Dandyesque Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 As it says. Obviously, the ideal situation would be to bin Rangers and change the deal anyway, but would this be an acceptable out to the clubs and the associations? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 8, 2012 Author Share Posted March 8, 2012 Is the poll a question? Isn't it? Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Isn't it?It is now you added 2nd option!! Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 8, 2012 Author Share Posted March 8, 2012 It is now you added 2nd option!! First time poller. I did enter the second question but apparently the software isn't intelligent enough to recognise that by offering 2 answers you were offering a choice and there was a wee box to tick which I missed. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 No. Not even an option. And whatever 'newco' appears should be given no more preference than Queen of the South or Alloa. Fuck. Them. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 First time poller. I did enter the second question but apparently the software isn't intelligent enough to recognise that by offering 2 answers you were offering a choice and there was a wee box to tick which I missed.Lol - thought it was another 1 answer question!! Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 No. FUCK THEM.. Correct. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 I wish they would just hurry the fuck up and die! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 There is no dilemma. Start again from the very bottom rung of the ladder. Within no time they would be playing the derbies they, and the TV companies crave, against their real rivals. Benburb. Oan I' Bens Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Start from the bottom. Getting back into SPL with another name will have me finished with Scottish football. Link to comment
Monster Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Start from the bottom. Getting back into SPL with another name will have me finished with Scottish football.If they do get back in, is it worth starting our EBT and stop paying taxes. If it means getting Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The "new" huns must re-apply for SFL status and start from the bottom like everyone else. No special dispensations, no favourable treatment just cos "they're essential to the fabric of scottish fitba". Just make them start at the bottom or tell them to fuck off. Canna believe we're even thinking like this, why should there be one rule for the huns and another for the other 39 clubs in the league? Last I remember, they signed up to the same rules as everyone else, so fuck them. And to le honest, there should be an immediate redistribution of the TV money so everyone gets as even a share as possible- hell it may make it far more competitive. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The question is flawed. We can get both. Before any season starts it would take an 11-1 vote to decide on a new prize structure and the non old-firm clubs would easily go for it. Rangers newco will not be in the spl. We will see to that. AFC will be made aware in no uncertain terms how many fans will turn their backs. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Its not an option for fans but certainly will be for the directors and SPL authorities. Can only hope someone within the SPL has the balls to stand up and say it like it is. Romanov, Thompson or Petrie probably being our best hopes. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Its not an option for fans but certainly will be for the directors and SPL authorities. Can only hope someone within the SPL has the balls to stand up and say it like it is. Romanov, Thompson or Petrie probably being our best hopes. The SPL can only look at teams if they are members of the SFA. Any newco has to get past that hurdle although presumably a club could exist in limbo (ie not in a league as yet but be granted recognition at an appropriate level) and then apply to the SPL. Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The question is flawed. We can get both. Before any season starts it would take an 11-1 vote to decide on a new prize structure and the non old-firm clubs would easily go for it. Rangers newco will not be in the spl. We will see to that. AFC will be made aware in no uncertain terms how many fans will turn their backs. Correct, although we will have to fully address the idiots in our midst to achieve it as there are still those blithely banging on about Rangers carrying on as normal, such as sheepiekev. Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The answer to the question is absolutely not, under any circumstances. It hardly represents a deal on 20 years of fraud and cheating to get a slight tweak in the voting rights. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The only options are bury or cremate. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 For debate I'll repeat Lang Bars wee idea from yesterday. No tup I don't think it is in any way harsh enough either but reality sux. Hun form newco to void themselves from big case liability but retain players and grounds and hope to feck nobody of consequence notices. Presumably a lot of players then exit in summer. Hun newco request immediate re-entry now. SPL grant reentry but dock say 70 points or whatever it is to guarantee relegation. 70 points is 'charge' for dual contracts. SPL save face as they 'save' Rangers, don't block re-entry AND are seen to be punishing cheating so no need for UEFA to poke noses in. SPL11 save face as they each claim they have doomed them (if only for a season). SFL benefit by bigger crowds and possibly even some tv money for a year. They don't have a problem of a ransacking elephant in the 3rd division, only the first with slightly better facilities to cope with them. Huns save face by, well, still being here, and only one division off the top flight plus big case is history. I repeat I don't think its harsh enough but if you're going to challenge the stay in top flight alternative (which is essentially the above but replace 70 points (and therefore relegation) with Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted March 8, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 8, 2012 No. FUCK THEM.. ditto Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The only options are bury or cremate. Can I add the option I think will be adopted - they will expose the corpse to the elements so that the vultures and crows can peck bits off. It's a bit of a rancid item but the birds in question have strong stomachs and probably questionable morals given they were involved in its death. Link to comment
True_Don Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 F**K RFC. They have cheated the game in Scotland, won titles and trophies unfairly and deserve to be tarnished, burned and then forgotten. If a Rangers Newco is allowed re-entry in any form, Scottish football is then more f*cked than i thought. I really cannot see how they will be allowed to re-form and gain entry - FIFA are adamant on the 'living within the means' financial responsibility. Rangers will be a good example of the implications of such financial mismanagement. Rangers can do one, as can all these prick journos telling people we need these absolute disgusting excuses for human beings and their cheating, filthy, arrogant, wanted to f*ck off to EPL c*nts. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Get the cunts in the 3rd Div and we'll have the 89/90 Title please. :trophy: Weeeeee've won the league again ...fly the flaaaag, fly the flaaaaaaag! Link to comment
tup Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Are they seriously saying that they cannot go to the 3rd division as there would be riots due to the lack of safety facilities at the grounds in that division? Rangers - we cannot be properly punished because our fans are so savage and law-less that to do so would create mayhem. Only in Scotland would such a paradox even be considered an issue. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 The way Doncaster tried to twist the situation and imply that keeping them in the SPL was the only option because there is no mechanism in place for them to join the SFL3 is a joke. There is no mechanism for them to rejoin SPL either Doncaster you deliberatley obtuse, completely disingenuous, two faced, grinning fud. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 8, 2012 Author Share Posted March 8, 2012 I think this question has extra relevance given the news of the 10 clubs meeting. Which is sort of why I asked it earlier- I had a feeling this would be on their minds too.... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 8, 2012 Share Posted March 8, 2012 Sorry but who the fk are the three voting to take the money? Must be huns no other answer to that. Fail to see it as a Dilemma also as if they fk off then tv money will then be split equally regardless cos who the fk would vote WITH the tims to keep a bigger split with out the huns? Link to comment