jassb Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Where are you watching the game tomorrow? Probably Hawthorn in Holburn Street for me. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Holburn Bar for me - big screen and its always funny when shouting at the tele when someones eating a rubbery steak for lunch at the table beside you. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Drinking fro midday?Tut tup lads. Link to comment
jassb Posted February 24, 2012 Author Share Posted February 24, 2012 I don't have ESPN. It would be rude to go in to a pub to watch their TV, enjoy their heating and hospitality, and not have a few pints. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 I don't have ESPN. It would be rude to go in to a pub to watch their TV, enjoy their heating and hospitality, and not have a few pints. I'd be on it inna but av a night oot fae 6pm...so...dinna want ti mak an erse o' 'at. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Holburn Bar for me - big screen and its always funny when shouting at the tele when someones eating a rubbery steak for lunch at the table beside you. Is that you throwing in a bit of Chinese there Tommo? I'm confused about the quality of steak. Can you clarify? I'll watch it in the Station. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Does Key West in Westhill show it does anyone know? Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 will be watching it in my bed Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 I'd be on it inna but av a night oot fae 6pm...so...dinna want ti mak an erse o' 'at.Dinna tak this the wrang wye MH min, but you strike me as a fella that could of given Ollie Reid and Richard Harris a good run for their money, in the drinkin' art. Oh, and I'll be watching the game at the faither in la's, if I don't go watch the under 11's against the Huns under 11's which kicks aff at the same time at Balgownie Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Does Key West in Westhill show it does anyone know? Yes it'll be on in there.The manager is a tim however. You drink in there?I drink in there alot when I'm home. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 will be watching it in my bed Lazy fucker Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Lazy fucker you watch yourself kiddo Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 you watch yourself kiddo Link to comment
MURRA Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 gotta be the bobbin... or bed Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Is that you throwing in a bit of Chinese there Tommo? I'm confused about the quality of steak. Can you clarify? I'll watch it in the Station. Rubbery? He plays for Bayern Munich. Cunt. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Dinna tak this the wrang wye MH min, but you strike me as a fella that could of given Ollie Reid and Richard Harris a good run for their money, in the drinkin' art.Hemmin! Far did one form such an impression!?I mean, er...cheers! Nae that 12 midday is too early of a'...jist nae this time.6am pints in the airport are my favourites. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Can a weegie fucker tell me wheres good in Glasgow to watch the fitba? I'm not going, fuck that - it will not help the hangover, just a bar will do please. Seeing your asking so nicely The list is endless, could go to the sports bar in Sauchiehall Street, screens everywhere, where abouts is your hotel? Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Tortuga bar in Baku...next door to that filthy Hun infested Clansman...I hope Broon grows a set and goes all out to win the game ...COYR!!! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Tortuga bar in Baku...next door to that filthy Hun infested Clansman...I hope Broon grows a set and goes all out to win the game ...COYR!!!Why don't you take your rather tedious Broon baiting next door with yer real pals. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Why don't you take your rather tedious Broon baiting next door with yer real pals.Ollie are you for real?...Do you actually think Broon is the way ahead?...You come over like you know something about football,surely you must be able to see thru a man who is taking the piss out of AFC...ps if your looking to hang someone out as a Hun...the current AFC Manager would be a good place to start Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Ollie are you for real?...Do you actually think Broon is the way ahead?...You come over like you know something about football,surely you must be able to see thru a man who is taking the piss out of AFC...ps if your looking to hang someone out as a Hun...the current AFC Manager would be a good place to start Aye, I think a 70 odd year old manager is the future. It'ss your complete inability to string 1 post together without the mere mention of his name. We get it, yeh, but its fuuuuccckkiiinngggg boooooorrrriiiinnngggg now Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Yes it'll be on in there.The manager is a tim however. You drink in there?I drink in there alot when I'm home. Cheers for the advise... First time was at the weekend. Not a great atmosphere - was over at the in-laws, so dropped in as it was the nearest bar and "kid-friendly" Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Cheers for the advise... First time was at the weekend. Not a great atmosphere - was over at the in-laws, so dropped in as it was the nearest bar and "kid-friendly"So you won't be rushing back?? Yeah, it's quite quiet on an afternoon. The hotel bar is ok, as is the Broadstraik. Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Im in the hotel bar most saturdays having a chuck and watching any game its on, usually me the barman and one other guy speaking to him. Dead doesnt quite cover it haha. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Im in the hotel bar most saturdays having a chuck and watching any game its on, usually me the barman and one other guy speaking to him. Dead doesnt quite cover it haha. I would have thought the hotel bar in Newmacher would be busier? Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Aye but her folks stay in westhill :thumbs: Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Im in the hotel bar most saturdays having a chuck and watching any game its on, usually me the barman and one other guy speaking to him. Dead doesnt quite cover it haha. I might join you sometime. Just if I'm needing cheering up, ken? Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Feel free I might even buy you a pint, :thumbs: Link to comment
Kilkito Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Kikito, ended up in 'The Ark' watching it with Nespa. Dandies!!! I actually have a lot more respect for Dandy supporters from Glasgow after meeting ol Nespa. We are Aberdeen!!! Not been there, but glad you found some kindred spirits, and pleasantly surprised at your increased respect for Weegies reds. Next time we're in Europe I'll let you hold a corner of my Bishopbriggs Reds flag Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Aye but her folks stay in westhill :thumbs: I might join you sometime. Just if I'm needing cheering up, ken? Feel free I might even buy you a pint, :thumbs:I might join you's sometime too.Pints and goals galore coupon on a Saturday usually. Link to comment