afc1998 Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 i bought spotify premium to listen to spotify on my phone but you have to use 3g or wifi does anyone know why? Link to comment
paddy Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 i bought spotify premium to listen to spotify on my phone but you have to use 3g or wifi does anyone know why? I have spotify on my iphone. works for both wifi and 3g. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 6, 2012 Share Posted March 6, 2012 i bought spotify premium to listen to spotify on my phone but you have to use 3g or wifi does anyone know why? as opposed to?? Link to comment
Terrorfex Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 as opposed to?? How else would the data be streamed? SMS? Link to comment
Liam Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 ive got it on my iphone. There is a way you can get your music "offline", if your not connected to 3g or wifi. You just need to plug your phone into your laptop and sync it with spotify, and it should basically download your songs so you can listen to them whenever. Handy when your driving. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 ive got it on my iphone. There is a way you can get your music "offline", if your not connected to 3g or wifi. You just need to plug your phone into your laptop and sync it with spotify, and it should basically download your songs so you can listen to them whenever. Handy when your driving. So rather than listen to the car stereo you drag along your laptop and mobile phone and listen to music that way? Very inventive. Bonkers. Yes I know that's not the way you mean. Link to comment
tup Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 What next? A microwave with built in speakers? An I-Ron? Fuck sake surely a fucking stereo is all you need to listen to music. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 What next? A microwave with built in speakers? An I-Ron? Fuck sake surely a fucking stereo is all you need to listen to music. No you need a set of lugs ana. Or one at least. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 No you need a set of lugs ana. Or one at least. Not really accurate actually so apologies. Forgot about these fuckers. Wife was going to buy these for my Crimbo. Listen to music through your bones Link to comment
Pash Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 I downloaded the app a few night ago, but don't know how the f**k to use it. I thought i could search and download music but said I couldn't. What is Spotify? Is it just the same as iTunes? Or do you pay so much every month and can listen to any of the music they have? Link to comment
Henry Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 What next? A microwave with built in speakers? An I-Ron? Fuck sake surely a fucking stereo is all you need to listen to music. Spootify An app that allows you to listen to music while hunting for spoots. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 What is Spotify? Is it just the same as iTunes? Or do you pay so much every month and can listen to any of the music they have? You can stream music for free with adverts ever 3 songs or so (godawful American accents rife) or pay Link to comment
Pash Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 You can stream music for free with adverts ever 3 songs or so (godawful American accents rife) or pay £9.99 a month and get it with no adverts and also the ability to listen to stuff when it offline. Not quite sure how the offline worked, I guess it stored it somewhere for a while when offline. So for £10 a month I can do what? Download 1000 albums? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 can basically listen to anything you want. Its just an alternative to itunes, where you buy things separately. With Spotify you just pay monthly, and that your lot. That's nae exactly true Liam. Plenty artists have not authorised Spotify. Link to comment
Liam Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 That's nae exactly true Liam. Plenty artists have not authorised Spotify. Well all the gadgies i listen to are on it. Didnt know artists hadnt given them permission. i stand corrected. Link to comment
jassb Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 Just downloaded Spotify so have it for 48 hours. Is it worth paying for? Link to comment
dervish Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 Aye. It's fucking awesome. Near enough anything you want on it. Then select a playlist as "available for offline" Have your phone or whatever (with spotify app downloaded and open) connected to same wifi as your comp and tell it to sync (either all or manually). Then after it's downloaded can play it anywhere without any net at high quality. Only the space on your device is the limit as far as I've seen. Best thing is finding new tunes though. Do a playlist then right click and start radio then it'll dice that playlist up with some similar tunes/bands. Either that or click on a band then "related artists". Few clicks you'll be away into some random stuff. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted June 11, 2013 Share Posted June 11, 2013 It's brilliant Got it on my phone and use the listen offline when walking about. Found so much new music also by clicking on related artists and the artist radio stations that play similar types of music. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 What's everyone's usernames? Wouldn't mind some music recommendations from you or be able to follow you to see if there are any new music that will interest me. I always seem to listen to the same stuff again and again. boofon3675 is mine. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 What is the benefit of swapping usernames before I go giving away my most holiest of secrets? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 No idea. I presume I can now see what Roberto listens to and have a listen myself. I'm away to connect up and find out. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 You can see their playlists but even better than that find out who they follow and follow them. Hello Tommy, Bripod and Harcus*. *Nae the Hat one. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 The playlists you've created or music you're playing at the time can be listened to by your followers. I've created a few playlists but not many... There is no benefit unless you're wanting to broaden your horizons with your musical tastes to the people who follow you. My mates listen to new music all the time, and I do to them so we all broaden the horizons musically, ken? Good for Spotify stalking as well by the look of things. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 What is the benefit of swapping usernames before I go giving away my most holiest of secrets?You get to know what all your pals are listening to. I'll be keeping mine secret as my recent listens include Ciara - Goodies, Spice Girls - Spice up your Life and a selection from Now 20-something. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 Listen to Rodriguez, Catfish and the Bottlemen or Knife Party. I'll add you when I get to work. Rodriguez is cool as fuck. Catfish however, are a poor mans strokes Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 You get to know what all your pals are listening to. I'll be keeping mine secret as my recent listens include Ciara - Goodies, Spice Girls - Spice up your Life and a selection from Now 20-something. Goodies is a sick beat through. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 Im not adding any of you cunts, You'll just slag me for listening to Taylor Swift and Megan Traynor Link to comment
E-P-K Posted January 21, 2015 Share Posted January 21, 2015 Goodies is a sick beat through. Stoney has went all urban,street talk. Iz it coz he luvz da gridiron. Link to comment