True_Don Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 How long since we last had a manager win that award? Unbeaten in Jan but not exactly an amazing set of results. Anyway, it's an award so well done. Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Well done Craig Brown, thoroughly deserved. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 I think we should get Stoney to present the award to him Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16946717 well done brooner Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Jimmy C in April 06 seems to be the last time we had a manager win that award. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Really should of went to Lennon, His team won all their games in January. But we will take it. Well done Brown, Redstar will be gutted. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Outplayed at Tannadice, nick a win - then squeezed past terrbile Dunfermline at home. This is a right funny award!! Celtic have been dynamite this in 2012 - for Broon to get it ahead of Lennon is fantastic Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Richly deserved, not only for the results, but also, and more importantly, for the way in which these results have been gained I, for one, have been on the edge of my seat during these games, such has been level of enhanced excitement, due to the attractive flowing football, fueled with goals, pace and wing play trickery. Well done to Craig Brown, and his backroom team. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 i'd be embarrassed if i was him. default win. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 For fuck sake.... I honestly believe that if Craig Brown helped Aberdeen FC lift the Champions League for a 3rd consecutive year, some Aberdeen "supporters" would still find something to complain about. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Nice one broon. Hope it doesn't curse us as it has many before. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Shows how shite we seem if beating bottom of the league Dunfermline, nicking a lucky win at Tannadice and drawing a couple of games is considered worthy of a manager of the month award. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Well done Broon and his backroom. Obviously awarded on the back of an unbeaten run, but also from the fact that he hauled the team off of the bottom. It's only the start though. A long way to go yet.Keep it up. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Unbeaten this month , much improved , congrats to broon . Fully deserved . Anyone criticising the award , fuck off and support the old firm ! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Unbeaten this month , much improved , congrats to broon . Fully deserved . Anyone criticising the award , fuck off and support the old firm !Exactly. People just can't seem to find positives from anything. Link to comment
GK55 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Fair play to Brown and his team. I backed him since day one, then admittedly was starting to have some doubts over him, but he has proved me wrong so far.... Still a very long way to go, but a well deserved award. Well done Craig Brown. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Well done Broon. You are a magician. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Aye, well done Brown Craig. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Well done auld yin. Manager of the Year if he can win the cup. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Really should of went to Lennon, His team won all their games in January. But we will take it. Well done Brown, Redstar will be gutted. Ha Ha...not at all credit where it's due...getting us up to sixth is to be applauded...the style of play ain't pretty but hopefully that will come Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Broon is shagging Neil Doncaster. Heard it here first. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Unbeaten this month , much improved , congrats to broon . Fully deserved . Anyone criticising the award , fuck off and support the old firm !Yup unbeaten this month but certainly not much improved. In fact we have been shocking. However well done Broon for few of last months results Link to comment
Wanderingdon Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Good Job Pa Brown, and Co Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 For fuck sake.... I honestly believe that if Craig Brown helped Aberdeen FC lift the Champions League for a 3rd consecutive year, some Aberdeen "supporters" would still find something to complain about. Nah, I'd be pretty content with that tbf Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20040112/paterson-voted-manager-of-the-month_2212158_956438 Joins some elite company Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Well done digging that up. Good effort. You must feel very proud? I know I would Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Me just pointing out that any tom dick or alkie can win the "award" Link to comment
mark2212 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 congratulations to brown. whether he deserves it or not is a personal opinion. i say well done for the results in january and keep it up. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 9, 2012 Share Posted February 9, 2012 Me just pointing out that any tom dick or alkie can win the "award"Paterson deserved to win it because we were unbeaten that month. Not sure what the problem is? It's not fucking sports personality of the year! Link to comment