Where Are They Now

Fitever happened to that black man, Blackman, mind him? Shite striker that Motherwell had then we had? Canna even be arsed googling him

He plays for Reading.

Took the (potential) bird to the Madejeski and she didn't know if it was the same Blackman that played for the Dons or nae.

She's lucky I kept her on after that performance.

Darren Mackie at Aulton today taking his Children's 1.1 Early Touches course. Was on different course but good on him if taking a kids team as potential there for getting ripped to bits by other coaches/spectators if player missed a chance etc

He's maybe teaching the kids how to read, cause he sure as fuck winna be able to teach them how to play fitba. Oh, hud on.....

Maguire has had twice as many games as Aluko this season. Many of Aluko's have been as a sub.

Aye, but Maguire's appearances are in the league below Aluko. Is number of games the barometer for success, regardless of league?

Aluko also played in all of Hull's games in the Europa League this season.

Depending how you measure 'success' Charlie Mulgrew might also want to flash his trophy cabinet.

Aye, true that. Regular appearances in Europa League, Champions League and at international level, as well as various cups and leagues won.

You could maybe make an argument for Maguire being the most "successful" of the players who've gone to the English lower leagues, but even then Super Kev has, until this season, been a regular performer in the Championship for nearly ten years.

Super Kev has, until this season, been a regular performer in the Championship for nearly ten years.

Yet, some on here would have you believe that Aberdeen would beat the likes of QPR, Leicester and the likes with ease.

Quite the achievement from "Super" Kev, right enough.

Yet, some on here would have you believe that Aberdeen would beat the likes of QPR, Leicester and the likes with ease.

Come on min, Aberdeen held the all conquering Bayern to a draw, we would smash the likes of QPR, Leicester et al at Pittodrie...