Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Seen as lunch is approaching...and well there's nae much going on in here is there... Chicken mayo and cheese :thumbs: Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 I was once stoned and me and a mate decided to make a proper 'stoned' sandwich. Toast, egg bacon ketchup, toast, cheese bacon ketchup, toast, bacon, sausage, ketchup - cheese toast.It was good, wish I was 17 again just for that creation alone. Probably had angel delight afterwards aswell - was a standard thing to eat when stoned. My favourite sandwich of late has been prawn baguette. Sounds pretty good. Wonder if the sandwich shop wifie will be up for making me that Link to comment
Marty13479 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Just finished a Chicken mayo and black pudding sandwich from Dublin Dave's. Was not too sure about it but pretty fine! My favourite would be tuna and cheese. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I've a huge soft spot for tinned corned beef and tomato sauce.Have been since I was a nipper. I've broadened my palate now and I'm a big fan of Tuna mayo now. Link to comment
paddy Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 BLT To be honest, i thought your favourite would be spam. Link to comment
tup Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 BLT At least we agree on something you racist maniac. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Chicken Mayo + Jalapenos Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Just had a sliced and grilled spam and broon sauce...minky as fu*k but fine Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 had a coronation chicken sarny for lunch - it was afa good Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I've a huge soft spot for tinned corned beef and tomato sauce.Have been since I was a nipper. I've broadened my palate now and I'm a big fan of Tuna mayo now. Ham well I pulled out all the stops and made corned beef hash for supper last night, who says romance is dead. And it was fucking ace. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 To be honest, i thought your favourite would be spam. only with eggs, chips, eggs, peas, eggs, chips and spam. usually without the spam. Link to comment
Nespa Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Turkey saddle (breast) with lettuce, red onion, thin cut toms/cucumber and mayo........................amazing Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Ham and cheese. Tinned tuna and mayo are both disgusting! Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Smoked sausage n cheese with a heap of spicy broon sauce! Link to comment
tup Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Try a spicy smoked sausage and mozzarella toastie. When it's half ready, open it, and put a blast of Lea & Perrins in aboot. Manna from sandwich heaven thon. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Try a spicy smoked sausage and mozzarella toastie. When it's half ready, open it, and put a blast of Lea & Perrins in aboot. Manna from sandwich heaven thon.I've no tried the mozzarella but if its in the house some spicy philly is ace! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 blt with english mustard and mayo. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 cheddar cheese, thick slices of perfectly ripe tomato, lots of pepper, a dash of salt, and mayo :thumbs: Link to comment
tup Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Agreed, a plain fucking cheese sandwich is as good as any. Canna be arsed with all these poofy concoctions, rocket, rocket FFS, looks like fucking sticky willies to me, tastes like it's been pished on hundreds of times by all manner of beasts, beetles hingin off it, fuck that. Link to comment
tup Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Seriously strong cheddar sarnies are the business. I hope you dinna grate the cheese prior to making it. Must be sliced, thick as fuck. Only poofs bother grating cheese. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 i had beans on toast with cheese for my tea last night. livin' the dream. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 1 X Crazybullsheep Sandwiched between 2 x big titted lesbos Ultimate fucking winner Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 1 X Crazybullsheep Sandwiched between 2 x big titted lesbos Ultimate fucking winner two big-breasted hetero women won't do? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 The turkey piece on Boxing Day. Immense. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 two big-breasted hetero women won't do? If they are up for munching on each others shag pile then yes I have no problem with that Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Its not just what you out in the sandwich. Its the bread, the right kind of ingrediants, the balance of whats in it etc etc So an old favourite was... Beaufort cheese (decent cheddar is nearly as good but must thinly sliced)Ham (real ham not that mechanically retrieved shite)Dijon style mustard mayonnaisePickled Gherkins or CornichonsThat's got to be on the longest baguette you can find. Bliss. But in the hands of a clumsy twat would turn out crap no doubt. Link to comment