The Boofon Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Could it be a ploy to get more people through the door at Pittodrie since we have little to play for in the league now... How many tickets do finalists get anyway? Note I'm saying finalists as it's a 50/50 split and we very easily could not be there. How many go to corporate and how many to fans of each team? Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Could it be a ploy to get more people through the door at Pittodrie since we have little to play for in the league now... Club for once using common sense. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 How many tickets do finalists get anyway? Note I'm saying finalists as it's a 50/50 split and we very easily could not be there. How many go to corporate and how many to fans of each team? Last year Celtic got around 25k and Motherwell 16k. A whole heap of Corporate then... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Last year Celtic got around 25k and Motherwell 16k. A whole heap of Corporate then... I presume Motherwell decided not to take up their full allocation then since it is supposed to be 50/50? 20.5k each initially? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 But no ticket for the semi-final required?They must be assuming there's a chance we'll breach our max allocation for the final and nae for the semi.In my experience every AFC fan who wants a ticket will get one. Rest of the remaining tickets will be taken up by guys fae the pub wi' past/tenuous present AFC linkage to fill up the buses. Last year Celtic got around 25k and Motherwell 16k. A whole heap of Corporate then...So it must be aboot 20.5k each for an equal split? Well must have gave up their option on the 4.5k which then went to Celtic.Wi' 11k ish for sponsors and freeloaders and hinger on etc . Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 I presume Motherwell decided not to take up their full allocation then since it is supposed to be 50/50? 20.5k each initially? Not according to the places I just got those figures from. Think a low semi final turnout put paid to that... Link to comment
Henry Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 So it must be aboot 20.5k each for an equal split? Well must have gave up their option on the 4.5k which then went to Celtic.Wi' 11k ish for sponsors and freeloaders and hinger on etc . Read this on donstalk - no idea how accurate it is. Actually I believ the SFA were sneaky about that.To start with it is declared as a 50-50 split but they give out 'initial' allocations to each club.Celtic or rangers initial allocations are approx 24000.Other clubs are initially given say 12000 and then have to go back and ask for more in 3000 blocks. If you havent reached your 24000 within a certain time (say 2 weeks before the final) they say 'tough you had yer chance' and had the rest over to OF. So whilst you might not get 24000 you could probably get pretty close too it if you could sell your allocatiion right up until the last day Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Not according to the places I just got those figures from. Think a low semi final turnout put paid to that... Semi attendances should have fuck all to do with it. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Semi attendances should have fuck all to do with it. Not a 100% certain I agree with that. Motherwell v St Johnstone attracted a grand total of 11,920 last year in the semi final. How could they justify asking for more than 16,000 for the final? So some people who haven't visited Fir Park in 10 years can go along? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Semi attendances should have fuck all to do with it.Correct. The word 'neutral' in the terminology 'neutral venue' is the key here. Link to comment
tup Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Yes, football should be all inclusive, obviously. Every single final should be an even split, they do this in England much as it pains me to praise those bastards for anything. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Not a 100% certain I agree with that. Motherwell v St Johnstone attracted a grand total of 11,920 last year in the semi final. How could they justify asking for more than 16,000 for the final? So some people who haven't visited Fir Park in 10 years can go along? That is a poor attendance I must admit. However regardless of how many Aberdeen or Hibs take I'd expect at least 20k final tickets with the opposition getting likewise. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Correct. The word 'neutral' in the terminology 'neutral venue' is the key here. But it can become partisan a couple of weeks later as sales are low? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Read this on donstalk - no idea how accurate it is. QuoteActually I believ the SFA were sneaky about that.To start with it is declared as a 50-50 split but they give out 'initial' allocations to each club.Celtic or rangers initial allocations are approx 24000.Other clubs are initially given say 12000 and then have to go back and ask for more in 3000 blocks. If you havent reached your 24000 within a certain time (say 2 weeks before the final) they say 'tough you had yer chance' and had the rest over to OF. So whilst you might not get 24000 you could probably get pretty close too it if you could sell your allocatiion right up until the last day Well, if that was the case, then the manner AFC are selling their tickets would be the perfect way to ensure we are disadvantaged by having fewer fans at the final if we were up against the mhinks. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 That is a poor attendance I must admit. However regardless of how many Aberdeen or Hibs take I'd expect at least 20k final tickets with the opposition getting likewise. I'd expect that too. To be honest, I don't think the SFA would have gone ahead and allocated without consulting both clubs. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 But it can become partisan a couple of weeks later as sales are low?Dinna ken fit ye mean by that. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Only 12,500 tickets initially? I think we'd expect a bit more than that, no? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Dinna ken fit ye mean by that. Well, if Motherwell had been offered half, purely for the sake of neutrality, then were struggling to sell, I assume the other club could then get more tickets, making the composition of the crowd less neutral? Anyways, it shouldn't matter a jot with us, we'd fill the 50% allocation. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Could it be a ploy to get more people through the door at Pittodrie since we have little to play for in the league now... we had little to play for all season in the league Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 I'll be last in the queue then if we reach the final as theres no chance of being able to attend those home games Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 I'll be last in the queue then if we reach the final as theres no chance of being able to attend those home games I'll get Derek Adams to get me a ticket if all else fails. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 30000 supporters needed through the gates just to equal last season and thats with all the ticket deals. 7500 per game if there is 4 home games, 6000 per game if there are 5 home games left. Not unachievable. If we have a relegation candidate when the race goes down to the wire (I have a feeling we'll have Hibs at home on the last day of the season as a reverse from last season) we could get a big boost from an away crowd. Plus the World Famous ( ) Dundee United to come here as well. We'll manage 30,000. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 If we get to the final then those that wish will get a ticket assuming they know how to use a phone. Season tickets and voucher holders will get first purchase but I've yet to see us take our full allocation however a cup final will get a few more interested that's for sure - of course we'll gte more tickets if we aren't playing the green bigots. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Well, if Motherwell had been offered half, purely for the sake of neutrality, then were struggling to sell, I assume the other club could then get more tickets, making the composition of the crowd less neutral?Oh right. Think I said as much (part of) earlier on. See fit yer at. By neutral I meant having the chance to get the same amount of fans.Aye, if they dinna sell enough, then at least they were given the option. As neutral as you can get like fan playing a Glasgow team in Glasgow wi' a referee under pressure to do his bit for them. Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Are we not getting any of the BT South Stand for the Semi? I noticed Hibs are being allocated South, East and North. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Well i shouldn't have much problem getting some tickets then as i go to pretty much every home game anyway. Only problem i've just realised i may encounter is the fact i may be on call the day of the Final (if we get there that is) Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 2 tickets per member at the moment is ridicolous just let ST and shareholders snap up as many as they can at start. We can get up to 25k tickets so why bother with a limit. This. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Only 12,500 tickets initially? I think we'd expect a bit more than that, no? I think 12,500 is about our level. There's some crazy cants on here think we'll take 20,000 odd. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 7500 per game if there is 4 home games, 6000 per game if there are 5 home games left. Not unachievable. If we have a relegation candidate when the race goes down to the wire (I have a feeling we'll have Hibs at home on the last day of the season as a reverse from last season) we could get a big boost from an away crowd. Plus the World Famous ( ) Dundee United to come here as well. We'll manage 30,000. Going by the teams in bottom we should only have four and theres always a shitty midweeker. Should be anincrease if we beat hibs though Link to comment