Poodler Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Anyone see this on FB or elsewhere on the web today? A huge viral campaign endorsed by politicians and celebrities alike in raising awareness on this terrorist. I can't post the link cos I'm at work but some kind soul will. Interesting and deep stuff Link to comment
Henry Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Aye, I was going to watch it, but at 29 minutes, i was all 'TL;DNW' Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Aye I watched it last night. It's a good idea and i suspect it probably will lead toJustice. it'll become 'fashionable' now though...I guess that's what they're after though. Link to comment
Patty Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Take a read of this; http://visiblechildren.tumblr.com/post/18890947431/we-got-trouble Link to comment
buchanskii Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 There was an alleged sighting of Madeline McCann in africa today! Rumour has it she was carrying an AK47.... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 7, 2012 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Uganda is a fucked up country. Evil people like Kony, and evil people who run newspapers, in governement...yadda yadda. Rotten to the core. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-12295718 Link to comment
360 Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 There was a lot of people patting themselves on the back for posting this on Facebook. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Loads of people were posting it when they had no clue what it was about. Jumping on the bandwagon cause everyone else is posting it. Link to comment
Monster Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Maybe being stupid here but what does Kony mean? Link to comment
Henry Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 If we suddenly got our Kony (lets call him Joseph for argument sake), you really think Ugandans would be posting all over their social networking sites (I know they don't have but pretend) or their Ugandan Fitba Forums Exactly, they're probably discussing Bobby Williamson and whether they should head to their local picture-hoose for some entertainment. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted March 8, 2012 Admin Share Posted March 8, 2012 So folk watch a 30 minute video and like a few posts on facebook and then think they're now humanitarian activists, while actually doing fuck all direct action. SO BRAVE. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 It's only a video and they're only trying to achieve something good here. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted March 8, 2012 Admin Share Posted March 8, 2012 It's only a video and they're only trying to achieve something good here. The guys behind KONY 2012 take 70% of all proceeds as admin costs and salaries. Only 30% actually goes towards the cause. The guys behind it also support the opposition, known for their looting and raping, but they say it's ok because they're the lesser of two evils. These white dudes are the guys behind it. Posing with the Sudanese liberation army, whom are not exactly opposed to doing a little bit or raping and pillaging themselves. I mean, what type of fucking charity poses with weapons? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Thon pic shows wit a bit of camouflage can dae. They pasty white boys stand oot a mile Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The guys behind KONY 2012 take 70% of all proceeds as admin costs and salaries. Only 30% actually goes towards the cause. The guys behind it also support the opposition, known for their looting and raping, but they say it's ok because they're the lesser of two evils. These white dudes are the guys behind it. Posing with the Sudanese liberation army, whom are not exactly opposed to doing a little bit or raping and pillaging themselves. I've read the article about it as well. Money being spent towards a video, marketing etc. Well it's money pretty bloody well spent if you ask me, the whole world is talking about it! I would say yesterday alone they would have taken in at least double what their costs were overall. There are cynics everywhere. I believe these guys are wanting to help. Regards to the opposition, well Africa is just so fucked up it's not even funny. It'll take more than this to solve the world everyone knows that. Corrupt to the very core. Get the first target, then move onto the next. I'm not going to criticise them. Link to comment
Jones Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Few observations about Africa: As a general rule, in Africa, they'd rather have Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Few observations about Africa: As a general rule, in Africa, they'd rather have Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 what exactly is it all about? who is kony and is he the good guy? He be a baaaad man. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Call me shallow but African misery is good imo as it keeps the hooker price in Dam down. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SFAL3NIxVz4 Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Heard that only 30p in the pound is going towards the actual cause? Therefore, the organisation Invisible Children or whatever is actually profitable. Been told if you're going to give money, best way to do it is through UNICEF. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 14, 2012 Share Posted March 14, 2012 Thought this was going to be a spring break thread. Bit disappointing that the only nipples on display belong to small black boys. Link to comment
dezzy_dan Posted March 16, 2012 Share Posted March 16, 2012 I only watched the first ten minutes or so of the video and, in that short space of time, Facebook's new timeline app was heavily featured. Coincidence? I think not. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 17, 2012 Share Posted March 17, 2012 i got this dvd for christmas, some of the young sudgers have cool names. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 18, 2012 Share Posted March 18, 2012 what exactly is it all about? who is kony and is he the good guy? You really should be an American! Golly gosh MT min. Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted March 18, 2012 Admin Share Posted March 18, 2012 This is possibly the most cringeworthy and creepy videos i've ever seen on youtube. It's made by the founders of invisible children a few years ago. Stick with it. A few minutes in it gets all WTFy. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QWACLKaOC08 It looks like these guys just wanted to create a charity to fund movies where they get to pretend they're in Glee. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 18, 2012 Share Posted March 18, 2012 No man is an island, unless his name is Madagascar. I suspect Kony [sic] might have something to say about that as well. Link to comment