phoenix Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 LEE MCALLISTER DENIS SHAFIKOV EBU EUROPEAN LIGHT WELTERWEIGHT TITLE AECC, ABERDEEN, SAT 25TH FEB 2012 18:00 Russian Denis Shafikov wil be the next opponent for Lee McAllister at the AECC in Aberdeen for the EBU European Light Welterweight Title. http://www.aberdeenassassin.com/ Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 50 quid a ticket? No thanks. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Clearly none of the proceeds are going on advertising, going by the nick of that picture above. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Clearly none of the proceeds are going on advertising, going by the nick of that picture above. Having never been to McAllister fight, do they sell out? Link to comment
phoenix Posted January 10, 2012 Author Share Posted January 10, 2012 Having never been to McAllister fight, do they sell out? Usually very well attended and normally a good night out. Beach Ballroom sells out quick , the AECC takes more but was a sell-out the only time I've been. May not box for much longer , his Dad wants him to quit at 30! Link to comment
GK55 Posted January 16, 2012 Share Posted January 16, 2012 I'm going to this - never been before....dont really know what to expect. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 16, 2012 Share Posted January 16, 2012 I'm going to this - never been before....dont really know what to expect.Loads of pished neds walking around as if they own the place and thinking they are nuts. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted January 16, 2012 Share Posted January 16, 2012 Loads of pished neds walking around as if they own the place and thinking they are nuts. you'll be in attendance then Link to comment
minijc Posted January 16, 2012 Share Posted January 16, 2012 you'll be in attendance then Nah because I'm not a ned and I don't think I'm nuts, i ken I'm nuts as you'll find out forself one day, cuntbag! Link to comment
GK55 Posted January 17, 2012 Share Posted January 17, 2012 Loads of pished neds walking around as if they own the place and thinking they are nuts. was thinking that might be the case - my worst nightmare! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 The sort of people who might walk up to one and say something clever and urbane like, "Hemmin! You fuckin' lookin at me? Fit? Ye a fucking queer or summin?" Sounds like a smashing night out. Link to comment
GK55 Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 Aye, we were discussing this this morning....and thats exactly what i am expecting Ah well, few beers and some food somewhere before it and just enjoy the boxing. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 Is usually a decent night out but nae cheap. This one is too many Link to comment