StevieT1986 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Sorry to be a bit morbid guys and girls. But would song would you like played at your funeral. Mine would be highway to hell by AC/DC Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 I am the walrus by oasis. Or a Smiths/ Mozzmeistergeneral number like Please Please Please. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Hell Awaits - SlayerDown in a hole - Alice in ChainsJump in the fire - MetallicaAnything by EntombedAnything by SepulturaWhispers (I hear You) - All that remains Just a few of the tunes that will see me to the Other side Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 If I got diagnosed with a rampant disease and had the opportunity to plan the event, Then I would start off by going fully traditional, must wear black, must look sad etc. As my riddled old bones were off to the furnace, onward christian soldiers or such like would be pumped through the ghetto blaster. Boom. In a flash of cheap pyro, Steel Panther would explode from behind the curtain for a live version of The Shocker, crowd participation would be expected and drinks of the alcoholic variety will be served. Rum or Jack n coke will be the choice. You're all invited of course and will be sat in an Chat Vet, ex ad-mad, Chat Vet, ex ad-mad sequence to encourage friendly banter. Bet you's cunts canna wait til I die eh. WHAT!!!! no free class A's????? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Cheesepies I would think your funeral song would be that breakup classic I Will Survive. I can see it now... Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Class A's are so 1990's. You've Changed Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Shine on you crazy diamond - pink floyd. My mum told me she had a dream that I died and this was playing. Thanks mum you dream about me dying!! Says alot I think! Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 I shagged my mum in a dream once. I'm hoping it doesn't say a lot! OK! Really don't know what to say about that? Was she any good? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 It could work, maybe use it for the after party up at the Dutchie. Or maybe sorry seems to be by elton hom. That's a great little number Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 She was down there with some of the poorer efforts, 4 out of 10. Not changed that much then Link to comment
RUL Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Resurrection by the stone roses Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 fatman scoop be faithfulandvan halen running with the devil. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Voices - Disturbed http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKlg3jYMwRU Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2wMsnE2cvI Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 The Jam - Going Underground.One of my favourite songs. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 i've always wanted a jazz funeral. plenty of peeps, my son playing lead trumpet celebrating my life, leading the band and second line Just a Closer Walk with Thee while you carry the ashes to wherever they're going, and then upbeat jazz, while they dance, drink and eat after leaving my ashes wherever. Laissez les bon temps rouler, mes amis! :thumbs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_DkU_P52uc&feature=fvst http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3zlZpas0ak Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 get everyone emotional with the full version of the end by the doors then have the coffin go into the crem with Leftfields phat planet I'd also want all the reception drinks laced with MDMA Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 i've always wanted a jazz funeral. plenty of peeps, my son playing lead trumpet celebrating my life, leading the band and second line Just a Closer Walk with Thee while you carry the ashes to wherever they're going, and then upbeat jazz, while they dance, drink and eat after leaving my ashes wherever. Laissez les bon temps rouler, mes amis! :thumbs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_DkU_P52uc&feature=fvst http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3zlZpas0ak Most disturbing post of the year so far. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Most disturbing post of the year so far. how so? do you really want people moaning about, crying over your death? or laughing and remember all kinds of good times you had together? a party to celebrate what you brought to their lives? i'd prefer the latter, thanks. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 how so? do you really want people moaning about, crying over your death? or laughing and remember all kinds of good times you had together? a party to celebrate what you brought to their lives? i'd prefer the latter, thanks. Nope. Have a look back at my choice. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Nope. Have a look back at my choice. indeed. nice choice of tune. :thumbs: so what's so disturbing then? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 indeed. nice choice of tune. :thumbs: so what's so disturbing then? Jazz and your son playing the trumpet. Bit freaky but each to their own. It sounds to me that anyone can play jazz. Link to comment
redtillidie Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 The Laughing Policeman for me and Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life, nae morbid crap, farewell all, enjoy the sausage rolls Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Your Song, but Ewan McGregor ala Moulin Rouge not Elton John http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2k48D-B2bg One of the best films ever made and a beautiful song. IMO. Fuck the lot of you that don't appreciate a good musical. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Lord of the Dance. Instrumental version. I'll let the audience sing their own words. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PEAIJV6CmtA Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Your Song, but Ewan McGregor ala Moulin Rouge not Elton John http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2k48D-B2bg One of the best films ever made and a beautiful song. IMO. Fuck the lot of you that don't appreciate a good musical. Brilliant. Link to comment
dervish Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 "Forget the flowers, forget the speechs, hit the bar." http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlJSJsjARcc And I swear there shall be no jesus pish at it either. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Classy :hysterical: I imagine this was played at that balloon's internment. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEnBnO84Yxs Link to comment