CrazyBullSheep Posted March 23, 2012 Share Posted March 23, 2012 Right gents and ladies, Kids school is holding Parents 80s night, Fancy dress in on the agenda. I'm looking for some ideas. I am pretty much up for anything except ladies lingerie. I have only met the other parents in passing and they have no idea what kind of guy I am especially when a little tipsy So any ideas for the bullsheep would be greatly appreciated Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 23, 2012 Share Posted March 23, 2012 Gordon "Greed is Good" Ghecko?Or Sonny Crockett?Boy George?a Smurf? not much else comes to mind for me from the 80s. if you're not willing to dress like a woman. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 23, 2012 Share Posted March 23, 2012 ooo! how about a TMNT? :thumbs: Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 23, 2012 Author Share Posted March 23, 2012 Lionel Richie? Grace Jones? This I like I have no problem getting blacked up and donning leather pants and massive fro LGIR, I like the sound of sonny crocket but think Tubz is more my liking Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted March 23, 2012 Share Posted March 23, 2012 But then you might offend more politically correct parents. How about Margaret Thatcher or Mikhai Gorbachov? Get a bingo pen dabber for the authentic birthmark look. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 23, 2012 Share Posted March 23, 2012 This I like I have no problem getting blacked up and donning leather pants and massive fro LGIR, I like the sound of sonny crocket but think Tubz is more my liking either or.. your wife could dress as the other? how do you look in pale pink and other ice cream colours? Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 23, 2012 Author Share Posted March 23, 2012 Don't really care about offending anyone its fancy dress. They will have to deal with it. I have no idea how I look in ice cream, but imagine I could pull it off. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 23, 2012 Share Posted March 23, 2012 Don't really care about offending anyone its fancy dress. They will have to deal with it. I have no idea how I look in ice cream, but imagine I could pull it off. I've twice managed to offend people at fancy dress parties. First time I went as fat, druggy Elvis... complete with syringes sticking out of the arms, accompanied by repeated, drunken, inept shadow kung-fu displays, just like The King used to do. Hadn't considered some people might be big Elvis fans. Second time I was Jesus Christ... Beach Jesus, of course. I already had the long blonde hair and the goatee, but I couldn't find fake nails to put through my hands, so I went with an arrow through the head instead... you wouldn't think such a mild Biblical inconsistency would upset people... well, you'd be wrong. I know I was. Funnily enough the Fat Elvis was a more serious transgression than Arrow-Through-The-Head-Jesus, because Fat Elvis sort of came to blows... not helped by me arguing with the guy while maintaining my in-character role of Fat Elvis... "You're uh-huh-huhpset? Mercy!" That, I'm told, was what inflamed the situation. Arrow-Through-The-Head-Jesus resulted in me being proselytised at by an irate Christian lad for about twenty minutes. I don't recall if I maintained character with him, though. I hope I did. I always planned on going to a fancy dress party as Myra Hindley.... but no more opportunities arose. And over here, even for Halloween, no fucker knows who Myra Hindley is. Anyway, suggestions... AIDS was first identified in the 80s.. so if you want to put the effort in, go as the AIDS virus. That's probably what I'd do. No-one could possibly get upset with that. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 23, 2012 Author Share Posted March 23, 2012 I've twice managed to offend people at fancy dress parties. Funnily enough the Fat Elvis was a more serious transgression than Arrow-Through-The-Head-Jesus, because Fat Elvis sort of came to blows... not helped by me arguing with the guy while maintaining my in-character role of Fat Elvis... "You're uh-huh-huhpset? Mercy!" That, I'm told, was what inflamed the situation. :hysterical: Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 23, 2012 Share Posted March 23, 2012 Patrick Bateman c/w nail gun Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Eddie the Eagle, complete with huge comedy skis. Might be a bit awkward getting about though. Or go as Terry Waite and hide in the bathroom whilst chained to the radiator... for four years. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Bananaman, superted, danger mouse, beatlejuice, roland rat etc. So many great tv/film characters from that era. Could even go as the honey monster Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 John McEnroe is always a winner. Link to comment
robbo Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 he-man or theres always top gun Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Crocodile Dundee, Mork or someone from the a-team. Not too challenging and should keep some level of street cred intact Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 24, 2012 Author Share Posted March 24, 2012 You can borrow my Mr T outfit if you want, its fucking ace. You are a big baboon though, maybe need to order your own set of denim dungarees but i've got the rest ready and waiting! OOH!!! never thought about him I could shave my napper in his style and get some lovely gold chains. Bit of black and a pair o dungarees. Thanks for the ideas chaps and chap esses but i think we have a winner. :thumbs: Link to comment
Henry Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 FFS, has no-one picked up on the fact that a fucking school is ahving a parents fancy dress night? Seems a bit cunty. Are you going to be standing around, drinking orange squash, in 80s fancy dress, talking about your kids? 'I pity the fool that has to teach little Bobby French.' Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 24, 2012 Author Share Posted March 24, 2012 FFS, has no-one picked up on the fact that a fucking school is ahving a parents fancy dress night? Seems a bit cunty. Are you going to be standing around, drinking orange squash, in 80s fancy dress, talking about your kids? 'I pity the fool that has to teach little Bobby French.' Not cunty at all sir. Its a small school and they hire the local hall for nights like this get a license and alchohol is served until 2am. Should be a laugh I think you have issues Link to comment
Henry Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Ah well if there's drink involved I'm on board. Where should I meet you? Link to comment
minijc Posted March 24, 2012 Share Posted March 24, 2012 Stick loads of ham on your face, make sure it looks like it's been scorched, put on a welsh accent and you'll be Simon Weston. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 24, 2012 Author Share Posted March 24, 2012 Ah well if there's drink involved I'm on board. Where should I meet you? Room 2 (P1-P3) I will be in the Ewok costume with crotch cut out and a Light saber sticking oot my arse. You canny miss me Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Gotta go as a Ghostbuster man! But remember when you go for a piss. Don't cross the streams! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Room 2 (P1-P3) I will be in the Ewok costume with crotch cut out and a Light saber sticking oot my arse. You canny miss me I thought you were going as Mr T? An Ewok costume sounds pretty good. Nae use for anyone over 5 feet tall though. Never had you as a short arse Bullsheep. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 i've gone as marty mcfly before. denim jacket, puffer waitcoat, nike boots and casio calculator watch. ice cool. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 i've gone as marty mcfly before. denim jacket, puffer waitcoat, nike boots and casio calculator watch. ice cool. Aye, but that was to your ill-fated attempt at having an 80s night in your local battle cruiser, which no-one else attended. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Aye, but that was to your ill-fated attempt at having an 80s night in your local battle cruiser, which no-one else attended. mornin troll. it wasnt actually. it was to a highly successful masked ball which i organised and was attended by over 300 of societys finest. so there. Link to comment