Mick Le Pick Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 This is the Gamespot review Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 1, 2012 Share Posted March 1, 2012 This is worse... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E0x-YNdJ-po Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 Cricket Here's something awesome happening in a game of cricket.... allegedly. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qi7wG6zSr7w&feature=related Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 too much hype and you end up with,rise of the robots was a clunker. castlevania 64, there must be more... Link to comment
Bad Worry Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 Pit Fighter on the SNES was atrocious Link to comment
Mick Le Pick Posted March 2, 2012 Author Share Posted March 2, 2012 ET for Atari 2600. Nuff said. If you think that then you can't have seen big rigs, everything in it is broken and even if it wasn't it would still be awful, atleast ET has some sort of aim in it Link to comment
Scarface Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 Half expected this thread to be about the Aberdeen - St Johnstone game the Sunday before last. Link to comment
robbo Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 penn and teller - smoke and mirrors http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JvsvpRZFh2Q driving from tucsan to vegas in a bus.....in real time. 360 miles with nothing but the road, nothing to hit, or kill, or pick up...just a regular drive. its their simulator to prepare you for things youll encounter in the real world. once you reach your destination, you drive back to tucsan. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 Pit Fighter on the SNES was atrociousPlayed an emulated arcade version a wee while ago, it was utter dreck. Worst game that I've actually played would have to be Pac Man on the atari 2600, hopelessly crap conversion; but worst most recent game is the Watchmen Game Of The Film- got it as a birthday present, played it for half an hour, and the only use I found for it was to trade it in to get Link to comment
woohoo Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 No contest... Although I really want to play it! Always love this video :laughing: Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 mortal kombat is saved only by it's finishers. Link to comment
Dazzler Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 Crazy Frog Racing for the GBA. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 2, 2012 Share Posted March 2, 2012 mortal kombat is saved only by it's finishers.Dinna get me started on that over hyped pish. To think it was the best and most popular fighting game after Street Fighter 2. Ye ken it wis deliberately programmed to swick? It's called the MK Walker system, hae a rake on Google, TV Tropes has a good write up of it. Link to comment
woohoo Posted March 3, 2012 Share Posted March 3, 2012 Please someone watch the Plumbers Don't Wear Ties video. I watched all 20 minutes of it earlier and had tears of laughter pouring from me yet again. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 Please someone watch the Plumbers Don't Wear Ties video. I watched all 20 minutes of it earlier and had tears of laughter pouring from me yet again. Oddly enough i just finished watching it before i came here. "A FUCKIN CHICKEN MASK!?" was brilliant. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 4, 2012 Share Posted March 4, 2012 This is worse... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E0x-YNdJ-po Dae ye ken where eh can buy this?? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Dae ye ken where eh can buy this?? Dunno, but you can LARP it in Kosovo. Link to comment
dervish Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Those craaazy japs thinking their in Nanjing again... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a54Pu9dTJfQ&feature=related Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 battle raper is another mad jap game. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 The hell do ye do in that een? Rape your way round battlefields? Fit's yer power ups? KY Jelly, Rohypnol, and duct tape? (nae that I ken anything about that sorta thing, mind) Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_Om8rN6AUU it looks like an average crap beat em up, and then from about 2 mins onwards all becomes clear. it's all a bit strange! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Fifa 95. The players were slow and unresponsive It's only saving grace was the 5-a-side indoor football! Link to comment
paddy Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Fifa 95. The players were slow and unresponsive It's only saving grace was the 5-a-side indoor football! I seem to remember the 5-a-side football was introduced, for the megadrive anyway, in Fifa 97. It shat all over Fifa 96. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 I seem to remember the 5-a-side football was introduced, for the megadrive anyway, in Fifa 97. It shat all over Fifa 96.It might have been 97....either way, it was shit. Thats when I converted to Pro Evo, but thats been going downhill recently too so might have to try FIFA again. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 14, 2012 Share Posted March 14, 2012 Fifa 98 indoor football was amazing. They should have it in the next fifa game. Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted March 14, 2012 Share Posted March 14, 2012 Fifa 98 indoor football was amazing. They should have it in the next fifa game.Not a chance, they've got an indoory 5-a-side game with Fifa Street, which the demo was good for, but not enough for me to part with 40 notes for. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 14, 2012 Share Posted March 14, 2012 Not a chance, they've got an indoory 5-a-side game with Fifa Street, which the demo was good for, but not enough for me to part with 40 notes for. Same. I'll get Fifa Street when its much cheaper. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 14, 2012 Share Posted March 14, 2012 Back on the emulated copies of games, got playing the Sega Mega Collection (30 or so assorted Megadrive and Master System games on a disc) on my trusty 360, I now have a new Worst Game Ever: Altered Beast. Run of the mill side scrolling platform beat em up, kinda like Ghosts and Goblins or the old Data East Robocop game but with all the fun removed. Just shocking. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 18, 2012 Share Posted March 18, 2012 ghosts n goblins & ghouls n ghosts are 2 of the hardest games around. Link to comment