B_T Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 G'day Sports. Its AFL time again, looking forward to the new season but not expecting much from the Sainters, tipping Hawks for the flag. Anyway your invited to the Aberdeen Mad tipping league, reopened for 2012. http://www.footytips.com.au/comps/Aberdeen_Mad&p=gothenburg83 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 G'day Sports. Its AFL time again, looking forward to the new season but not expecting much from the Sainters, tipping Hawks for the flag. Anyway your invited to the Aberdeen Mad tipping league, reopened for 2012. http://www.footytips.com.au/comps/Aberdeen_Mad&p=gothenburg83 Thanks for answering my request B_T! Who won last season in the end? I think I finished pretty near the top... second if memory serves? Think your boys could be in for a long hard season.... is Lenny Hayes back fit? Agree with you on the Hawks. Hard to predict how Collingwood will bounce back with the new coach... think the Cats will be the team to beat once again, but Hawthorn have so many weapons - they might just peak this season. Having Roughead back in the team will be a tremendous boost for them! Hoping freo can make the eight... and finish ahead of West Coast! Link to comment
B_T Posted March 19, 2012 Author Share Posted March 19, 2012 ****** ? if so you won by 2 points ... I was 2nd. Going by the papers big changes for the Saints through the year with some of the older players making way for the young guns. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 ****** ? if so you won by 2 points ... I was 2nd. Going by the papers big changes for the Saints through the year with some of the older players making way for the young guns. Yeah, I couldn't remember if I finished top or second top... remember I was second for most of the season. Finished 6th in my work competition! The top placed non-Australian... so i'll take that! The saints are going to be interesting this season - see what the new coach can get out of them! Think they might have missed their premiership window though! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 West Coast FTW Aye, West Coast all the way No so sure top 4 is possible this year given LeCras is out for the season, but time will tell. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 The west coast media will no doubt be putting their poisonous spin on things again this season. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 For anyone not in Australia I'd recommend this site: www.afl.livesport.tv/home Every game live streamed and highlights of all games. I know you can get free ones but I think this is worth it if you are really into AFL. I've joined that tips league. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 19, 2012 Aye, West Coast all the way No so sure top 4 is possible this year given LeCras is out for the season, but time will tell. Hopefully the Eagles will have a 'mare this season! Sadly they are looking pretty good for the top 4, once again, this season. I would imagine the top 4 will be Hawthorn, Geelong, Collingwood and West Coast.... just as it was last season. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 25, 2012 Share Posted March 25, 2012 Just watching the GWS Giants v Sydney Swans game from yesterday. Can tell its the Giants first game. Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted March 25, 2012 Share Posted March 25, 2012 Have no idea how this game works and i doubt i ever will!! My Australian Uncle supports the Essendon Bombers and that's about all i know. Still, got an aussie rules ball somewhere in my room Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 25, 2012 Share Posted March 25, 2012 Have no idea how this game works and i doubt i ever will!! My Australian Uncle supports the Essendon Bombers and that's about all i know. Still, got an aussie rules ball somewhere in my room Watch it. It's fucking amazing! Link to comment
B_T Posted March 25, 2012 Author Share Posted March 25, 2012 Just watching the GWS Giants v Sydney Swans game from yesterday. Can tell its the Giants first game. No love for GWS but I hope Issy sticks a couple of goals against North Melb to shut up the Melbourne media, they have written him off already. Link to comment
Down Under Sheep Posted March 25, 2012 Share Posted March 25, 2012 Going to be a very interesting season tis year. Still think Collingwood, Geelong and Hawthorn will be up there. Now throw a spanner in there, i think Adelaide Crows will make up top 4. Playing very well, won NAB cup (yes only pre-season tournament, but winning games breeds confidence). New coach playing a different style. Think they might just get up. Will be disappointed if no finals this year. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Going to be a very interesting season tis year. Still think Collingwood, Geelong and Hawthorn will be up there. Now throw a spanner in there, i think Adelaide Crows will make up top 4. Playing very well, won NAB cup (yes only pre-season tournament, but winning games breeds confidence). New coach playing a different style. Think they might just get up. Will be disappointed if no finals this year. Wishfull thinking I reckon! The crows will be better this season, if they avoid injuries, but I don't see them making the 4. They might a place in the final 8 though. I actually fancy the Suns to get up on them this weekend! Think they are available at over $4! Link to comment
Down Under Sheep Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Wishfull thinking I reckon! The crows will be better this season, if they avoid injuries, but I don't see them making the 4. They might a place in the final 8 though. I actually fancy the Suns to get up on them this weekend! Think they are available at over $4! Just think the new coach has them playing much better. Some injured players back too from last year. Good price for the suns, but bloody hope they don't!! Eagles will be strong this year again. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Joel Selwood just signed a 5 year extension with the Cats Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 Freo beat the reigning Premiers in round one! Great start for Ross Lyon! What an amazing match! Link to comment
B_T Posted March 31, 2012 Author Share Posted March 31, 2012 Freo beat the reigning Premiers in round one! Great start for Ross Lyon! What an amazing match! Been some great games in Round 1, Thursday, Friday and Saturday night footy .... Missus is nae happy. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted March 31, 2012 Share Posted March 31, 2012 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c62RQ2P-5UU The cunt deserved it. He was speaking shite all game. Link to comment
B_T Posted April 2, 2012 Author Share Posted April 2, 2012 In a game full of hard bastards .. Matty Scarlett is one hard bastard. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 2, 2012 Share Posted April 2, 2012 In a game full of hard bastards .. Matty Scarlett is one hard bastard. He'll be sitting in the stands for about 5 week though! To be honest, I didn't think it was a great hit... he seemed to skiff his jaw. I thought it was a bit of a swan dive from Ballantyne! If you're going to smack someone, you're going to get a pretty harsh punishment, so you should at least make sure you knock the guy out! Link to comment
B_T Posted April 2, 2012 Author Share Posted April 2, 2012 3 week ban ... Bargain. I actually thought he was aiming for his chest, but hit the short arse on the chin. Link to comment
Down Under Sheep Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Well been some season so far. 4 teams all sitting at top with 44 points. Massive game this week with top v second in Perth. Think Eagles might just snatch it. Either way, Adelaide should move into top spot on percentages this week taking on GWS Link to comment
B_T Posted July 11, 2012 Author Share Posted July 11, 2012 Still along way to go, but Eagles and Adelaide should get home advantage for the finals which will make a big difference. Any Melbourne team (Pies or Bombers) in the Grand Final at the MCG would be favorite, Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Melbourne Demons are my tip for the title. Link to comment
B_T Posted July 11, 2012 Author Share Posted July 11, 2012 Melbourne Demons are my tip for the title. more chance of the Dandies winning the Champions League. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted July 11, 2012 Share Posted July 11, 2012 Melbourne Demons are my tip for the title. They basically out of it mate... even if they won their last 8 matches, it still wouldn't be enough to qualify for the finals. This season it's pretty hard to pick a winner, but as someone said, if Adelaide and West Coast finish first and second in the ladder, their home field advantage might be enough to see them both through to the Grand final. However, if I was forced to make a prediction, I'd go for the pies... they should have Pendlebury back fit for finals and for me, he makes a massive difference. Hawthorn have some dangerous players and Essendon looked very good when I was at the Freo vs Bombers match the other week. Link to comment
B_T Posted March 6, 2013 Author Share Posted March 6, 2013 G'day, Right chaps I have opened the 2013 Aussie Rules tipping league, same site and rules as last year. Carlton looking good pre-season but lets hope Mick Malthouse falls flat on his face, Collingwood threat will weaken once Dane Swan gets busted for drugs and Hawthorn will bottle it again. Carn Sainters! http://www.footytips.com.au/comps/Aberdeen_Mad Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 6, 2013 Share Posted March 6, 2013 Canna see West Coast following up last year's peformance Carlton are gonna be in the mix, and it wouldn't suprise me if the grand final was a Mick Malthouse love-in against Collingwood. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 6, 2013 Share Posted March 6, 2013 MON THE KOALAS! Is there such a team? Go dingoes. Link to comment