Tv Technical Query

tup

I ken STV refuse to pay for FA cup games in Scotland, I've complained about it to them previously.

If you have Freeview, is there any way you can get access to ITV1 in Scotland?

For instance red button and all that pish?

Help required.

You should have gone to Tup's Corner.

I ken STV refuse to pay for FA cup games in Scotland, I've complained about it to them previously.

If you have Freeview, is there any way you can get access to ITV1 in Scotland?

For instance red button and all that pish?

Help required.

if you have an apple gadget tup you can down load an app on it which gives you free domestic and internation tv on it.

i use it on my iTouch when watching ITV over here.

i get BBC but nae ITV so occasionally use this app.

with the ipod you can hook it up to your main TV with a cable.

we all know you dinna have these gadgets tup but maybe you can borrow it off a neighbour in the next town along. or from the estranged wife and kids.

keen for Sunderland vs Everton are you?

I was speaking to someone last night who is an Everton fan, unbelievably.

He is English, incredibly.

He disna understand the machinations of Scottish society and has been baffled by the non-appearance of his team on the box tonight, via Freeview.

I told him what Langbar said basically, Freesat yes, Freeview no.

I just wanted to clarify it, in case any techy sorts knew better.

if you have an apple gadget tup you can down load an app on it which gives you free domestic and internation tv on it.

i use it on my iTouch when watching ITV over here.

i get BBC but nae ITV so occasionally use this app.

with the ipod you can hook it up to your main TV with a cable.

we all know you dinna have these gadgets tup but maybe you can borrow it off a neighbour in the next town along. or from the estranged wife and kids.

It's not for me.

What cable? The normal apple USB cable?

Connect the 3.5mm end of the iPod AV cable to the headphone jack of your iPod.

Plug the RCA ports on the other end of the cable into the ports on the back of your TV.

Go to the "Settings" section on your iPod and tap on "Video Settings," then select "TV On." iPhone and iPod Touch users can find Video Settings by tapping the "Settings" app on the home screen.

Change the channel on your TV to the auxiliary channel, or whichever channel is for the RCA ports on the TV.