• Walk
    • Train
    • Other
    • Wont be attending
  9. 9. Do you think the fans have had enough input into the new stadium

• Yes
    • No
    • Dont know

Righto - have started a new poll to factor in various posters thoughts, and also because i fucked the first one up :laughing:

Incase you missed it first time round, just trying to gauge how match going fans feel about the move and how it will effect them going to the game.

Have also asked questions about match going experience.

Sorry for those that had to fill this out twice, mods can you remove first poll - danke!

I'll probably buy a season ticket for the first season at the new ground, just to see fit like.

Haven't had one for the past 2 season, prior to that had one for 16/17 seasons in a row!

Team performance (note not results) is one thing that puts me off going, as well as price sometimes. Stadium location doesn't bother me. If some fans can make it up from Glasgow I can make it from Westhill!!

Ideally would prefer new ground at KL/do up Pittodrie but it ain't happening.

Also safe standing, beer in concourse, singing area/non allocated seating - yes, yes and yes. However have the club asked fans about this? I don't think they have...

i still think that loirston is a terrible location, and that is even though i am about to move to cove. if we are to have european night games with full house crowds the transport after the game will be a nightmare. next season may well be my last as a season ticket holder as the value for money these days is zilch. during the JC days most weeks i was back in the club just after half time and things are starting to get that way again.

somehow i think this moving to out of town grounds is a fad that will stop eventually. probably with aberdeen being one of the last to do so. is it all for chasing the green back? what happens when money becomes less important in the game? are we left then with a shit stadium in the middle of nowhere. great.

i still think that loirston is a terrible location, and that is even though i am about to move to cove. if we are to have european night games with full house crowds the transport after the game will be a nightmare. next season may well be my last as a season ticket holder as the value for money these days is zilch. during the JC days most weeks i was back in the club just after half time and things are starting to get that way again.

are there actually any out of town grounds which have a reputation for providing a decent atmos?

Allianz Arena?

Atmosphere is all about the people in the ground, not the location of it!

german football totally irrelevant.

[and is the arena actually any better than the westvalenstadion & others? mind you bayenr have moved from a shit stadium with no atmosphere to a new one. so probably there is a vast improvement]

you are right its about people. but you cant ignore the infrastructure around it and the matchday process.

Living in Newtonhill, Loirston is perfect for me getting there but I'd much rather having it in the city. Kings Links baffles me as I have no idea how they could not have the new stadium built there. See the crap paint diagram I've done:

newpittodrie.png

The Nature Reserve area tucked in behind the Golf Course and Flats highlighted in yellow is a perfect area. I've pasted the current footprint of Pittodrie as it is with the 2 car parks showing there is plenty of space left. There is plenty area to accomodate further car parking spaces and a larger stadium footprint, and probably still have space left. No doubt the environmentalists would have a go at getting rid of the Nature Reserve. An opportunity missed

I'll still go to games regardless and if the season ticket prices were reasonable - which i doubt they will be - then i'll do probably the same as Dynamo i.e buy in the 1st season. I always thought that Bridge Of Don was a better location for the new stadium but there you go, it's going to Loirston and that's that.

My attendance, or otherwise will be decided on the outcome of Rangers tribulations, and whether we bend over and take it from the powers that be.

But, forgetting all that, for the moment, I voted depends on circumstances, for renewing my season ticket or not, ie, if the wee man is still involved with the club at the time, it would depend on his fixtures and how many clash with first team games, as I have done for the past three seasons.

The above would be the reasons for answering "depends on circumstances", for preventing me from attending games. It certainly wouldn't be the stadium location or the product on the pitch. I attend now in a shit stadium and the product can not get any worse. Can it?

I'd like to see all the options for creating a better atmosphere, or match day experience, incorporated into the new stadium if it will do just that. but ultimately, the atmosphere off the pitch will be governed by what's happening on it.

Over 60 votes cast in the first day.......pretty decent going.

Would be interesting to see if the club would be willing to involve that supporters a bit more, i'd hope that the fan base had some sort of input as to what was going to be included in the stadium.

Think having a supporters bar in the ground would be an excellent revenue stream for the club. Im not sure why Scotland is one of the few nations where you cant have a beer inside the ground.

If its just a case of rangers / celtic will cause trouble than think that they should be excluded from being able to do it, dont see why the rest of us should have to suffer for them.

Over 60 votes cast in the first day.......pretty decent going.

Would be interesting to see if the club would be willing to involve that supporters a bit more, i'd hope that the fan base had some sort of input as to what was going to be included in the stadium.

Think having a supporters bar in the ground would be an excellent revenue stream for the club. Im not sure why Scotland is one of the few nations where you cant have a beer inside the ground. If its just a case of rangers / celtic will cause trouble than think that they should be excluded from being able to do it, dont see why the rest of us should have to suffer for them.

Blame these horroble bastards

So are we

nae really. i think pittodrie although old is decent. i cannot believe that the merk and south cannot be upgraded to a decent modern stand(ard).

the olympic stadium was shit cause it had a running track round it. we dont have that problem. also german football culture is different to ours. another reason you canna compare them.

Most things the fans would want (safe standing, beer in the stadium, singing area) are either stuff that are against the law or stuff that should be thought about once the ground is built.

Playing devil's advocate here, but why should the club ask for the input of the fans if half of them are planning on no longer being a Dons fan if they vote to save Rangers SPL status? ;)

I'm happy to let them get on with it to be honest.

Most things the fans want are against the Law?

Safe standing isn't against the law. A Singing section? I'm pretty sure safe standing and singing sections are one and the same thing.

Fair enough drinking is banned but there's nothing stopping th club introducing safe standing areas.