boboisared Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Have to vote yes. Very surprised at how impartial he is and does a far better job than Andy Gray ever did. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Voted 'yes' but still prefer Andy Gray for entertainment value. Link to comment
boboisared Posted March 26, 2012 Author Share Posted March 26, 2012 Voted 'yes' but still prefer Andy Gray for entertainment value.Could stand Andy Gray but did used to love quoting his one liners. "Take a bow son. You don't buy those, they don't come in pockets". Link to comment
tutankamun Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Could stand Andy Gray but did used to love quoting his one liners."Take a bow son. You don't buy those, they don't come in pockets". Great stuff. I should say clarify, I prefer Andy Gray as a co-commentator. As a studio pundit, not so much. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 As a player, he was a grade a wanker. However, most of his fitba chat in his time as a pundit is spot on. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Gary Neville is pretty good, usually spot on. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 If it wasn't for that nasal Mancunian accent, he'd be the perfect pundit. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Surprisingly unbiased and talks a lot of sense Link to comment
RUL Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 I thought he was fucking brilliant at Arsenal V Milan, he's clever, he knows the game and see's things unfolding and relays them alright too. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 General consensus has been amongst my friends that they thought he'd be shit and an annoying little fud but he has surprised a lot of people. Link to comment
zig-a-zig-ah Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Thought he'd be a bit biased but he's pretty good overall Link to comment
Sandafc Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Thought that question and answer session was quite good there with him on MNF. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Saying he is better than andy gray is the old cancer aids argument. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 26, 2012 Share Posted March 26, 2012 Neville is very good - knows the game and is honest.Looked nervous at first when using the gadgetry, but is getting better at it, and is completely comfortable talking about the game as a pundit or a co-commentator.He's got a job for life as far as I can see.Chalk and cheese compared to the BBC wankery of Hansen & Lawrenson Link to comment
minijc Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 I quite like him, after the Chelsea/man u game earlier this season he was torn, showed that you can really get in to the match of the team he supports whilst still being unbiased, he knows the game inside out and has played at the highest level so it's good. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 27, 2012 Share Posted March 27, 2012 Neville is very good - knows the game and is honest.Looked nervous at first when using the gadgetry, but is getting better at it, and is completely comfortable talking about the game as a pundit or a co-commentator.He's got a job for life as far as I can see.Chalk and cheese compared to the BBC wankery of Hansen & LawrensonFrom what I've seen, and it's very little as I don't watch much GFL - but bro-in-law was round last night, so watched Manchester bucaneers v Fulham towel-heads - he's good in the studio, but won't shut the fuck up when he's up in the gantry. LeTiss last night showed how the sidekick should be up there, said nothing most of the time, but came in to correct a rather biased/thick commentator when needed, for eg. Giggs booking, which was a booking all day long (in today's pansy game), but not for the commentator becasue 'Giggs isn't that type of player' which apparently makes it alright and the rules don't apply. LeTiss putting him straight right away. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 24, 2012 Author Share Posted April 24, 2012 Spot on there. Said Terry deserved the red and will have to revise his comments after the game when most would have tried their best to defend him. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 neville's ace, he sometimes sings his words. he also has a wee chunter to himself now and again. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 Boy is a gibbering fool who havers sh1te regularly.Like 95% of co-commentators. Having said that, he's nae as bad as the majority of them.Still a gobshite wi' a stupid fucking blocked up nose manky accent like. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 Did Gary Neville just come in his pants?? Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 24, 2012 Author Share Posted April 24, 2012 Did Gary Neville just come in his pants?? Hahaha I have a suspicion it was a noise of despair before he realised he had to be impartial. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 Did Gary Neville just come in his pants?? I think he did I hate commentators who show complete bias, however he surprisingly has been unbiased in a lot of the games he's covered so he can get away with that lapse of concentration Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 Spot on there. Said Terry deserved the red and will have to revise his comments after the game when most would have tried their best to defend him.What did terry say? Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 24, 2012 Author Share Posted April 24, 2012 What did terry say?He didn't mean it, Sanchez checked his run, blah blah blah something comical that didn't make sense. Hilarious like. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 He didn't mean it, Sanchez checked his run, blah blah blah something comical that didn't make sense. Hilarious like. He got in the way of the start of Terry's triple jump... Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 24, 2012 Author Share Posted April 24, 2012 Chelsea skipper John Terry on his red card which will rule him out of the Champions League final: "It does look bad on the replay. I raised my knee but hopefully the people out there who know me, know I'm not that kind of player. "I feel as though I let them (team-mates) down. I have apologised to them and I apologise to the Chelsea fans. At the time I was bewildered, But looking at the replay it looks a red card. On a personal note, of course (it hurts I miss the final). But we deserve to be in the Champions League final. I really hope that doesn't take away from this win." Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 Chelsea skipper John Terry on his red card which will rule him out of the Champions League final: "It does look bad on the replay. I raised my knee but hopefully the people out there who know me, know I'm not that kind of player. "I feel as though I let them (team-mates) down. I have apologised to them and I apologise to the Chelsea fans. At the time I was bewildered, But looking at the replay it looks a red card. On a personal note, of course (it hurts I miss the final). But we deserve to be in the Champions League final. I really hope that doesn't take away from this win." What a cock. And Terry's nae much better. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 24, 2012 Author Share Posted April 24, 2012 What a cock. And Terry's nae much better. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 24, 2012 Share Posted April 24, 2012 Boy is a gibbering fool who havers sh1te regularly.Like 95% of co-commentators. Having said that, he's nae as bad as the majority of them.Still a gobshite wi' a stupid fucking blocked up nose manky accent like. Love the way he says Baaaaaaahcelona Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted April 25, 2012 Admin Share Posted April 25, 2012 Did Gary Neville just come in his pants?? http://youtu.be/IAjQlMbCYMo Link to comment