sooth_stander Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Rumours that he had knee surgery lately which means his season is over. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Just heard this news. Fucking disaster! Hope we can maybe get a premiership loan in to replace him. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Source?Just a rumour I hope.Kept it quiet. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Source?Just a rumour I hope.Kept it quiet. Alison Robbie on twitter. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Bad news but hopefully this encourages Fyvie to step up to the plate. Desperately compounds the need for some wingers though, which may be a positive. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Was told this at game from player Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Just heard this news. Fucking disaster! Hope we can maybe get a premiership loan in to replace him. Terrible news! The much fabled, mythical Premiership loan would work. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Or.. and hear me out on this... ...or, we could source a decent lower league player, buy him, and start building a team for the long term rather than relying on loans and one year contracts that mean every 12 months we have to look for a new fucking team. I know, madness, right? Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 FFS, shite news to hear like Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Terrible news! The much fabled, mythical Premiership loan would work. Wouldn't hold yer breath for that...Broon's nae got the pull he thinks he has...a loan from Preston/Plymouth/Derby is all we can hope for Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 FFS, nae good news. We were badly requiring width as it was before Foster went, Pawlett got injured and now Milsom (had been utilised wide frequently) biting the dust too. We could be the narrowest team in the history of World Football.Add that ti yer first dugout, first floodlit, first all seater, biggest UK crowd and most butteries eaten by match attendees... Link to comment
Roo Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 On AFC site too - couple of lines at the bottom of the match report Link to comment
Miglo don Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Or.. and hear me out on this... ...or, we could source a decent lower league player, buy him, and start building a team for the long term rather than relying on loans and one year contracts that mean every 12 months we have to look for a new fucking team. I know, madness, right?Exactly, must be some hidden talent for us to get. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Massive blow. However, we'll need to get on with things and hopefully the likes of Clark and Fyvie can step up to the plate. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Wouldn't hold yer breath for that...Broon's nae got the pull he thinks he has...a loan from Preston/Plymouth/Derby is all we can hope forFuck sake you canna resist can you? Link to comment
minijc Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Folly will be back at the start of next month, so he said last week, gutted Milsom is out for the rest of the season, classy player. Link to comment
K-9 Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Terrible news! The much fabled, mythical Premiership loan would work.It's ok. We're apparently signing a wide player before game at ibrox. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 It's ok. We're apparently signing a wide player before game at ibrox. Pretty sure he said he would try.. not definately.. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 It's ok. We're apparently signing a wide player before game at ibrox.Aye, he just didn't say how long before. It was Chris Clark. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Was told this at game from player Which player? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Really bad news. Definately need to get a wide player in now. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Or.. and hear me out on this... ...or, we could source a decent lower league player, buy him, and start building a team for the long term rather than relying on loans and one year contracts that mean every 12 months we have to look for a new fucking team. I know, madness, right? thats just insane Wouldn't hold yer breath for that...Broon's nae got the pull he thinks he has...a loan from Preston/Plymouth/Derby is all we can hope for or a permanent signing from Fulham............................ Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Or.. and hear me out on this... ...or, we could source a decent lower league player, buy him, and start building a team for the long term rather than relying on loans and one year contracts that mean every 12 months we have to look for a new fucking team. I know, madness, right? This is crazy talk!!!! Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 This is crazy talk!!!! someone should ban Ke1t for posts like that. Link to comment