looksgoodinred Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 I wouldn't be able to eat any of these (although I've only ever come close to eating balut, and I couldn't.) These are all pretty disgusting as fine dining goes, but each to their own I guess. Could you eat these foods? And have you eaten anything more disgusting? http://listverse.com/2007/09/11/top-10-disgusting-foods/ Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 And have you eaten anything more disgusting? I've eaten a Pittodrie Pie so yes. Link to comment
dervish Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 Tried various thing but most on that list I have to be honest I prob wouldn't. Ox cock and spiders prob maybe even birds nest soup but dunno about the rest. For the balut does "and passes you a little stool, salt, and a vinegar-onion sauce " mean shit sauce? Link to comment
tainboy Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 Cheese should be high up that list. Link to comment
360 Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 Tuna is the most disgusting thing in the universe. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 Cottage cheese is minging Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 I eat anything, there is nothing I don't like Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 The worst foods, in no particular order, Blue CheeseSquidSnailsSushiALL crustaceansEelBrainsTripeChitlins (Intestines)All Russian Food I've eaten Snake, Camel, Bear, Alligator, Lion and Kangaroo... can't say any of them were great shakes... Alligator was really bad, though. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 The worst foods, in no particular order, Blue CheeseSquidSnailsSushiALL crustaceansEelBrainsTripeChitlins (Intestines)All Russian Food I've eaten Snake, Camel, Bear, Alligator, Lion and Kangaroo... can't say any of them were great shakes... Alligator was really bad, though. You've listed a few of my favourites there... And I can only assume Crocodile is better than Alligator as I quite enjoyed that too.... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 You've listed a few of my favourites there... And I can only assume Crocodile is better than Alligator as I quite enjoyed that too.... Alligator was like eating rubber. Tasteless rubber. I'd give crocodile a go, but I'd have to 'death roll' it around on the floor for a bit first. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Alligator was like eating rubber. Tasteless rubber. I'd give crocodile a go, but I'd have to 'death roll' it around on the floor for a bit first. Tasted a bit like a cross between chicken and fish. Hard to kill though- go for the eyes is my tip Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Not surprised to see a popular weegie dish make it on to the list of top 10 most digusting foods at no.6 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Not surprised to see a popular weegie dish make it on to the list of top 10 most digusting foods at no.6 Snake is the worst thing I've eaten. One out of a bottle of snake wine. Bit the head off it for a bet and then swallowed it. Was pretty vile at the time but next morning when I thought about it I was puking for about an hour. Gads min. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 tripe, liver and kidneys gie me the boak, offal in general. sweetbreads are nice tho. i get a wee tub of gentleman's relish every christmas! Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Lorne sausage gives me the boak Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 tripe, liver and kidneys gie me the boak, offal in general. sweetbreads are nice tho. i get a wee tub of gentleman's relish every christmas! Do you milk it yourself? Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 it cums as a brown, salty, fishy paste. that you spread thinly on toast. yum yum. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 eat any of that before sticking macaroni cheese down my gullet macaroni cheese, thats fit happens when a guff tries to come up with something eyetie Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 i used to mock macaroni pies. not now, greggs do an awesome one. i used to get spam fritters at primary school, that and semolina and prunes. gag. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Ate chicken feet in China, tasted just as I expected. Jellyfish too which was fine.Wanted to try shark fin but Millertime would have been incredulous and probably never spoke to me again. Link to comment
dervish Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Had:Sharkfin soup, is fucking awesome.Crickets, not bad actually pretty tasty had a whole bag of them.Andouillette, is actually fairly minging, smells of shite too (I mean literally).Veal head, actually magic very tender. Foie gras to start felt like I should have been sitting on a seat made of skulls.Steak tartar with raw egg in it, not really exotic but felt wrong somehow like I was gonna die if I ate it lol. Tasted bit mediocre. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 foie gras and pork belly, one of the nicest meals ahve hud. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 i used to mock macaroni pies. not now, greggs do an awesome one.You're joking. ANY time I've had them in Aberdeen they've been shite. The bird was going to get me the shitey coffee for x-mas. I would have drank it. You never know unless you try y'know. Liver will make me spew as will mayo in my sannies. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 ace. sometimes the wifeys in greggs get too hasty and pull the tray bakes too early. just an orange tinge to them, i like my mac pies with a bit of bubbly brown on the top. sausage, bean and cheese bake is good. has to be hot. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 5, 2012 Author Share Posted February 5, 2012 attending a friend's wedding years ago (Yugoslavian), the old men were up in the orchard roasting pigs and sheep on open spits while drinking the day after. once the sheep was cooked and the skull fell loose, the cracked it open and offered me some brain. but i couldn't bring myself to try it. it may have been one of the old guys holding the sheep's jaw making kissing sounds at me with me that put me off though. Link to comment