V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Well seems pretty clear now that the rebel 2, Celtic and Rangers, still want to keep the current sham league set up no matter what. Firstly I'm sick of hearing the SPL 10 referred to as "rebels" - they make up the clear, overwhelming majority of the top league clubs. They are not rebels. Clearly the 2 teams holding the football of the entire country to ransom should be the "rebels" but not in the Scottish Media apparently. Sick of they way they slant everything against the rest of us no matter what these 2 clubs do. Just been listening on the Radio and and it sounds like the 10 mean business (well most of them - you can tell there are a few spineless dickheads wavering already). Special meeting called for 2 weeks time to try and push through a vote to change voting structure then take it from there. Already Celtic are saying no chance, we will vote against you and so will Rangers. They despicable dickheads are even threatening the loss of the SPL TV deal etc etc. Disgusting behaviour. Tantamount to blackmail. I've got a message for the SPL 10 in case they are in any doubt: FUCK THIS UP NOW AND WE WILL NOT SUPPORT YOU EVERMORE. NO COMPROMISE. THE MAJORITY MUST BE SEEN TO RULE. EDIT:One thing is really clear. Nothing will change unless the SPL 10 resign from the SPL and leave that cunt Neil Doncaster to have fun managing a league of Celtic versus Rangers every week. Fuck them. Only at that point will the OF finally realise they need us more than we need them. Utter Cunts. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I would be delighted if the TV deal gets binned. Fuck it. Everyone will lose money so we won't be disadvantaged to anyone. Then we can get back around the table and WE tell the Old Firm what IS going to happen (or in a dream world we tell them to fuck off and play each other 38 times a season). Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 SPL tv contract binned and Celtic and Rangers automatically disqualified from negotiating their own TV deals... I'd be happy with that... Cut your nose to spite your face maybe, but if we suffer, they suffer more... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 I would be delighted if the TV deal gets binned. Fuck it. Everyone will lose money so we won't be disadvantaged to anyone. Then we can get back around the table and WE tell the Old Firm what IS going to happen (or in a dream world we tell them to fuck off and play each other 38 times a season). Well Spencey was hinting at the possibility of all 10 resigning if the vote is blocked. I doubt they have the balls but they really need to wake the fuck up and realise that is the only thing Celtic and Rangers will understand. Frankly the voting structure becomes irrelevant if 10 of the 12 clubs stand together and make it clear they will resign from the league if they don't get what they want. The majority can rule if they have the balls to carry out their threat. Seriously what the fuck do they think that Celtic and Rangers can do without them? There is not a fucking hope of the mobsters at Celtic and Rangers getting the SFL clubs to join them and setting up a new deal with Sky. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Clubs voted 12-0 to implement the 11-1 voting structure in first place Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Clubs voted 12-0 to implement the 11-1 voting structure in first place Hindsight and all that... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 SPL tv contract binned and Celtic and Rangers automatically disqualified from negotiating their own TV deals... I'd be happy with that... Cut your nose to spite your face maybe, but if we suffer, they suffer more... Yep. If we resign even better. We have no TV money but 38 games of football to bring in the crowds. They have no TV money and as many games as they can before the Police shut them down for good. Fucking organised criminals run our game. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Clubs voted 12-0 to implement the 11-1 voting structure in first place They should never have created the SPL full stop. Including the voting structure. But thats not relevant anymore - what is relevant is they MUST fix this situation now or they will all die as clubs and frankly they will have deserved that. Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 The SPL is a joke and going quickly down the plug hole.Not sure what the answer is though.I'd not be averse to seeing Eastern and Western sectional leagues, with play offs for overall champions.It will take something radical like that to generate interest again. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Does anyone really think the 10 clubs are united? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Does anyone really think the 10 clubs are united? On the one hand you have Party A: The authorities, in concert with Celtic and Rangers. Corrupt and self-serving to the nth degree and at the expense of the other 10 SPL clubs. And on the other hand you have Party B: Those 10 SPL clubs, run by charlatans, incompetents and cowards. So what's going to change... ever? Not a fucking thing. Party A doesn't want to change, Party B doesn't have the balls they were born with. And then you have the fans... who will put up with it with barely a complaint. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Hope one of these chairman quotes belong to wiggy http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17467025 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 Does anyone really think the 10 clubs are united? I think they are united than they have been in 10 years maybe. But you are spot on to question it and how long it will last. From what Spency said there must be at least 2 or 3 really giving some fighting talk at the moment but lets face it even if the likes of Dundee Utd, Hearts, Hibs whatever stick to their guns the likes of St Mirren will just do what they are told by their chums. On the one hand you have Party A: The authorities, in concert with Celtic and Rangers. Corrupt and self-serving to the nth degree and at the expense of the other 10 SPL clubs. And on the other hand you have Party B: Those 10 SPL clubs, run by charlatans, incompetents and cowards. So what's going to change... ever? Not a fucking thing. Party A doesn't want to change, Party B doesn't have the balls they were born with. And then you have the fans... who will put up with it with barely a complaint. So true. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 A third chairman told BBC Scotland: "The rest of us are fed up of the Old Firm. Forget Rangers for the moment since they are in administration, what we have here is one club dictating to the top end of Scottish football. "They are not going anywhere, English football doesn't want them and they have done their damnedest to get out of Scotland for the last 10 years. Do they want to play in a league of two? "We want to change the voting rights to be able to change the game for the better. "We need to have a stronger championship or SPL2 in place. Relegation can cost clubs Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I have to laugh at this... "Sources close to the Parkhead club argue that the Old Firm contribute around 85% of the SPL's revenue..." ...Which they keep for themselves. So what does it matter if they generate 99.9% of all monies in the SPL, who else sees a fucking penny of it? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 I have to laugh at this... "Sources close to the Parkhead club argue that the Old Firm contribute around 85% of the SPL's revenue..." ...Which they keep for themselves. So what does it matter if they generate 99.9% of all monies in the SPL, who else sees a fucking penny of it? Well sources close to my hoose suggest they would contribute 0% of the income if they don't have any teams to play against. There just isn't a valid argument for a competition without any competition. No way they can claim that they can earn any of this money without the Scottish teams and league to play in. What are they going to do become the fucking Harlem Globe Trotters? Of course the big problem to building up any consensus of support for improving the Scottish game is really clear now. The Scottish Media will do everything in their power to fight this. They are incapable of viewing the arguments and of asking the right questions. So when Celtic tell them "we generate all the money therefore its up to us what happens" the dickheads in our media all nod there heads "aye thats right, what they said". Clowns like Keevins, Traynor and Young are so think and incompetent they are actually holding the game back now. They have a public voice and belittle and reduce any forward thinking, intelligent or fair suggestion with their pathetically stupid arguments that everything must stay the way it is. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Well sources close to my hoose suggest they would contribute 0% of the income if they don't have any teams to play against. There just isn't a valid argument for a competition without any competition. No way they can claim that they can earn any of this money without the Scottish teams and league to play in. What are they going to do become the fucking Harlem Globe Trotters? For a club who are hawking themselves to the english they should STFU and be charged withbringing the game into disrepute. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 21, 2012 Author Share Posted March 21, 2012 I wish we wouldn't even bother waiting for the vote in 2 weeks. Celtic have made their ambitions and opinions clear. Resign tomorrow boys and lets speak to the SFL about forming a new league and get on with it. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 I wish we wouldn't even bother waiting for the vote in 2 weeks. Celtic have made their ambitions and opinions clear. Resign tomorrow boys and lets speak to the SFL about forming a new league and get on with it. Aye, imagine a competitive league where any one from 4 could win the title.OFGTF. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Hope one of these chairman quotes belong to wiggy http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17467025 Not a fucking chance!!More chance it's Thompson at Dundee United, Yorkston at Dunfermline or Petrie at Hibs.Milne would never slag off the beggars or huns. Ever. Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Not a fucking chance!!More chance it's Thompson at Dundee United, Yorkston at Dunfermline or Petrie at Hibs.Milne would never slag off the beggars or huns. Ever. Yorkston was the first to blink the last time something like this was tried. Thompson is probably one of them and possibly some representative of Romanov another. Motherwell might also be more inclined, given they have been doing pretty well the last few seasons. Link to comment
beer gut Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 And Celtic are deeply unhappy with the suggested changes.Sources close to the Parkhead club argue that the Old Firm contribute around 85% of the SPL's revenue, So the Old firm bring in the money with absolutely no help from the other SPL clubs at all? It has also been suggested that changes to the voting structure or distribution of income could threaten any takeover of Rangers, who are currently in the hands of administrators. Irrelevant, It's their own fault that they are in administration. It's not the other 10 SPL clubs problem. No one will buy them anyway while the tax case decision looms. Even if HMRC lose they will appeal again and again so it will be a long time before rangers are taken over. If ever. It is understood that potential buyers of the Ibrox club may be put off by any uncertainty over future revenue Understood by who? ? Asked whether the situation threatened potential civil war between the 10 and the Old Firm, one chairman told BBC Scotland: "It's not potential civil war. It's on." Fuck having a war. Resign now and rejoin the SFL. Leave the "Old Firm" to it. They can fuck off to whatever league will take them. I hope to god AFC are one of the club for change. Scottish football is on a knife edge at the moment at whoever wins will determine the future of our game for a long time. The Old firm have ruled the roost for far too long. Its time the other clubs took our game back. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Not a fucking chance!!More chance it's Thompson at Dundee United, Yorkston at Dunfermline or Petrie at Hibs.Milne would never slag off the beggars or huns. Ever.Would have to agree with this... Milne is spineless... Thompson and Romanov are nailed on... the third could be one of a few. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 21, 2012 Share Posted March 21, 2012 Would have to agree with this... Milne is spineless... Thompson and Romanov are nailed on... the third could be one of a few. Nah, Romanov wouldn't have been there, and I dont think he's the chairman. He's an absent owner. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Not a fucking chance!!More chance it's Thompson at Dundee United, Yorkston at Dunfermline or Petrie at Hibs.Milne would never slag off the beggars or huns. Ever. Aye after watching petrie on that debate thingy on bbc the other week him definatly. Maybe yorkston , definatly romanov or one of his stooges. Thompson i'm nae sure of. Link to comment
Bobbyskitter Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Aye after watching petrie on that debate thingy on bbc the other week him definatly. Maybe yorkston , definatly romanov or one of his stooges. Thompson i'm nae sure of.I'm sure Yorkston has already stated in the media that the SPL needs a strong Rangers, I'd also like to think Milne would be able to see that Aberdeen are one of the 3 or 4 clubs that would thrive in a league that wasn't biased in every way shape and form towards the old firm. That's maybe wishfully thinking on my part though. Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Bottom line. If these clubs don't show a willing for change, It won't just be us that sticks the fingers up, It'll be other fans as well ..... The SPL will decline into a pit of obilivion. Best thing for everyone is to vote with your feet. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Well I am glad that we are finally seeing the opinion of the fans, opinions which have long been voiced on here, being published for a change. I just hope the 10 have the stomach for a fight because up until now all they have ever done is bend over whenever the OF have felt like shafting them. They have a chance to get them back for years of green and blue arse penetration I just hope they have the balls to be the givers rather than the perennial takers. Link to comment
Bobbyskitter Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Seen this from a post on rangers media thought I'd share "It is just so frustrating that, these parochial people just do not see the bigger picture, the problem is that, we are a big fish in a small pond, but the pond life are dragging us down!! " That for me is as good a reason as any to tell both the old firm clubs to go fuck themselves, if their support are genuinely blinkered enough that the believe the 10 non old firm clubs are the problem then we should let Rangers and Celtic have have the SPL to themselves and see how they get on. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 22, 2012 Share Posted March 22, 2012 Seen this from a post on rangers media thought I'd share "It is just so frustrating that, these parochial people just do not see the bigger picture, the problem is that, we are a big fish in a small pond, but the pond life are dragging us down!! " That for me is as good a reason as any to tell both the old firm clubs to go fuck themselves, if their support are genuinely blinkered enough that the believe the 10 non old firm clubs are the problem then we should let Rangers and Celtic have have the SPL to themselves and see how they get on. It is wonderful to think that in there there must be a brain that must be itching to be used. They work on two levels at the same time - we need them and so must do nothing to upset them but they are too good for us and should be in some other richer league - little realising that in the bigger pool they become the pond life. They fail to understand that no one wants to invite two teams steeped in bigotry into any competition unless they have to and the English really don't want or need them - plenty of sleeping giants down south anyway - Leeds and Sheffield spring readily to mind. Link to comment