Donmacca Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Kilmarnock chairman Michael Johnston has asked his team's supporters to give up their seats to Celtic fans, should the visitors be able to clinch the SPL title at Rugby Park. (Daily Mail) This is from the same bloke who's been in the press the last few weeks trying to push for the vote change. Link to comment
K-9 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 This is from the same bloke who's been in the press the last few weeks trying to push for the vote change.Only surprise is folk are surprised. These are same chairmen who unanimously voted to change voting to 11-1 when new tv deal was dangled in front of them. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Disgusting. Exact word I was going to use. Should act as a warning to those who say give the OF as many tickets as they want when they visit Pittodrie. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Money talks....always has always will. Link to comment
thedandydon Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 The SPL for change? No fecking chance, not while chairmen of Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 I found these quotes. Johnston, who will offer East Stand ticket holders a seat in the Main Stand for the match, wrote: Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 They did it last year for the huns - I'd be very pissed off at the idea for us but they are at least consistently pandering to the bigots. The killie fans clearly let them get away with it last season (too close to let them party at our house and we'll let them win the title here - but you know that is the way the game is going - unless things change we are all the also rans to the bigots Harlem Globetrotters). Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Brilliant, now the 2 erse cheeks will have ammunition for them to continue Business as usual. :thumbsdown: I wonder if that would be the case if a Non OF team in a Non OF league, were to be winning the title. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 So there we have it, the stance of the other 10 clubs completely under-mined by the actual actions of the first club. Regardless of his seasons, it says it all for where we are with the SPL, they can have their meeting and the old firm can sit pissing themselves in the background about it. Killie are a fucking joke. Link to comment
tup Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Regardless of his seasons, it says it all for where we are with the SPL Aye, I thought this lad had a spring in his step, we were going to eject the Old Firm in autumn, get summer football, and not face having a league which is over by winter. No such luck. Link to comment
GK55 Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Unfortunately, as a business, yes, it makes sense....HOWEVER, it just shows what clubs ACTUALLY think of their fans support IMO. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Unfortunately, as a business, yes, it makes sense....HOWEVER, it just shows what clubs ACTUALLY think of their fans support IMO. Agreed - what you gain with inviting in extra bigots for one game you'll lose with fans voting away with their feet for all the rest. Short sighted thinking like this has blighted our game. If your own organisation can't support its own fans then how does the sport have a chance? Link to comment
tup Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Agreed - what you gain with inviting in extra bigots for one game you'll lose with fans voting away with their feet for all the rest. Short sighted thinking like this has blighted our game. If your own organisation can't support its own fans then how does the sport have a chance? However, if the decision has already been taken to eject Celtic from the league after Rangers liquidate, then what he is doing makes perfect sense, a last chance to fleece these scumbags. Which is what I think is going to happen, it's beginning to dawn on them just how hostile the rest of Scotland are to them and their media apologists and lackeys. We've all had enough of their pish. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 However, if the decision has already been taken to eject Celtic from the league after Rangers liquidate, then what he is doing makes perfect sense, a last chance to fleece these scumbags. Which is what I think is going to happen, it's beginning to dawn on them just how hostile the rest of Scotland are to them and their media apologists and lackeys. We've all had enough of their pish. Sounds all well and good with your rose tinted spectacles on - why did he do it last year for the huns? Link to comment
tup Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 Sounds all well and good with your rose tinted spectacles on - why did he do it last year for the huns? Because Killie are huns. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 29, 2012 Share Posted March 29, 2012 I can't imagine that Shiels will be too delighted with his chairman either considering his opinions of the Old Firm Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted March 30, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 30, 2012 I can see me giving up on Scottish football completely next season if things aren't changed within the game. I was pondering whether to buy a season ticket or not for next season and was swaying to yes, but if changes aren't made in the game, I'll be OUT and by out I mean completely away from the Scottish game, none of my money will be going into the game whatsoever. and your English team is led by a tube who will never deliver you the league title. Life's a bitch!!! Link to comment