Frank Carson

minijc

Always considered him one of those 'old fashioned' comedians who told mother in law jokes and pulled faces... until I saw about an hour of his stand up. Practically pissed myself laughing.

Genuinely funny guy, unlike the shite that passes for many of today's 'comedians'.

I'm looking at you, Russell Brand, you lanky, unfunny twat.

Always considered him one of those 'old fashioned' comedians who told mother in law jokes and pulled faces... until I saw about an hour of his stand up. Practically pissed myself laughing.

Genuinely funny guy, unlike the shite that passes for many of today's 'comedians'.

When did you see him Kelt? Agree about Russell Brand, a despicable cunt

Correct.

As well as that young posh twat that looks a bit like him

Cant remember his name

But he's as funny as diarrohea

oh aye...Jack Whitehall

pish

give it up

When did you see him Kelt? Agree about Russell Brand, a despicable cunt

Early 90's.

This was after years of 'Alternative Comedians' who'd come in and decided that racism, sexism, making fun of the Irish, women drivers, all the stuff that had been funny up until 1980 in fact, was no longer funny.

Went to see Carson with some trepidation, having been told he was shite by years of indoctrination by twats like Ben Elton that the previous generation were shit. Turns out Frank Carson was a fuck sight funnier than Ben Elton ever has been at stand up.

He just stood there, and Boom, Boom, Boom, one-liner after one-liner. Not scared to rip the pish out of his own country.. and when he did his impression of "AH SED NAW SUCH TING!" Ian Paisley I near shat my keks with uncontrollable mirth.

Ben Elton, on the other hand, would stand on stage and go... "'Hey, ladies.... guys are dickheads, eh? Eh, ladies? Dickheads? Guys? Eh?"