rossafc92 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 I see that the sponsors of the Merkland Road Stand have donated 1000 tickets to kids through various charities and schools for Saturday's game against Inverness. A good initiative, I think we'll all agree. BUT... ...the article about it on the AFC website included this photo: A few questions spring to mind: 1. Why the f**k is there a Rangers fan going to school in Aberdeen?2. Why the f**k was he chosen to pose in this photo?3. Why the f**k is he getting free tickets for the game? I'm disgusted. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 A hun and liverpool top. Fuck sake! Mong parents to blame. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 I see that the sponsors of the Merkland Road Stand have donated 1000 tickets to kids through various charities and schools for Saturday's game against Inverness. A good initiative, I think we'll all agree. BUT... ...the article about it on the AFC website included this photo: A few questions spring to mind: 1. Why the f**k is there a Rangers fan going to school in Aberdeen?2. Why the f**k was he chosen to pose in this photo?3. Why the f**k is he getting free tickets for the game? I'm disgusted. I am actually pretty annoyed about that. Incredible. I didn't let my mates young lad in the house if he came round for a visit with a hun top on. He was told to take it off before he came in the house. Mate soon got the message and it's never happened since. It would be wrong to wish some bullying onto that little orc since he is still a child but it's going through my mind. Another embarrassing gaffe by AFC. Their best one was advertising all the Back to School stuff in the club shop after everyone had went back to school after the summer holidays. A touch on the late side with that advertisement. Link to comment
gm1903 Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 You see it in town. Tourists (visitors) in the sports shops looking for football kits to take home. As there is no Aberdeen stuff the will choose the Old Firm kits. Why did they close down the shop in town.PS His Family will probably try and Flog the tickets. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Why nae just open the gates for the last four games, try and get some interest going Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Why the fuck publish a photo with a hun in it? Fucking muppets. Anyway, hope the kids enjoy their free tickets.... any offers for the regulars who are not season ticket holders? Nope? Oh well golf it is. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Can have my ticket if I get use of your clubs haha Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Can have my ticket if I get use of your clubs haha On second thoughts you're alright Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 20, 2012 Share Posted March 20, 2012 Go easy. The poor wee hun won't have a team to follow before long and perhaps the pure adrenaline of the merkland experience for a caley match will turn him to the light. The wee scouse prick too. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 There was two boys at Motherwell game with man u jackets on. Bizarre Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Calm doon abody, they're little kids ffs. The little Hun will be converted from the dark side in no time at all :thumbs: Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Calm doon abody, they're little kids ffs. The little Hun will be converted from the dark side in no time at all :thumbs: I'm mair pissed off wi AFC than the bairns tbh. Link to comment
tup Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 We should have had a photo of Broon gunging him, with real shit. That would teach the little hun bastard a lesson he'd be unlikely to forget in a hurry. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Most strange to see Broon buddying up to the lad in the Hun top...Who would have thought it Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Most strange to see Broon buddying up to the lad in the Hun top...Who would have thought it is it your loon? Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 is it your loon? Ha Ha...no the boy sports an AFC top with Vernon emblazoned on the back. The amount of stick I take for being a Hun amazes me when the boy (Broon) we pin all our hopes on to get the team up the league actually is a Hun...unbelievable!! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Aye I know you're nae a hun :thumbs: Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 It'll be a proud day in the life of Roberto when I take my loon (if I have a loon) to an Aberdeen game, dressed in a new kit and give him a scarf to wear. It brings a tear to the eye just thinking about it, brings me back to the days of going with my pops. Roberto, It is a great feeling taking your loon to his first game. He got a new top, hat, scarf and some clapper thing. He loves going now much to his mums disgust :lolhearts: Link to comment
paddy Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Putting a rangers shirt on a kid is a form of child abuse. Im alerting the authorities. AFC are idiots. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Putting a rangers shirt on a kid is a form of child abuse. Im alerting the authorities. AFC are idiots. Aye it's still there too. Few emails been pinging around today about it! Might seem petty but it's stupid of them. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Leave the poor kid alone, he'll not have a team to support very soon and Aberdeen are obviously looking to take advantage of that fact and get in more supporters! Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Aye it's still there too. Few emails been pinging around today about it! Might seem petty but it's stupid of them. How's it petty? Surely in a marketing stunt we could have found 8 Aberdeen fans to promote it? Link to comment