Spl - Joke

So the demise of rangers is not to blame, it's the other 10 clubs that are to blame.

Rebel 10 damaging SPL, claims chairman Ralph Topping

Scottish Premier League chairman Ralph Topping has claimed that two potential sponsors have pulled out because of recent events and bad publicity.

And he has urged the 10 non-Old Firm clubs to withdraw their attempt to change the voting structure, suggesting it is damaging its commercial future.

Three club chairmen have told BBC Scotland they have been angered by Topping's letter to the 10 clubs.

And they question whether the SPL's board can now be viewed as impartial.

Continue reading the main story

You couldn't make it up. Scottish Fitba is indeed deid, killed by the self interest of two bloated festering diseased Weegie parasites, and assissted by their fawning lackeys, infiltrating every part of every organisation concerned in its running, and the media that reports its comings and goings. If the "Rebel Ten" have indeed rediscovered their collective balls, and really want to stand up to the Old Infirm, they should resign from the SPL, effective immediately: as in no grace period, no chance to chicken out, or attempt to do a deal; just say "Fuck it" and resign en masse, and re-apply for SFL membership. Won't happen though, no matter how much we want it though, however at least Rangers' protracted demise gives us hope for some change.

A letter from a fat cat complaining about lack of money. This guy took a massive pay rise against the wishes of a large proportion of shareholders at William Hill. He's probably got something in his SPL contract about his personal rewards being linked to revenue.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/2012/mar/13/william-hill-chief-pay-rise-ralph-topping

You'd hardly expect a turkey to vote for Christmas and this letter is to be expected of somebody for whom retention of the status quo and cash from TV is everything.

Why does Scottish football need so many suits to run things?

Simple really, slopey shoulders & safety in numbers hiding the ones at fault for all the fk ups.

Oh & not forgetting that if a rangers fan is employed for a position, then another similar position has to be created to then employ a celtic fan to keep things even & thus creating countless pointless jobs.

Fkn cunts the whole fkn lot of them

"Having spoken candidly to Rangers' administrators, they have made it clear to me that they will not be supporting the members' requisitioned resolution on 12 April," said Topping.

"On the basis that it appears likely the resolution will not achieve the 11 votes in favour that it requires and there is now some damage being done to the league's commercial prospects and, by implication, your own club's potential future distributions, I would ask you to consider whether you would, especially given current circumstances and uncertainties, wish to withdraw the resolution.

"It would seem to me that progress is far more likely to be made by 12 clubs engaged in debate about the future than by forcing a vote on a resolution that on the face of it has no apparent prospect of success."

:wtf:

Ok. Let's all live our lives "on the basis that things appear likely".

What a fucking retard. :nutso:

And way out of order considering his position.

Fuck his old firm and fuck his sponsorship.

Time to rip this joke of a set up apart and start again.

Whether the SPL clubs will stand for this it not I don't know but I'll say one thing - fans of all clubs should not stand for this bullying.

Seems like the OF and the SPL as their representives are the kind of fannies who'd take their ball away if their team wisna allowed to win.

I'll not be going back now to watch anything in the SPL ever again. That's me out with this last statement.

I'm not handing my money over to a bunch of playground bullies like some feeble retard.

Ralph Topping has just put another nail in the coffin of the Scottish game.

I can't believe it's coming to this but I really am preparing to give up. It's looking increasingly obvious that Rangers will liquidate, reform and be allowed to continue unharmed or with a points penalty or something else that will cause them minimum damage. I love AFC, they are perhaps the one constant in my life but I am steeling myself to call it a day on the love affair with my club. I hate the SFA/SPL for doing this to me, words can't do justice to just how deep a hatred I am feeling for these bastards who are deliberately sending out this propaganda, trying to tell people that black is white, we are the arseholes for our feelings of righteous indignation and our desire for a cheating institution to be brought to justice. It's the Joseph Goebbels school of advertising, ignore the Russians encircling Berlin just keep telling everyone it's their fault. Now they expect us to believe that changing the OF biased voting system in favour of a fairer system is also damaging the wondeful entity that is the SPL :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: It's got nothing to do with the fact that the quality of the league is awful, only 2 teams have any chance of winning it and what's the other thing...oh yeah arguably the biggest club in the league is in administration because it's been cheating it's way to titles for ten years or more and every man and his dog can see it's a corrupt institution from top to bottom. Who cares just keep the old firm games coming every season, will sky still be interested when the old firm is no better than 2 pub teams lining up: because that's how the standard of football is heading if we don't make the changes now.

:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

We need supporters groups of all 10 clubs to make a joint statement.

I haven't connection to any supporters clubs but I really hope people that do are asking their clubs to push this idea forward.

A simple statement saying we have had enough of the bullying and lies and the SPL is an unmitigated disaster signed by the major supporters groups of all 10 clubs might just open a few eyes.

As long as we remain divided out separate voices will not be heard.

If we really could have a united supporters groups releasing a joint statement it would be fantastic, the only thing is I wouldn't be surprised if they ignored it. We would get some pithy statement saying "we appreciate the fans they are the lifeblood of our clubs but what they fail to recognise is the financial plight of our game" :blahblah1: :blahblah1: :blahblah1:

We must fight this though tooth and nail, for every hun demonstration the 10 should have demonstrations, it's clear the SPL/SFA is reaching for the vaseline just now we are about to be violated.

It would only take a few phone calls to get everyone at the other clubs involved, surely someone on here has a connection to an AFC supporters group and could set the ball in motion. Scottish football is at a crossroads and the corrupted folk in power are desperate, that statement is a desperate statement. The majority ten need to resign and form as new league of sixteen along with county, Dundee etc and let the old firm play each other 36 times a year, see if sky and espn like that. Allowing a new rangers to form and the spl status quo to exist will be then end of Scottish football.

I have made it clear on here that if AFC support Newco Huns getting into the SPL thern that is me finished. It however had me thinking about lines in the sand, what WOULD be acceptable to them getting in and I came up with something for the 10 and other non OF clubs to consider and it is this:

For the first four years in the SPL Rangers Newco (New Huns) would not be allowed to participate in Europe. If the New Huns entered the third division then they would have to wait until season five before they can get into Europe from their league position. Any cup success re Europe would be ignored;

They would start each of the first four seasons minus 20 points. So Celtic win the league. woopdedoo. One cheek as opposed to two cheeks can win it.

They would be banned from the 2012/13 Scottish cup on the basis that Old Huns failed to pay Dundee Utd their money for the Ibrox tie.

TV. Each club would where possible play as many home as away televised games. Thus the Bigot two suffer home gate drop for home games, just like the rest of us.

Would that get me to go? No. This however would.

The ten plus those in and out of the league over the first five years of this situation ring fence the TV money and wean themselves off of of it. By that I mean they cut their cloth ignoring TV revenue, get themselves financially stable and after five years tell the Bigots "This is how the league is going to be run, if you don't like it then we resign." They resign and set up a new league which does not need TV money and which quite frankly would in another five seasons see them receiving a much better TV deal if it is wanted (WE are consulted on this) and have a competitive league which sees gates higher than they presently are.

I don't think the ten want to let New Huns into the SPL but they have all made such a mess of the finances of Scottish football that at least half would fold if they did not let them in. They need to now get their acts financially together. They have a very badly constructed TV deal.

I've emailed the tool:

Dear Sirs,

I'd like to register my dismay and disgust at the statement made by Ralph Topping on the so-called 'rebel 10' in the SPL.

It appears to have escaped Mr Topping's notice completely that Glasgow Rangers FC have been effectively cheating for well over a decade. Yet here we are at a crossroads in the future of football in Scotland, whereby we have a chance to rightly punish hugely the above named club for their misdemeamours, and Mr Topping appears to believe that this status quo must be maintained, simply because we might lose a couple of un-named sponsors.

Far be it from me to point out that, should the voting system be retained, and Rangers remain in the SPL next season, as Mr Topping appears to greatly desire (a turkey is never going to vote for Christmas), your organisation will be finished, as the other 10 clubs will resign from what is a rigged and fraudulent cartel masquerading as a competitive league.

He really has no idea about the feelings of the fans outwith the Old Firm and as such should resign his position immediately and hand it over to someone who understands that this is SCOTTISH rather than GLASWEGIAN football that he is in charge of. Nobody cares about TV or sponsor money, we just want competition in our game, which has been absent for nigh on 30 years.

Yours in amazement

We need some sort of banner at, well probably too late for United - but for the semi final.

We won't stand for the 'Rebel 2'.

Tropping you're killing the game.

Along those lines, someone will come up with better - but we as fans, just sit on forums and discuss these things whereas every other team in the world actually gets the message across with marches or even banners which is easy to do.

I'd be happy to put my differences with the RA12 to one side for the sake of our game and discuss avenues we can explore in connection with banners etc. I suggest other fans do the same - and try and get different ideas thrown about to stop this madness.

I admire the sentiments Roberto....but you can just imagine the Bigot Brothers biting back with "look at the stadium, it's half empty, Aberdeen could only sell 10,000 tickets"

so what if they did, if they'd won as little as the rest of the league they'd be in the same boat.

a fairer league could mean less crowds for them which is why they are shitting their pants with statements like the one from this cunt topping.

Why is the stadium half-empty, in your opinion?

This is Daily Record style debating.

So what do you suggest? Sit down and say/do nothing?

Do as the weegie press and the ugly 2 would like you to do?

Fuck that for a laugh. I have lots of fight in me - I wasn't raised as a pussy and I'm prepared to fight if it means I can have a fair league which would get interest back in it.

The moment Aberdeen fuck me over though, I'm very much gone!

Not at all Roberto, as I said I agree with letting the SPL etc know our feelings, i'm just saying that is exactly what the Bigot Brothers fans will say and rags like the Daily Retard will lap it up.

You have that the wrong way round.

This is exactly what the Daily Record will say, and fans of the bigots will lap it up and use it as a laughable argument against us.

The stadiums are empty BECAUSE of Glasgow Rangers FC.

Why is the stadium half-empty, in your opinion?

This is Daily Record style debating.

Because the stadium WILL be half empty!

Even though glory hunters like you who don't normally travel outwith Aberdeen will go, we still wont get any more than 12,500 I dont think.

Hibs might scrape 15000....ergo the ground will be half empty.

It's not Daily Retard reporting, it will almost certainly be fact, we'll have to wait and see I suppose

I agree with a protest of some sort though, like your e-mail to Topping. Multiply that by a few thousand across all fans and the cunt might get the message

Because the stadium WILL be half empty!

Even though glory hunters like you who don't normally travel outwith Aberdeen will go, we still wont get any more than 12,500 I dont think.

Hibs might scrape 15000....ergo the ground will be half empty.

It's not Daily Retard reporting, it will almost certainly be fact, we'll have to wait and see I suppose

I agree with a protest of some sort though, like your e-mail to Topping. Multiply that by a few thousand across all fans and the cunt might get the message

Aye, but although it's a separate argument, a Hibs Aberdeen SC semi-final should never be played in Glasgow, and should be on the east coast.

You have that the wrong way round.

This is exactly what the Daily Record will say, and fans of the bigots will lap it up and use it as a laughable argument against us.

The stadiums are empty BECAUSE of Glasgow Rangers FC.

Maybe tup, but the likes of Topping will never see it that way.

And you probably know that.