Misers Hill Posted February 26, 2012 Share Posted February 26, 2012 Tommorrow night at 10pm (Mon 27th),they are starting a series of classic European matches,kicking off with Liverpool v Dons from 1980 Link to comment
RUL Posted February 26, 2012 Share Posted February 26, 2012 Nice one! We got pumped 4-0 eh? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Aye got pumped 4-0 I think. Was it not 0-1 at Pittodrie too? A valuable lesson in European football. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 A lesson that stood us in good stead however Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Tommorrow night at 10pm (Mon 27th),they are starting a series of classic European matches,kicking off with Liverpool v Dons from 1980It's on at 1.35 this afternoon if anyone doesn't want to wait until 10. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 I'll tape this I reckon. I assume you are a Liverpool fan? Or do you watch the QOTS semi and our last cup final appearance regularly as well? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 i saw a program about the 88 euro cup win for psv. great stuff. then slapped on a euro cup dvd i've got. some of the finals have been brilliant, thrilling stuff. watching the man u-chelsea highlights was pretty decent actually with hindsight. these old european games are brilliant to watch. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Aye got pumped 4-0 I think. Was it not 0-1 at Pittodrie too? A valuable lesson in European football. A lesson that stood us in good stead however I recal reading somewhere, sometime, Fergie saying had we not learned some harsh lessons from the Liverpool game we would never have gone on to win in '83. Or it may have been Miller. Link to comment
MURRA Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 No, I support Man City. I just enjoy watching Liverpool games. man city... not glory hunting in anyway. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 there's something mystical about the old euro games, with the fuzzy telly, crackly commentary, weird sponsors and so on. hd cups balls. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 there's something mystical about the old euro games, with the fuzzy telly, crackly commentary, weird sponsors and so on. hd cups balls. Proper balls too. None of these flyaway pieces of shit pike you get now. No wonder they have started counting half the stats again- modern football bears so little relationship to the game I grew up watching and playing Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 man city... not glory hunting in anyway.And the winner of "falling for one of Roberto's posts" is............................ Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Aye got pumped 4-0 I think. Was it not 0-1 at Pittodrie too? A valuable lesson in European football.We did. Sure that was the game that McMaster got nailed by Ray Kennedy Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 Aye McMaster was taken out at pittodrie. Great trip to Anfield for the second leg. 11 of us kipped in a hotel room. The maid's face in the morning was a picture. Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted February 27, 2012 Author Share Posted February 27, 2012 Aye got pumped 4-0 I think. Was it not 0-1 at Pittodrie too? A valuable lesson in European football. I mine in gan doon we my auld man and brother (fuck nos why i went) because i was only 13,to buy tickets for the first leg,got to Pittodrie at 2am and the queue was already pastthe sawmills on Merkland Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 I mine in gan doon we my auld man and brother (fuck nos why i went) because i was only 13,to buy tickets for the first leg,got to Pittodrie at 2am and the queue was already pastthe sawmills on Merkland McGhee missed a sutter there at 0-0. We could have had it back to 1-1. Prick that he is. Link to comment
MURRA Posted February 27, 2012 Share Posted February 27, 2012 And the winner of "falling for one of Roberto's posts" is............................ :confused: Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 28, 2012 Share Posted February 28, 2012 Painters radio? Back in the day she'd have been known as a Goblin Teasmaid. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 28, 2012 Share Posted February 28, 2012 :confused: He's a Scouse fan you see Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 28, 2012 Share Posted February 28, 2012 My dad was doon for that game, were the Dandies in the Anfield Road end? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 28, 2012 Share Posted February 28, 2012 Shiney white shirts we had back then Link to comment
Monster Posted February 29, 2012 Share Posted February 29, 2012 Aye McMaster was taken out at pittodrie. Great trip to Anfield for the second leg. 11 of us kipped in a hotel room. The maid's face in the morning was a picture.Bukkake Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted February 29, 2012 Author Share Posted February 29, 2012 Pat Phillip ?? Link to comment