K-9 Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Heard this one on radio this morning - class!! My link Dame Anne Begg breaks leg and arm in fall from wheelchair Aberdeen South MP recovering in hospital DAME Anne Begg was recovering in hospital today after breaking an arm and leg after falling from her wheelchair. Labour MP Dame Anne Begg was taken to St Thomas Link to comment
adl333 Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Drunk in charge of a wheelchair?? Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 This is part of the reason why this forum has gone downhill. Thugs targeting handicapped people for cheap laughs. Just like Aberdeen fans do in real life, groups of thugs beat up disabled supporters of Rangers on a regular basis for instance. I'm disgusted. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Speeding? Wreckless driving? Driving without due care and attention? Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Speeding? Wreckless driving? Driving without due care and attention? No, just unable to use her legs. It's not easy to steer a wheelchair about a busy street. Especially if you're steaming. Link to comment
adl333 Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 "Tup on moral high ground Shock! read all about it!! I couldnt care less if she is disabled, just hate her politics, took a cheap shot. Who the fuck made her a Dame anyway??? Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 "Tup on moral high ground Shock! read all about it!! Wh---------ooo----------ssssssh!!!!!! I dinna have any time for handicapped folk. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Wh---------ooo----------ssssssh!!!!!! I dinna have any time for handicapped folk. She's not handicapped. She's disabled. Link to comment
adl333 Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Kinda guessed that with "Especially if you're steaming." & "I'm disgusted." ps Its not PC to call them handicapped Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 She's not handicapped. She's disabled. Splitting hairs, same difference. Let's just use feel for argument's sake. Maybe she's one of these new-generation feel folk who do it to get a brand new car, some benefits, and the best parking spaces in town. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Tesco in Danestone has a ridiculous amount of disabled spaces, never more than a tenth of them get filled. I wouldn't mind a badge for shopping. Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 I fail to see the big advantage in parking a few yards closer to the door of the place. No wonder you're disabled if that's your attitude to physical exercise. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 I fail to see the big advantage in parking a few yards closer to the door of the place. No wonder you're disabled if that's your attitude to physical exercise. There are no handicapped spaces either. Now that's discrimination. Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 If disabled folk were truly determined to shake off the shackles of their disability for good you would think they would welcome a trek from the arse end of the carpark every time they go shopping. How else are they ever going to get better? Those giving them the spaces nearest the door, whilst well meaning, have it all wrong. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 It has crossed my mind before that disabled people and people with small kids get too many breaks in supermarket car parks, if they're fit enough to walk round a big shop then they should be able to make it from the back of the car park. Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 It has crossed my mind before that disabled people and people with small kids get too many breaks in supermarket car parks, if they're fit enough to walk round a big shop then they should be able to make it from the back of the car park. Plus there's less chance of their clubfoot or their crutches or whatever slipping and hitting the accelerator and either ramraiding the shop or killing some poor unsuspecting passer by, more likely just to hit a small concrete wall or someone else's motor if they're away at the back. They dinna think these things through at all, it's all just wall to wall sympathy. Link to comment
zander Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Tesco in Danestone has a ridiculous amount of disabled spaces, never more than a tenth of them get filled. I wouldn't mind a badge for shopping. Park there you'll get a few tuts and folk looking at you like your an arrogant cunt, your perfectly within the law to do so. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Park there you'll get a few tuts and folk looking at you like your an arrogant cunt, your perfectly within the law to do so. I was once waiting for my other half and daughter (baby at the time) at Asda in Dyce, I saw a woman take the last adult with kids spot and get out alone, I pulled her up with an excuse me...you've forgotten your child, she told me to fuck off as she was only going to be a minute! I don't mind the walk from the back of the car park to be honest though didn't realise it was within the law to park in the disabled bit. Link to comment
tup Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Anyone who uses the glaikit space, and isna certified glaikit, should be jailed. It's not fair on genuinely glaikit folk. Link to comment
zander Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 I was once waiting for my other half and daughter (baby at the time) at Asda in Dyce, I saw a woman take the last adult with kids spot and get out alone, I pulled her up with an excuse me...you've forgotten your child, she told me to fuck off as she was only going to be a minute! I don't mind the walk from the back of the car park to be honest though didn't realise it was within the law to park in the disabled bit. Only illegal to display a badge when the badgeholder is not in the car with whoever parked it. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 I think it was wheelie stupid of her not to watch where she was going. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 I think it was wheelie stupid of her not to watch where she was going. I just thought "What a spastic" when I first read it. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Whats everyones favourite word for a spacker? Mine is probably flib. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Whats everyones favourite word for a spacker? Mine is probably flib. A Tommo or a Stoney. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Anne Begg is a fucking bitch. End of. Link to comment
K-9 Posted February 22, 2012 Author Share Posted February 22, 2012 She was on her way to a talk on wearing seat belts (i just made that up!!) Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 She was on her way to a talk on wearing seat belts (i just made that up!!) Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 22, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Never heard of her... just checked out her profile. Voted FOR a National Identity Database.... " The Act specified fifty categories of information that the National Identity Register could hold on each citizen" Well, fuck her very much. If she's all for intrusion then she'll not mind if we all demand to look up her arse with a flashlight any time we feel like it. Fell did she? Glad to hear it. Link to comment
tup Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 Whats everyones favourite word for a spacker? Mine is probably flib. Spazzy was always the word of choice in primary school. Being in the 'spazzy class' was not something you'd boast about outwith the school grounds. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 She was on a date once and told the lad she wanted to be fucked. So he stole her wheels. Link to comment