of it on himself.

As for the article itself, it's another example of a newspaper trying to take an adverse slant on Aberdeen. Not what you expect from the Scotsman normally. I wouldn't have gone as far as saying he is thriving, just surviving would be more accurate.

If anonymity is what he wanted, he's got it now. And we now know he has read at least 2 books.

The irony of slagging off Aberdeen as a place, when he is now plying his trade in a shithole like Oldham, is not lost on me. It's like leaving The Ritz and then sleeping rough in a Kabul sewer, but complaining that the Caviar at The Ritz was a little too salty.

Who the fuck does the grubby-pawed Weegie think he is? Wanker.

Don't they all?

Id still like to believe that there are some in the game with the intention just to be successful and win trophies for clubs, but your probably right. Puts the game to shame when people like Diamond can make an absolute fortune impersonating a football player.

But surely we are a 'bigger' team than Oldham regarding our history. Yes we are not doing well in recent times but we do have a successful history. When have Oldham ever reached the pinnacle of football in England?

I doubt i'd have as much banter with folk in the pub down south if i was an Oldham fan ;)

The fact they are facing Liverpool in the club is the luck of the draw. They beat Southend to get there, hardly a stellar team.

Nothing but sour grapes from Diamond i'm afraid.

Id still like to believe that there are some in the game with the intention just to be successful and win trophies for clubs, but your probably right. Puts the game to shame when people like Diamond can make an absolute fortune impersonating a football player.

He has a semi final to play in less than 3 weeks away!!

Wow.

He's happy cos nae cunt knows him there & he's at a club that has won a couple of shitty titles 2nd/3rd/4th div or something like that & ZERO cups of ANY note.

What a tube to think he can try to belittle us from that position just cos he's got a fkn FA cup tie against Liverpool. After playing Bayern Munich, Atletico Madrid etc. when with us.

You keep telling yerself this Zander, it's all rosey now :hysterical:

Look forward to your og when you play Liverpool & then yer red card & penalty conceded with your last man lunge with yer donkey hooves.

:deadhorse:

The thing these also-ran footballers don't seem to get into their thick skulls is that they're entirely in control of their own destiny. If Zander had been more professional and spent less time boozing or showing off in Celtic tops then he could've helped Aberdeen to win trophies and himself to win a move to his beloved Celtic. Sadly, he preferred to take the easy option and piss his potential and his wages down the drains of Aberdeen's boozers and slack off on the pitch.

You need senior players with commitment and professionalism. It's in short supply these days - look no further than Tevez at Man City, a man who is horribly well paid and was captain and he has zero respect for his team mates, club or their fans. Zander never had the luxury of having the quality Tevez does and so he should have worked harder to both prove and improve himself - he didn't and that's why he's a lower league player now.

Good riddence - we can do so much better than a nobody like Diamond.

The thing these also-ran footballers don't seem to get into their thick skulls is that they're entirely in control of their own destiny. If Zander had been more professional and spent less time boozing or showing off in Celtic tops then he could've helped Aberdeen to win trophies and himself to win a move to his beloved Celtic. Sadly, he preferred to take the easy option and piss his potential and his wages down the drains of Aberdeen's boozers and slack off on the pitch.

You need senior players with commitment and professionalism. It's in short supply these days - look no further than Tevez at Man City, a man who is horribly well paid and was captain and he has zero respect for his team mates, club or their fans. Zander never had the luxury of having the quality Tevez does and so he should have worked harder to both prove and improve himself - he didn't and that's why he's a lower league player now.

Good riddence - we can do so much better than a nobody like Diamond.

bang on, mulgrew underperformed like a champion half his time here but somehow managed to engineer a move to celtic, diamond is such a bombscare that even with sod all money to spend, they didnt fancy taking a chance on a very experienced SPL defender who supported the damn club.

Aye, I never understood the Mulgrew move - he's a very lucky boy because he was VERY ordinary for us.

I just wish we could get a few committed decent quality senior pros who could show the young lads how it's done, sell the club to them and bring a bit of pride back. Arnason'd be a good start if we can convince him to sign a new deal (preferably a lengthy one). The likes of Diamond, we can do without. We also can't afford to keep paying passengers like Mackie - the board need to take a deep breath next time a manager asks them to sign off on a 3 year deal for a squad player.

So had we won the league last season, he'd have turned down the chance of Champions League football the following season for the might of League One in England? Aye fucking right.

This guy needs to MTFU. Getting 'negative' stuff shouted at you is part and parcel of being a footballer. Anyway, with performances like he was putting in during his last couple of seasons, what the fuck was he expecting fans to say to him?

Absolute welt. Can't wait to see the likes of Suarez, Carroll or Bellamy rip him a new one.

Twat. With the performances he was putting in and the fact he was wanting to go to hearts at the end of his AFC tenure, there was no wonder folk were slagging him off. He needs to MTFU.

Seems we employ absolute bellends. So many explayers seem to love ripping AFC and the fans after they have left.

So had we won the league last season, he'd have turned down the chance of Champions League football the following season for the might of League One in England? Aye fucking right.

This guy needs to MTFU. Getting 'negative' stuff shouted at you is part and parcel of being a footballer. Anyway, with performances like he was putting in during his last couple of seasons, what the fuck was he expecting fans to say to him?

Absolute welt. Can't wait to see the likes of Suarez, Carroll or Bellamy rip him a new one.

I'm intrigued to know when he made this statement to brown!

Twat. With the performances he was putting in and the fact he was wanting to go to hearts at the end of his AFC tenure, there was no wonder folk were slagging him off. He needs to MTFU.

Seems we employ absolute bellends. So many explayers seem to love ripping AFC and the fans after they have left.

Although we've also had many ex players talking up the Dons to teammates who we've ended up signing