dons22 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 For broon to save his job a win on sunday is a must, if even the most deluded fan might still say we can still get top six is just kidding him/of her self on, So if we dont win on sunday or draw and win the reply he 'broon' should do the decent thing and walk at the end of the season. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 For broon to save his job a win on sunday is a must, if even the most deluded fan might still say we can still get top six is just kidding him/of her self on, So if we dont win on sunday or draw and win the reply he 'broon' should do the decent thing and walk at the end of the season. We won't get relegated... Brown will therefore have achieved his mandate as Aberdeen manager. No reason for him to walk, no reason for him to be fired. Link to comment
dons22 Posted March 6, 2012 Author Share Posted March 6, 2012 We won't get relegated... Brown will therefore have achieved his mandate as Aberdeen manager. No reason for him to walk, no reason for him to be fired. He has to walk or the board should fire him bottom 6 and not even past a QF stage in both cups pleaseeee m,in Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Think sacking Brown at this stage would be of no benefit to the club. we're harder to beat and another good transfer window in the summer should see us improve further. Extremely unlikely we'll make top 6 now but hopefully the team will give the cup game and last 4 games before the split a real go and see what happens. A bad start to the season and not turning a few draws into wins have cost us... Link to comment
dons22 Posted March 6, 2012 Author Share Posted March 6, 2012 Fair enough he has been in the job 14 month or so, But the summer window will only see 2 or 3 players come in and i hope to f*uck we keep Arnie but im fed up with broons boring negative tactics, Now Murderwell are very beatable and if we play our best we can win no doubt but if he goes defensive on sunday i will pull my hair out he has to play 2 up front Chalali and Vern and play Megginson on the wing im not a big fan of his though he is very poor at converting chances hence his miss at St J; and that pathetic effort against smeltic, So maybe i would rather Pawlett on the wing. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Another managerial change will do no good in the summer. Especially when there's not much better out there. Another season and I think we'll be pushing top four and maybe have a pop at a cup. Football won't be great but he's hardly long term at 104 years old or whatever anyway. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 For broon to save his job a win on sunday is a must, if even the most deluded fan might still say we can still get top six is just kidding him/of her self on, So if we dont win on sunday or draw and win the reply he 'broon' should do the decent thing and walk at the end of the season. While it is true that top 6 is unattainable it would seem, I disagree with your view that it is solely Brown being a poor manager that has caused this. The issue lies with the fact that the average quality of a player in our starting 11 is just too poor. In reality we are where we deserve to be with the squad we have. (and I would make Motherwell firm favourites to beat us). Aye, you can argue that - yes Broon picks the team and buys and sells players. But he came into this club on the back of an already shite quality base to work on, on a time where there is SWEET FUCK ALL in good old cash in Scottish Fitba. You can't just bounce yourself back up from your predecessor with nae cash in a global crunch and a piss poor quality team. I think he's done a decent job all things considered. Sacking Brown is as deluded as the fans you point out that think that top 6 is possible. Link to comment
dons22 Posted March 6, 2012 Author Share Posted March 6, 2012 While it is true that top 6 is unattainable it would seem, I disagree with your view that it is solely Brown being a poor manager that has caused this. The issue lies with the fact that the average quality of a player in our starting 11 is just too poor. In reality we are where we deserve to be with the squad we have. (and I would make Motherwell firm favourites to beat us). Aye, you can argue that - yes Broon picks the team and buys and sells players. But he came into this club on the back of an already shite quality base to work on, on a time where there is SWEET FUCK ALL in good old cash in Scottish Fitba. You can't just bounce yourself back up from your predecessor with nae cash in a global crunch and a piss poor quality team. I think he's done a decent job all things considered. Sacking Brown is as deluded as the fans you point out that think that top 6 is possible. I agree to an extent min but i cant help but feel another manager would do better, I hope to god we sneak into the top six with the skin of our teeth and a cup final i would even take bottom six and a cup final and i would then change my mind, Thats how in my view this game on sunday is the biggest since the QotS semi. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Bottom 6 is disappointing yes. No cup QF or SF, disappointing yes. Immediate sack? Don't see what that will achieve other than to make us worse and waste even more money we don't have paying people off and replacing them with even more average managers. Brown will be here next season if he continues to steady the ship - that is just a the reality of the situation. We can only hope with that another group of weak players to leave at the end of the season Brown and Knox can bring in players to fill the obvious gaps and improve the quality in these areas just the same as they have in midfield, in goal and in central defense. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 We won't get relegated... Brown will therefore have achieved his mandate as Aberdeen manager. No reason for him to walk, no reason for him to be fired.I'd agree with Ke1t on this one...Broon's only objective was to keep AFC in the SPL...that ,unfortunately, is all the ambition our Chairman has. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 I've heard that broon may be leaving at the end of the season. He's not being sacked, he's jacking it in. this is only what I have heard and I have no concrete proof of this Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 I've heard that broon may be leaving at the end of the season. He's not being sacked, he's jacking it in. this is only what I have heard and I have no concrete proof of this Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 I think we continue to let Brown and Know remove the losers and stiffen things up then once that job has clearly been done we think about inviting Broon to retire and bring in a younger more positive manager. By that time we'll hopefully have a squad of players with a professional attitude and half decent ability. Let Brown continue to lay the foundations then think about the future in terms of a carefully planned succession rather than another sacked manager and panicked replacement. That people are desperate for us to rush out and get yet another new manager in is pretty mental at this point. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 I think we continue to let Brown and Know remove the losers and stiffen things up then once that job has clearly been done we think about inviting Broon to retire and bring in a younger more positive manager. By that time we'll hopefully have a squad of players with a professional attitude and half decent ability. Let Brown continue to lay the foundations then think about the future in terms of a carefully planned succession rather than another sacked manager and panicked replacement. That people are desperate for us to rush out and get yet another new manager in is pretty mental at this point. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Amazing how a the beginning of the season hardly anyone expected us to make top 6, and when we end up not making top 6 there are people who want the manager sacked! Some folk have too short memories and clearly have forgotten how bad we were last season. Granted, we could have done better this season, but we've pretty much ended up where everyone expected us to after last season. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Amazing how a the beginning of the season hardly anyone expected us to make top 6, and when we end up not making top 6 there are people who want the manager sacked! Some folk have too short memories and clearly have forgotten how bad we were last season. Granted, we could have done better this season, but we've pretty much ended up where everyone expected us to after last season.VDA's post says that Broon is maybe jacking of his own accord...I know I slag him a lot but maybe he's been banging his head against a brick wall (Milne) and has just had enough...we have no idea what goes on behind closed doors down Pittodrie way Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 VDA's post says that Broon is maybe jacking of his own accord...I know I slag him a lot but maybe he's been banging his head against a brick wall (Milne) and has just had enough...we have no idea what goes on behind closed doors down Pittodrie way correct so nobody should then make assumptions about Milnes ambition only being to avoid being relegated Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Even if Aberdeen get beat, getting rid of the manager is not the answer, AGAIN might I add. We'd start to look like Chelsea. The modern day football fan. I'd have to agree - I think Brown has made some dreadful errors of judgement and plays too conservatively but we are on a passable run and certainly a deal more solid at the back. Our lack of width and flair reamins a concern and is the reason we are in the bottom six - and this should have been addressed - Foster as captain was a nonsense as well. However to get rid of a manager in March is madness unless they are certifiable. Whilst I think we can do better - now is not the time - and I suspect he'll be given another transfer window. CB does however not inspire me and that is a serious problem going forward. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Brown will end up being viewed as a latter-day Eddie Turnbull. Keep the faith. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 I wouldn't blame him for leaving. Aberdeen isn't a job you'd want at his age, especially Aberdeen of late! If he leaves then he's done what was asked of him. Who knows if he could / can take us to the next stage, but we might never know. Ally McCoist for next Aberdeen manager? Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 correct so nobody should then make assumptions about Milnes ambition only being to avoid being relegated Would it be fair to say that when appointing Broon , considering his age and contract length given, Milne was looking for a safe pair of hands to keep our heads above water for just long enough to swindle the club out of their home and then bow out as Chairman...leaving us homeless, manager less and staring down the barrel of a massive mortgage for a stadium that no-one wants at the arse end of nowhere? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Would it be fair to say that when appointing Broon , considering his age and contract length given, Milne was looking for a safe pair of hands to keep our heads above water for just long enough to swindle the club out of their home and then bow out as Chairman...leaving us homeless, manager less and staring down the barrel of a massive mortgage for a stadium that no-one wants at the arse end of nowhere?No. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Would it be fair to say that when appointing Broon , considering his age and contract length given, Milne was looking for a safe pair of hands to keep our heads above water for just long enough to swindle the club out of their home and then bow out as Chairman...leaving us homeless, manager less and staring down the barrel of a massive mortgage for a stadium that no-one wants at the arse end of nowhere? NO Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 NOOk thanks for clearing that up Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 a hat trick. Fit's at again? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Paul Daniels was good at them, that's all I know. Not so good at the old pretend to chop off your finger trick though. You'll like this But not a lot Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 a hat trick. Fit's at again? We've had one this season Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 We've had one this season Aye and some little toerag nicked the match ball. Thief Link to comment