vanderark14 Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Cup duty this week, I don't think this is a revenge match, beating them will not make up for that semi final. play the strongest team we have and go for it. take it ticket prices are the same as usual for this,yes? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 2-0 up after twenty minutes. Crowd settled, problem solved. That was the most annoying thing for me yesterday - we should have been preparing a settled side for this match, but continual formation changes seem to suggest we go in not entirely sure what we're doing. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Ticket prices are reduced compared to SPL matches http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120116/aberdeen-v-queen-of-the-south-tickets-now-on-sale_2217950_2576197 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Mawene could be back but others still put. Rae, if he signs, cup tied. Guess go with similar line up but would love us to take in a flying winger on loan Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Brown Jack Considine Reynolds Robbo Fyvie Arnason Hughes Clark Vernon Chalali Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 After that horrible match yesterday i'm still undecided whether or not to go to this or not. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 I'm nae gan, but I have good reason for it. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Is it because you're Darren Mackie? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 In. Might have a seat in the Sooth for a change. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 In. Would be tempted by 4-3-3 with Chalali in behind Fallon and Vern but probably best to go 4-4-2. Brown Jack Considine Reynolds Robertson Fyvie Hughes Arnason Clark Mo' Vernon Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 IN! heading up with my queens supporting mate. Few beers before it and some beers in aberdeen afterwards before heading homeward. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 im goin too dinnae worry oddjob that fat cunt JC isnae in charge now! south stand for me Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 I'll be honest, I was seriously considering flying back for this game. For some reason I have a pathological need to see Aberdeen hammer these fuckers into the ground. Instead I'll be listening to Open All Mics and drinking some alcohols in my home office.... that'll have to do. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 In! Probably South Stand. Banana skin but I think we'll win. Hopefully decent weather and we can get a few goals. Link to comment
zander Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Hopefully we confine this debacle to bed, fuck them over and go on and win the cup. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Winning this match really wont make up for 2008. I have no doubts we'd have beaten a nackered Rangers team in the final. We really fucked up!! Losing on Saturday doesnt bare thinking about!! Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 Winning this match really wont make up for 2008. I have no doubts we'd have beaten a nackered Rangers team in the final. We really fucked up!! Losing on Saturday doesnt bare thinking about!!Sadly very true. What a massive chance we threw away there Link to comment
fatshaft Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 In. Was there in '08, so have to be there for this. Better fucking hammer them. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 In. Was there in '08, so have to be there for this. BettFer fucking hammer them.Ditto Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 In! Probably South Stand. Banana skin but I think we'll win. Hopefully decent weather and we can get a few goals. Our recent performances at home would suggest it wont be a goal fest though. Not conceding many, but not scoring many either. We need creativity.No sign of a left winger by Tuesday so looks like we'll be going with what we've got.With Milsom out, we've no left sided midfielder...other than Robertson who Brown sees as a left back. Our record in the cups in the last 5-6 years means we cant be complacent. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 29, 2012 Share Posted January 29, 2012 That's the need I have also. These fuckers made me feel like I had been dumped by a girl I had been infatuated by. I will now watch with great drink fuelled delight as they get their pants ripped off and given it right up the cooncil gritter. Dry.Exactly how I feel. Never felt so low after a football game. We're going to have to humiliate them next week for me to feel any sort of justice for JC's glorious failure on that day. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 Out: Milsom, Folly, Anderson, Osbourne, Pawlett, Mawene & RaeAdded to squad: Uchechi Would get rid of the idea of Mcardle at full back - six and two threes whether drop mcardle or robertson to do so Would also bring back in Fallon or Chalali for this one Brown Jack McArdle Considine Reynolds Fyvie Arnason Hughes Clark Vernon Fallon Subs: langfield, robertson, chalali, uchechi, magennis Prediction: 2-0 and a bitty better than previous week Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 would go with this now. brown jack mcardle considine reynolds uchechi arnason hughes clarky vernon chalali Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 InSouthNorthern for a couple o' sweet sherry's4-0 Dons -------------------Brown--------------------------- ---Jack Considine Reynolds Robertson--- -----------Fyvie Arnason Hughes----------- -------LookieLookie Vernon Chalali------- Link to comment
tup Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 InOutShake it all aboutDo the hokey cokeyAnd you turn aroundThat's what it's all about3-1 Dons Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 In. Judging by the past line up's, this'll be how Broon puts the team out. Broon,McArdle, Considine, Reynolds, RobertsonJack, Arnason, Fyvie, HughesVernon, Magennis I'd like to attack this lot and punish them. My team would be. Broon,McArdle, Considne, Reynolds, RobertsonJack, Arnason, HughesLookie Lookie, Big Vern, Chalaladingdong 3-0 the Dons Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 In. Taking my 6 year old son. Fun and games with Angus the bull in the Merkland. That's the 5th dry game in a row for me. Guess this is what's to come if the wee man keeps wanting to go. Hope for a big win 4-0 our African boys to do the damage!! Link to comment
Mouse Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 "Treated" myself to a ticket in the main stand! Link to comment
Supersub Posted February 1, 2012 Share Posted February 1, 2012 "Treated" myself to a ticket in the main stand! In all my years of going to see Aberdeen, i've never sat there once. Will have to sort that out before they turn the lights off for good. In Driving up with a mate and our kids. We better win this, the last time was a sore one.Sooth Stand nae doubt for us Link to comment