King Street Loon Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 My link Anyone on here been given a pound of meat by this gadgie called Mandy?? Is he/she fit? Link to comment
Jones Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Why would they publish that photo? Seriously.. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 12, 2012 Author Share Posted March 12, 2012 Why would they publish that photo? Seriously.. It's the EE.Nothing surprises me about that rag. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Why would they publish that photo? Seriously.. Ye can see the look he/she was going for Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Ye can see the look he/she was going for 'bout your level. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 My link Anyone on here been given a pound of meat by this gadgie called Mandy?? Is he/she fit?My father in law, who works for a well known meat producing factory south of Garthdee/north of Stonehaven has worked with this person for years. He told me about this around two years ago. The entire workforce were called in to an HR meeting on the Friday afternoon and told, "from Monday, Terry from the boning hall is no longer to be referred to as Terry, Terry is to be referred to as Mandy". Mandy arrived on the Monday with full woman garb on, wig, lipstick, fake boobs, the fucking works. He had to hitch her skirt up when pissin' in the mens urinals. Unlike a dwarf, and because of his heels, she didn't need to be on her toes when in the urinals though. 100% true story Link to comment
Jonty Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 I thought for a moment when I bought the EE at lunchtime I'd picked up a copy of "Bella" by mistake. If this is the best story they hav it must be a f4ckin slow news day - wonder how long they've been saving this one for!?! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 My father in law, who works for a well known meat producing factory south of Garthdee/north of Stonehaven has worked with this person for years. He told me about this around two years ago. The entire workforce were called in to an HR meeting on the Friday afternoon and told, "from Monday, Terry from the boning hall is no longer to be referred to as Terry, Terry is to be referred to as Mandy". Mandy arrived on the Monday with full woman garb on, wig, lipstick, fake boobs, the fucking works. He had to hitch her skirt up when pissin' in the mens urinals. Unlike a dwarf, and because of his heels, she didn't need to be on her toes when in the urinals though. 100% true story A guy on the Dunlin oil platform did the exact same thing. Folk all called into the galley to have it announced that he was to be a she. Everyone had been warned about future conduct and piss taking was not acceptable. He ended up being pretty bomb proof after that though as Shell were terrified to do anything with him in case he took them to court. Kenny was his name and he changed it to Katherine. Married with grandkids as well. He'd had a hair transplant a few years prior to the op and he was nicknamed Vidal Babboon as he'd a right monkey's arse for a heid. Remember seeing him on the North Cormorant after he'd changed over. Reeking of perfume and wearing a granny cardigan. What a site for sore eyes. After a 3 weeker I'd probably still have shagged it though. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 A guy on the Dunlin oil platform did the exact same thing. Folk all called into the galley to have it announced that he was to be a she. Everyone had been warned about future conduct and piss taking was not acceptable. He ended up being pretty bomb proof after that though as Shell were terrified to do anything with him in case he took them to court. Kenny was his name and he changed it to Katherine. Married with grandkids as well. He'd had a hair transplant a few years prior to the op and he was nicknamed Vidal Babboon as he'd a right monkey's arse for a heid. Remember seeing him on the North Cormorant after he'd changed over. Reeking of perfume and wearing a granny cardigan. What a site for sore eyes. After a 3 weeker I'd probably still have shagged it though. So that's what became of The G_L_A Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 12, 2012 Author Share Posted March 12, 2012 A guy on the Dunlin oil platform did the exact same thing. Folk all called into the galley to have it announced that he was to be a she. Everyone had been warned about future conduct and piss taking was not acceptable. He ended up being pretty bomb proof after that though as Shell were terrified to do anything with him in case he took them to court. Kenny was his name and he changed it to Katherine. Married with grandkids as well. He'd had a hair transplant a few years prior to the op and he was nicknamed Vidal Babboon as he'd a right monkey's arse for a heid.Remember seeing him on the North Cormorant after he'd changed over. Reeking of perfume and wearing a granny cardigan. What a site for sore eyes. After a 3 weeker I'd probably still have shagged it though. :hysterical: Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 wouldnt wish that caper on my worst enemy. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 Holy fuck that is crazy. My uncle was telling me the other day he was in town and was waiting to get served in the market and all he hears is a voice shouting his name. He said to me he recognised the voice but looked round and saw a woman standing there and thought "WTF". My uncle was like"Terry?" and he replied "Well i'm called Mandy now, but aye it's me". My old man and i were in knots as both my uncle and dad used to work with him at Grampian buses back in the day. What a shocker to read that it's the same guy in the paper Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 12, 2012 Share Posted March 12, 2012 I can imagine Ritchie McAndrew and big Jamesie being nothing but polite and courteous to Mandy in the staff canteen! Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 just shows what a hick wee village Aberdeen really is when this is front page news. they'll be informing us of peoples marital affairs soon as well. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 just shows what a hick wee village Aberdeen really is when this is front page news. they'll be informing us of peoples marital affairs soon as well. On the other hand, it might be nice to live in a place where so little happens that the picture of one of them transexuals you do hear of in the big cities makes front page news. Front page of the Detroit papers tonight... * 78 Year old woman shot in Detroit * Community rallies at shooting scene (unrelated to the 78 year old dear's shooting) * Police arrest gunman (unrelated to previous two headlines) And a whole bunch of minor stuff like people dying in car wrecks, entire sports teams coming down with mystery illnesses and, oh, we've a big fuck off storm coming in tonight, so that'll be nice since it's the time of year that storms wreck entire trailer parks and flood the shit out of the burbs. I'd love to pick up the paper and see the local inbreds have posted a picture of a tranny sex change like it's a fantastical story full of wondrous future science and unicorns. EDIT: Storm warning just upgraded to a tornado alert. Who's coming in the basement wi Kelt? :thumbs: Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 EDIT: Storm warning just upgraded to a tornado alert. Who's coming in the basement wi Kelt? :thumbs: I'll take my chances with the tornado thanks all the same. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 I thought for a moment when I bought the EE at lunchtime I'd picked up a copy of "Bella" by mistake. If this is the best story they hav it must be a f4ckin slow news day - wonder how long they've been saving this one for!?! Also had to laugh as above this most ridiculous headline the EE proclaims to be "The North Easts Favourite Family Newspaper"Aye great family reading about a granda who ditched his meat cleaver for a thing that surely must look like a pun o tripe Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 Is it Tup's old man by any chance? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 13, 2012 Share Posted March 13, 2012 On the other hand, it might be nice to live in a place where so little happens that the picture of one of them transexuals you do hear of in the big cities makes front page news. Front page of the Detroit papers tonight... * 78 Year old woman shot in Detroit * Community rallies at shooting scene (unrelated to the 78 year old dear's shooting) * Police arrest gunman (unrelated to previous two headlines) And a whole bunch of minor stuff like people dying in car wrecks, entire sports teams coming down with mystery illnesses and, oh, we've a big fuck off storm coming in tonight, so that'll be nice since it's the time of year that storms wreck entire trailer parks and flood the shit out of the burbs. I'd love to pick up the paper and see the local inbreds have posted a picture of a tranny sex change like it's a fantastical story full of wondrous future science and unicorns. EDIT: Storm warning just upgraded to a tornado alert. Who's coming in the basement wi Kelt? :thumbs: Plenty happening Kelt, there was a body found floating in Fraserburgh harbour, SNP have said they will give the councillors freedom to act on their own rather than in 'party interests' in the upcoming council elections, the folk putting up the wind farm have came up with some pretty artist impressions of the monsters off the coast... Instead though we are treated to a wo/mans private life to titillate the fisher folk. I'm not saying I'd rather live in the arse of America and be treated to gangland killings daily as you do/are just that the local rag should be doing a lot more than highlighting the private life of a butcher who decided he was actually a she. Link to comment