Dynamo Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Nae sure about your sitting room Tommy. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 scary... Jesus Christ. The Master Bedroom is incredible. Millertime's dream home. "Internal viewing is essential to appreciate the spacious and peaceful accommodation on offer." Strangely nothing about the property being in immaculate condition like most schedules contain. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 whats with the plants.......like everwhere pictures hung within an inch of the ceiling too? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 whats worrying is that someone will pay half a million quid to live in kingswells. thats the really worrying thing about it. the decor can be redone, but nae the location. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 whats worrying is that someone will pay half a million quid to live in kingswells. thats the really worrying thing about it. the decor can be redone, but nae the location. That's as good a point as you've ever made. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 That's as good a point as you've ever made. you'd be surprised what i can do when i put my mind to it. Link to comment
tup Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Combination of: Too much money. No intelligence whatsoever. = a gaudy residence like thon. I'd kill myself rather than live in such a neighbourhood. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 I'd kill myself rather than live in such a neighbourhood. hhhmmmmmm. kingswells vs. wick. thats a tough one. i think maybe even kingswells just edges it. if only for the quality of residents. Link to comment
Jones Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Such is the housing market in Aberdeen. It won't go for anything like 500k though, 400k is more realistic. Hideous interior though, it makes you wonder why they're selling. They've obviously put a lot of effort into making it look like a house of horrors, only to sell up? Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 I'm loving the chinese restaurant look in the kitchen and the jubilee sitting room, class. It has Lawrence Llewellen-Bowen and Carol Smilie written all over it. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 It's a Milne built hoose...to buy one of those you've got to be certified insane...decor just proves it Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 whats worrying is that someone will pay half a million quid to live in kingswells. thats the really worrying thing about it. the decor can be redone, but nae the location. There was a 4 bedroom flat in Powis Circle that sold for 225K a couple of years back bluto, now thats worrying! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 I'm guessing the current owners are Iranian, look at the photo's in the hall. All the women have dark tash's. Kebab shop owners wi mair money than sense. Link to comment
GK55 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 came across this on aspc yesterday too - nice from the outside - the inside has completely runied that home. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Nae sure about your sitting room Tommy. It wasn't my decision. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 There was a 4 bedroom flat in Powis Circle that sold for 225K a couple of years back bluto, now thats worrying! nae really familiar with powis, as i amnt get down with the homies thats the area, just off st machar drive, aye? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 nae really familiar with powis, as i amnt get down with the homies thats the area, just off st machar drive, aye? Far you fae Bluto? Nae local as abody kens Powis. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Far you fae Bluto? Nae local as abody kens Powis. aye, from the N.E. i know aberdeen but i obvioulsy dinna know every area. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Bluto.Blue toon. He's fae Peterhead clearly. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Ah well then, FYI Bluto, Powis is like a posh Peterheid. ah that explains spam3 225k then!! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 I'm guessing the current owners are Iranian, look at the photo's in the hall. All the women have dark tash's. Kebab shop owners wi mair money than sense. So does my sister and she's fae Hilton Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 So does my sister and she's fae Hilton So that's where the Tongs in YHT comes from. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Half a million quid for that? Fuck me, that made my day.... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 So that's where the Tongs in YHT comes from. She uses them on her leg hair Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 I also never realised how big Kingswells is. I took a detour on my way to Westhill one morning due to traffic being mental and it felt like I was driving forever to get through the housing schemes. That house is atrocious!Why are you going through Kingswells, when you're leaving from Kintore?Surely the back road from Kintore to take you out near Skene would be better or the Wogle Road from Blackburn would suit you. Anyway, back on topic. Whoever decorated that house has poor taste.Anyone else notice the huge stuffed white tiger in the master bedroom?Certainly wouldn't pay the guts of Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 So does my sister and she's fae Hilton Aye but fa's her Da? Link to comment
Frank Butcher Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 I'm guessing the current owners are Iranian, look at the photo's in the hall. All the women have dark tash's. Kebab shop owners wi mair money than sense. I thought they might be Indian. It was the tigers in the bedroom, so I zoomed in on the photo and tryed to see the wedding photo on the wall, can only make out the bloke he does look Asian/middle east, so maybe I seen him in a takeaway in town or somewhere Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 I thought they might be Indian. It was the tigers in the bedroom, so I zoomed in on the photo and tryed to see the wedding photo on the wall, can only make out the bloke he does look Asian/middle east, so maybe I seen him in a takeaway in town or somewhere He'd have been gone a long time ago. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 I thought they might be Indian. It was the tigers in the bedroom, so I zoomed in on the photo and tryed to see the wedding photo on the wall, can only make out the bloke he does look Asian/middle east, so maybe I seen him in a takeaway in town or somewhere :hysterical: Link to comment