The Boofon Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 As above. I don't think trains can get drunk. If you mean can you take booze onto the train or buy it on the train it would depend on what train you're thinking of catching. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 9, 2012 Share Posted January 9, 2012 If leave early enough and return later on then can sly on drink. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 This might be of interest to some on here... Travel anywhere in Scotland for just Link to comment
Henry Posted January 10, 2012 Author Share Posted January 10, 2012 This might be of interest to some on here... http://www.scotrail.co.uk/sites/default/files/documents/FSR_INSIGHT_JanFeb2012_WEB.pdf Magic, cheers for that. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I'm getting the 0534 train down with the bird, taking her to Ibrox for the first time. She'll fucking hate it haha Getting into Glasgow about half 8. Go round the shops for a bit while they're quiet. Some scran and head to the ground. Whats best way of getting to the ground? St Enoch underground likely to be full of those cunts? Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I'm getting the 0534 train down with the bird, taking her to Ibrox for the first time. She'll fucking hate it haha Getting into Glasgow about half 8. Go round the shops for a bit while they're quiet. Some scran and head to the ground. Whats best way of getting to the ground? St Enoch underground likely to be full of those cunts?Underground is an experience - especially at half 2. If want to avoid all that then taxi is probably the best bet. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I'm getting the 0534 train down with the bird, taking her to Ibrox for the first time. She'll fucking hate it haha Getting into Glasgow about half 8. Go round the shops for a bit while they're quiet. Some scran and head to the ground. Whats best way of getting to the ground? St Enoch underground likely to be full of those cunts? 0534? FFS, you too cheap tae fork oot for a hotel? Link to comment
Henry Posted January 10, 2012 Author Share Posted January 10, 2012 I was looking at that train too Tommo, but my lazy cunt of a brother put the kybosh on it, can't get out of his pit. Was going to bite the bullet and pay for a more sociable time, but this Sainsbury offer has saved me a bit of dough. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 0534? FFS, you too cheap tae fork oot for a hotel? She's working til 9 on the Friday, and the trains were about 30 quid cheaper at that time anyway so its a win win. Cheers K-9. Taxis are dirt cheap in Glasgow anyway. How easy is it to get a taxi back? Never had to get the train before. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 0534? FFS, you too cheap tae fork oot for a hotel?That's the best one - can take drink on and when get off head straight to Iron Horse for a pint and sausage bun!! Link to comment
tup Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I'm getting the 0534 train down with the bird, taking her to Ibrox for the first time. She'll fucking hate it haha Getting into Glasgow about half 8. Go round the shops for a bit while they're quiet. Some scran and head to the ground. Whats best way of getting to the ground? St Enoch underground likely to be full of those cunts? You have a bird? Good grief. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 She's working til 9 on the Friday, and the trains were about 30 quid cheaper at that time anyway so its a win win. Cheers K-9. Taxis are dirt cheap in Glasgow anyway. How easy is it to get a taxi back? Never had to get the train before.Almost no chance of Taxi back but Dons fans will be kept back and by time we are let out loads of reds head to the tube and at end of queue loads of reds and when do get on not too busy and never seen trouble on way back. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 That's the best one - can take drink on and when get off head straight to Iron Horse for a pint and sausage bun!! Counting house is open early as well is it nae? Doesn't bother me, I've stopped drinking. You have a bird? Good grief. Yes. My wife doesn't know though. Link to comment
tup Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Doesn't bother me, I've stopped drinking. You'll waver on that resolution on a train to the Death Star for sure. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 You'll waver on that resolution on a train to the Death Star for sure. Maybe before then. Up to my fuckin neck in work that is ultimately pointless as university is a massive waste of everyones time and money. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Underground is an experience - especially at half 2. If want to avoid all that then taxi is probably the best bet.Definitely. Usually how i get to the place, other than the few times i've taken my car and parked in that car park across the road. Fucking nightmare to get out of though post match. If i'm being honest i still think it's a fucking disgrace how WE have to stay behind at the end of the game. I mean most fans come down on supporters buses, so why not let us out first to get to them. I mean we let those cunts out at Pittodrie. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 they should have to stay behind to let us out. All 45,000 of them. Cunts. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 they should have to stay behind to let us out. All 45,000 of them. Cunts.Exactly Dynamo Link to comment