Chrisyboy81 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Why the fuck do they always feel worse when you're at work? I over indulged last night and now I'm suffering, but the most annoying thing is if it was a sunday and I was at home I know I wouldn't be giving a shit. I HATE HANGOVERS Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Probably cos you don't get as much sleep. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 26, 2012 Author Share Posted January 26, 2012 Aaaaagh logic! I forgot about such things, I just want to feel better. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Hangovers are better at work as at least your getting paid. Much the same as shitting. I'll hold in a shit just to waste some time at work. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 26, 2012 Author Share Posted January 26, 2012 Nothings better than shitting at work, I used calculate how much I was getting paid everytime I went for a shite when I was working night shift. It was a pretty lucrative business. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Nothings better than shitting at work, I used calculate how much I was getting paid everytime I went for a shite when I was working night shift. It was a pretty lucrative business. Money or no, shitting is best done at home. Yer own bog, nice and toasty wi a mag or yer iPad is much better than some lavvy where all manner of dirty fuckers have curled one out. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Money or no, shitting is best done at home. Yer own bog, nice and toasty wi a mag or yer iPad is much better than some lavvy where all manner of dirty fuckers have curled one out. or knocked one out. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 I don't mind them at work aslong as I have plenty of food and juice then I'm fine, best one was a few weeks ago, just before xmas, didn't get in until 5ish then up at half 6, wrecked. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 generally don't get them. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 generally don't get them. You will in a few years. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 You will in a few years. That horrific feeling of old age finally setting in. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 26, 2012 Share Posted January 26, 2012 Irn Bru and salt n vinegar crisps, sorts it right oot. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 27, 2012 Author Share Posted January 27, 2012 Irn Bru is the absolute best for a hang over, unfortunately I can't get any in Germany. One of a few things I miss about home. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 Irn Bru is the absolute best for a hang over, unfortunately I can't get any in Germany. One of a few things I miss about home. Spot on Chris...It wipes the floor with lucozade and other supposed hangover cure drinks....I can get it here in Baku for about Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 27, 2012 Author Share Posted January 27, 2012 You can get it in Baku! Unbelievable, I would gladly pay a quid for a can especially if I was hungover. Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 You can get it in Baku! Unbelievable, I would gladly pay a quid for a can especially if I was hungover. Yup surprised the shit out of me too...It's got a Russki Logo on one side UK on the other...looks pretty cool...There's a pretty large Weegie/ Hun contingent working in Baku (which isn't so great!!) so demand is high...stuff fly's off the shelves!! Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 27, 2012 Author Share Posted January 27, 2012 Do they have Buckfast for them too? Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 Had 3 pints on weds night and felt bad the next day - had 10+ pints last night and feel absolutely fine. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 a banana, no nice but full of goodness. and a glass bottle of irn-bru, has to be glass, better irn bru. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 27, 2012 Share Posted January 27, 2012 Irn Bru is the absolute best for a hang over, unfortunately I can't get any in Germany. One of a few things I miss about home. You can get it here they'll deliver it to Germany nae bother Buy in bulk and you're sorted. and to finish it off make your own butteries Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted January 27, 2012 Author Share Posted January 27, 2012 You can get it here Buy in bulk and you're sorted. and to finish it off make your own butteriesSpam, you're a fucking legend! Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted March 3, 2012 Share Posted March 3, 2012 Have the mother of all hangovers today and I don't know why. Had a couple of glasses of prosecco then 3 glasses of gin but I have been violently sick all night/this morning. However the last time I ran to the bathroom I didn't make it in time and collapsed like a deck of cards. It was weird, I've never just fallen down like that before. And I now have a huge gash on my elbow and my arm is in agony as I whacked it off the door as I was falling. I've been sick with drink many times before, but not on so few drinks. I didn't feel very drunk. Maybe my gin was out of date? I'm also epileptic so hoping me collapsing wasn't anything to do with that. Anyway my plans for going to Pittodrie have been scuppered as I lay in my bed with a sore, bleeding arm and feeling sorry for myself. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 3, 2012 Share Posted March 3, 2012 Something you ate, rather than drank, maybe? But hope you're feeling better soon! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 3, 2012 Share Posted March 3, 2012 You probably have a bug. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted March 3, 2012 Share Posted March 3, 2012 Just woke up and had some juice and toast. Hope it stays down. I had sushi last night so maybe it was that. Seems as though I missed a good game. Gutted Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted March 3, 2012 Share Posted March 3, 2012 todays been a bad one. Went to the club at half 6 till close then back to my dads til 3ish. Feelin rotten today. Back on it at 7 though for Florin off of here's leaving do as he is leaving for Oz...bring on the booze. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 Best hangover cure by far is to go into a sauna and steam room with a 2 litre bottle of water to rehydrate yourself.30 mins in each. Sorts you right oot. Link to comment
robbo Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 i hate the cunts who come on my facebook wall every weekend with: "has a plan for tonight" then the next day its "ugh, so hungover." or in todays case "who ever (not even whomever, illiterate prick) invented hangovers should be shot" ive fallen out wi the guy before about this. if your going to post every fucking weekend that your going out to get trolleyed, dont expect my sympathy or anybody elses for that matter because your a cunt for repeatedly doing it Link to comment
Westhill Red Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 Similar to folk who put status updates such as 'why can't someone invent a drink which doesn't give you a hangover?' It's not possible you idiot! Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 Similar to folk who put status updates such as 'why can't someone invent a drink which doesn't give you a hangover?' It's not possible you idiot! There are plenty drinks of this nature, they just aren't alcoholic... Link to comment