dazzy_deff Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16615872.stm Signed Lee Croft on loan from Derby...could be a real coup for them. Remember him breaking through at Man City and from his Norwich days. Always on Soccer AM too. Also signed Jack Compton on loan from Falkirk who I remember was mentioned on here a few days ago as a potential signing for us. Good additions for each wing there for St J. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/16615872.stm Signed Lee Croft on loan from Derby...could be a real coup for them. Remember him breaking through at Man City and from his Norwich days. Always on Soccer AM too. Also signed Jack Compton on loan from Falkirk who I remember was mentioned on here a few days ago as a potential signing for us. Good additions for each wing there for St J. Maybe we don't need wingers - we can always use another centre-half - or at a push central midfielder or striker Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 18, 2012 Author Share Posted January 18, 2012 Maybe we don't need wingers - we can always use another centre-half - or at a push central midfielder or strikerAye if in doubt just play McArdle or Osbourne there. Or even better, let Jack add another position to his CV. There are wingers there to be signed, but Broon seems to ignore them. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Well if Falkirk are looking to reduce their wage bill than maybe we should put in a offer NOW for Farid Al Alagui. Hell if Dundee Utd can afford a Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 18, 2012 Author Share Posted January 18, 2012 Fair play to St Johnstone, I'd rather we looked towards up and coming players as a general policy though since I think well known names who've maybe lost their way a bit can be a hit and miss. Hopefully Broon pulls a rabbit or two out of the hat.You get some gems from the lower leagues in England though, Motherwell have signed a few in the last couple of years. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Falkirk rejected a bid from Crawley who as sad as it sounds, are wealthier than us. Yes I know but only around the same amount as I mentioned. I mean IF we managed to get him signed on a pre NOW (which is possible) then maybe Falkirk would then think differently about refusing a small fee for him now. Crawley (as far as I'm aware) didn't offer a pre or if they did then maybe Farid Al Alagui didn't want to go there? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 At least St Johnstone ken that wide attacking men (on both sides) are important. Wish we thought the same way Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Falkirk rejected a bid from Crawley who as sad as it sounds, are wealthier than us. Oh Dear...Crawley Town Broadfield Stadium. Capacity: 4996 (1150 Seated)... Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 18, 2012 Author Share Posted January 18, 2012 Oh Dear...Crawley Town Broadfield Stadium. Capacity: 4996 (1150 Seated)...They were the Man City of non league football last season. Got taken over by a rich foreign consortium so its hardly like they have suddenly become a bigger club. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 They were the Man City of non league football last season. Got taken over by a rich foreign consortium so its hardly like they have suddenly become a bigger club. Oh...you live an learn Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Struggle to imagine he'd commit himself now if there's rumours of higher wages and Championship interest. The way Brown was speaking there were other targets ahead of him and the Aussie. Agreed he'd choose Championship over us (if true) but we can only try. Brown saying there are other targets ahead of the two of them somehow doesn't make me feel that these other targets are better, where as you like to think if they are ahead of them they are better but I think it's more like there are CHEAPER options ahead of them Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Hopefully Broon pulls a rabbit or two out of the hat. Mair chance of him pulling a hare oot his arse. *Jerry Sadowitz circa 1992 Link to comment
goteborg83 Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 lee croft will be a good signing especially by SPL standards, Compton looks like he might be a good signin but would rather we signed Imrie than him Link to comment
Mouse Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 St Johnstone fans are a disgrace, their team well and truly punching above their weight yet where are their fans?! Respect to the ones who actually do turn up Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 lee croft will be a good signing especially by SPL standards, Compton looks like he might be a good signin but would rather we signed Imrie than himThink Croft scored and got an assist on his debut. Wonder if that was a missed opportunity there. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Think Croft scored and got an assist on his debut. Wonder if that was a missed opportunity there.Nope. Apparently should have been sent off before his goal and in his interview afterwards said he only came up here as he's pals with Lomas and he told him he needed a hand. Link to comment
Terrorfex Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 St Johnstone fans are a disgrace, their team well and truly punching above their weight yet where are their fans?! Respect to the ones who actually do turn up Speaking from experience down here, it's the usual story: Rangers and Celtic "supporters" with tenuous/non-existent connections they trumpet as poor excuses for supporting the "better" teams. Also a disturbing number of Jute Minks, due to the closeness of Dundee which, depending on which way the wind is blowing down here, can sometimes be sniffed on the wind. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Nope. Apparently should have been sent off before his goal and in his interview afterwards said he only came up here as he's pals with Lomas and he told him he needed a hand.Two footed lunge, certainly should have been sent off. Asked a Falkirk fan about Compton and apparently he's average and has an attitude problem, having fallen out with both Elvis and the new boss at Bradford. Beginning to look enviously on at any team that signs out and out wingers though. Link to comment