Bobby Connor Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Fuck all. Amazing how ye can walk into an evening and not be surprised. This is the bollox you still hear. Aggression waiting under every wing. Wee fannies abound. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Is that you on the red wine again BC? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 21, 2012 Author Share Posted January 21, 2012 Is that you on the red wine again BC? Just back from the shop MDAL and the last few words I heard spoken was some dickhead shouting abuse at someone else. Fucking crap craic. No I'm nae on the wine and I would love to have uppercut that cunt across the chin. Link to comment
RealAberdeen Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 That's Aberdeen for you these days. Link to comment
RealAberdeen Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Oh fuck sorry, I see your in Inverness. Oopsie. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 21, 2012 Author Share Posted January 21, 2012 Oh fuck sorry, I see your in Inverness. Oopsie. Am pretty sure it's the same shit you hear all over Scotland. Wee loudmouths with fuck all to back it up. The flid generation that got born with full grown arms... Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Am pretty sure it's the same shit you hear all over Scotland. Wee loudmouths with fuck all to back it up. The flid generation that got born with full grown arms... I can't wait to use that quote on someone. Sir, I doff my cyber cap to you. Link to comment
tainboy Posted January 21, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 Just back from the shop MDAL and the last few words I heard spoken was some dickhead shouting abuse at someone else. Fucking crap craic. No I'm nae on the wine and I would love to have uppercut that cunt across the chin. Surprised you didn't ;-) Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 21, 2012 Author Share Posted January 21, 2012 Surprised you didn't ;-) I'm an old man now chief, and you're a daddy! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 21, 2012 Author Share Posted January 21, 2012 If it was Roberto I would have decked him with a single jab. Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 If it was Roberto I would have decked him with a single jab. Link to comment
tup Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Fucking crap craic. What springs to mind when you think of Bobby Connor? Used to be a serious moustache. Now it's thon riverdancer of a word that seems to have crept into common usage in our country. Crack min, crack FFS, leave the 'craic' to the bogtrotters Link to comment
Podge Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Aye, young uns thesedays are a bunch of pillocks. I'm only 27 but back when I was 17/18 etc, I don't remember many folk being total pricks with no respect for anyone/anything. Though I go on about the good old days before everyone had mobile phones, back when somehow you'd just manage to meet up with your pals at the park and do stuff whenever/wherever with no effort. Nowadays everyones walking about with their iphones and ipads, all getting stuff handed to them by their folks all afraid that they have to spoil the kids with everything because everyone else is doing the same. Do kids thesedays even climb trees, build rope swings across burns, have kickabouts at the park and all that? The more I see young kids of like 13 thesedays, the more I just see them with hoodies throwing stones at stuff, using their mobiles and generally just wasting about. I do wonder what the place is going to be like by the time I reach 60 and 70. They'll have us all locked up in retirement homes, with us afraid to go outside! Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 22, 2012 Share Posted January 22, 2012 Aye, young uns thesedays are a bunch of pillocks. I'm only 27 but back when I was 17/18 etc, I don't remember many folk being total pricks with no respect for anyone/anything. Though I go on about the good old days before everyone had mobile phones, back when somehow you'd just manage to meet up with your pals at the park and do stuff whenever/wherever with no effort. Nowadays everyones walking about with their iphones and ipads, all getting stuff handed to them by their folks all afraid that they have to spoil the kids with everything because everyone else is doing the same. Do kids thesedays even climb trees, build rope swings across burns, have kickabouts at the park and all that? The more I see young kids of like 13 thesedays, the more I just see them with hoodies throwing stones at stuff, using their mobiles and generally just wasting about. I do wonder what the place is going to be like by the time I reach 60 and 70. They'll have us all locked up in retirement homes, with us afraid to go outside! Very true...Steve Jobs and those Apple cunts have a lot to answer for...but that's progress for you....yeah right Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 22, 2012 Author Share Posted January 22, 2012 What springs to mind when you think of Bobby Connor? Used to be a serious moustache. Now it's thon riverdancer of a word that seems to have crept into common usage in our country. Crack min, crack FFS, leave the 'craic' to the bogtrotters e Yer arse! "craic" is a Scottish word and no way are those minks stealing it. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Just back from the shop MDAL and the last few words I heard spoken was some dickhead shouting abuse at someone else. Fucking crap craic. No I'm nae on the wine and I would love to have uppercut that cunt across the chin. Can you uppercut across the chin? Is that possible? A hook, haymacker or a roondhoose, aye. An uppercut? Nay. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Aye, young uns thesedays are a bunch of pillocks. I'm only 27 but back when I was 17/18 etc, I don't remember many folk being total pricks with no respect for anyone/anything. Though I go on about the good old days before everyone had mobile phones, back when somehow you'd just manage to meet up with your pals at the park and do stuff whenever/wherever with no effort. Nowadays everyones walking about with their iphones and ipads, all getting stuff handed to them by their folks all afraid that they have to spoil the kids with everything because everyone else is doing the same. Do kids thesedays even climb trees, build rope swings across burns, have kickabouts at the park and all that? The more I see young kids of like 13 thesedays, the more I just see them with hoodies throwing stones at stuff, using their mobiles and generally just wasting about. I do wonder what the place is going to be like by the time I reach 60 and 70. They'll have us all locked up in retirement homes, with us afraid to go outside! Are the trees even there anymore? New houses keep springing up over all grassy areas ! They can build leisure centres but nothing can beat jacket for one post and massive tree as other post and cracking a volley in off the tree Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 Can you uppercut across the chin? Is that possible? A hook, haymacker or a roondhoose, aye. An uppercut? Nay. If the recipients head was leaning to the side, I reckon it is possible. Link to comment