vanderark14 Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Replay tomorrow night, I heard Brown saying we have lost Robertson to injury after Saturday. So that means its Considine at LB then. Arnie back after his suspension. 2-0 to Aberdeen with two 2nd half goals from Vernon Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 13, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 13, 2012 Replay tomorrow night, I heard Brown saying we have lost Robertson to injury after Saturday. So that means its Considine at LB then. Arnie back after his suspension. 2-0 to Aberdeen with two 2nd half goals from Vernon No excuses at all will be accepted if we are not into the next round. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 I'm in for this one, fear the worst. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Replay tomorrow night, I heard Brown saying we have lost Robertson to injury after Saturday.So that means its Considine at LB then. Arnie back after his suspension.Brown needs to play Reynolds at LB.Far more adaptable to that position than Considine is. I'm in for this one, fear the worst.We will always be fearing the worst when we have a team that creates so little chances, and scores either no goals or just one goal in the vast majority of games.Puts ridiculous pressure on the defence not to concede. Because of this, we are an accident waiting to happen.No surprise here if we are knocked out. Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 0-0 0-0 AET0-0 After pens :thumbs: Link to comment
tup Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 We'll tan them. They're no better than Forfar. Only reasons they got a draw at Pittodrie were because they point blank refused to cross the halfway line in true hun fashion, and also because the weather was so poor that cutting them open with quick passing was impossible. They canna do that at home, they must come out, and when they do we'll see that they're fucking hopeless. 3-0 Dons. I'm putting money on it this time, as I predicted 4-0 against Forfar last time but never put money on it. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Hope you're right tup. I was saying to my pal I hope we can just go dopwn the road and hose them 3-0. Can't remember the last time we did that in a tricky game though, league or cup. Forfar wasn't a tricky tie. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 yep could go either way. smart money is on queens to progress. Link to comment
tup Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Hope you're right tup. No need to hope chief. Rest assured. I'm always right. Re-mortgage your house, and lump on :thumbs: Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Oh well QoTS win it is then Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Have an awful feeling about this one. I think Queens will scrape it 1-0. Hope to fucking fuck I couldna be more wrong. If we do get beat Link to comment
RUL Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 At the home game I got an awful feeling at half time, and it wasn't just our catering that caused it, i've the same bad feeling today and as MH points out, its largely due to our inability to make any chances. We need to score first. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 If we don't go through I expect Brown to do the honourable thing. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 I look forward to seeing Aberdeen cut a team open with quick passing. It certainly won't be with many fast moving players - we must have one of the slowest front lines out there. Thank goodness Vernon can survive off scraps. This is a game that we should win and one which I would say should we fail calls into question the comeptence of the manager. Losing to Motherwell in the Cup is not desirable and below what I would hope for AFC (I would not be surprised merely disappointed) but being knocked out of a second cup by lower league oppostion in one season should make any sensible fan question CB and his "style". Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 0-0 0-0 AET0-0 After pens :thumbs: We will hopefully be in front in corners though, meaning a win for the mighty Dons! Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 cant see anything but a 2 or 3 goal victory. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 We will hopefully be in front in corners though, meaning a win for the mighty Dons! Do away corners count in the Scottish Cup? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Couldnt be less confident about this match. I think it would be a cup shock if we actually won - such is our record in these kinds of matches. Hopefully the boys will be fired up and get the result we need. 1-0 Queens I think. With us never looking like scoring. Maybe I'm just negative cause it's Monday morning though? Tough to predict the side, with us having such an imbalanced squad and so many injuries. Brown Jack - Mcardle - Consi - Reynolds Fyvie - Hughes - Arnason - Megginson Vernon - Chalali I'm sure CB will find a way to ensure Mcardle and Considine are at full back though Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Couldnt be less confident about this match. I think it would be a cup shock if we actually won - such is our record in these kinds of matches. Hopefully the boys will be fired up and get the result we need. 1-0 Queens I think. With us never looking like scoring. Maybe I'm just negative cause it's Monday morning though? Tough to predict the side, with us having such an imbalanced squad and so many injuries. Brown Jack - Mawene - Consi - Reynolds Fyvie - Hughes - Arnason - Megginson Vernon - Chalali I'm sure CB will find a way to ensure Mcardle and Considine are at full back though With Arnason back we should coast it...there's an interesting interview in yesterday Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Nae if he plays like he did last two games though. Hopefully just a blip. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 I have it on good authority that Arnasson is after 2.5x what our best paid player is on. Link to comment
tup Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 I have it on good authority that Arnasson is after 2.5x what our best paid player is on. Aye that will be me then, Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Ive accepted he's away. Nae bothered now. Just hope his wage is used for anything but a central midfielder/defender!! Link to comment
Roo Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 I'm sure CB will find a way to ensure Mcardle and Considine are at full back though I actually thought that part of the problem at the home leg of the tie was that Brown was playing jack at RB - we could easily have coped having McArdle at RB, the only creativity was coming from Jack and would have benefitted having him further up the park Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Ive accepted he's away. Nae bothered now. Just hope his wage is used for anything but a central midfielder/defender!!Already been used believe in taking in replacements Hughes and Rae. Well over budget on understanding it will be rectified in summer according toBrown last week. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 He's a cracking player, Kari, but tough shit, we've offered what we can afford and he's turned it down, up to him to play out of his skin the next few months or he won't get another move, so hopefully in all of our interests. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Do away corners count in the Scottish Cup? Double! Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 I notice there's not a shitting it emoticon... Link to comment
Big Stall Posted February 13, 2012 Share Posted February 13, 2012 Only reasons they got a draw at Pittodrie were because they point blank refused to cross the halfway line in true hun fashion, and also because the weather was so poor that cutting them open with quick passing was impossible. Aberdeen have a good record of cutting teams open with quick passing this season?? Link to comment