Karl Fletcher Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 The countdown is well and truly on In/Oot - InFurry Boots - North Stand, section C3Transport - Bus doon, leaving Bridge of Don at 7.30amBus refreshments - It's looking like Vodka & Red BullPre-Match - Dinna ken yet, an off licence by the looks of thingsPost-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - 2-1 Aberdeen This will be a long as fuck week at work, I have a feeling I'll be more distracted than usual for the next few days. Has Mackie earned his place up front with Vernon or would we be better going with Fallon? I might change my mind the nearer Saturday gets but I have a feeling Mackie could do another job for us up front. I'd go (if abody here is fit): ---------------Brown----------------- Jack---Reynolds---Considine---Robertson Fyvie--Arnie---Hughes---Clark Vernon---Mackie It's been far too long since we've been to a Cup Final, come on the fucking Dandies!! Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - North Stand, section A7Transport - Bus doon, leaving Pittodrie at 7.30amBus refreshments - It'll be some juice of some kind and some sarniesPre-Match - Don't know, not a clue where the bus is planning on leaving usPost-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - 3-1 Aberdeen ---------------Brown----------------- McArdle---Reynolds---Considine---Robertson Jack--Arnie---Hughes---Clark Vernon---Mackie Mackie, Fallon or Megginson, I am not too sure. Would probably stick to the 11 from Saturday as much as possible, given that it is the best we have played as a unit in a while. Would also prefer Anderson in there, but not sure if he has 90 minutes in him yet and not quite sure who I'd put him in for... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - B7 (location of only Hampden victory - Hibs April 2000)Transport - Bus doon, leaving Murdos Bar at 7.30amBus refreshments - Vodka and whateverPre-Match - DunoPost-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - 1-0 Aberdeen Vernon Brown McArdle Considine Reynolds Robertson Jack Arnason Hughes Clark Vernon Fallon subs: Langfield, Anderson, Fyvie, Mackie, Pawlett Link to comment
Henry Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Brown McArdle Considine Reynolds Robertson Jack Arnason Hughes Clark Vernon Fallon subs: Langfield, Anderson, Fyvie, Mackie, Pawlett I'll go with the same team. In/Oot - OutFurry Boots - Watching at my mate's house.Transport - Will walk there.Match refreshments - Lager, and plenty of it.Pre-Match - N/APost-Match - watch the Grand National.Prediction - 2-1 Aberdeen, Mackie 90+2. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - South Stand, section P1Transport - BusBus refreshments - 2 x 500ml bottles. Irn Bru & Coke, 350ml of vodka in each.Pre-Match - Pub somewie.Post-Match - Bus. Carry oot. Drapped aff Dutch Mill.Prediction - 2-0 us ---------------Brown----------------- McArdle---Reynolds---Considine---Robertson Jack--Arnie---Fyvie---Hughes Vernon---Fallon Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - North Stand somewhereTransport - Bus , leaving Castlegate at 7.00 I believeBus refreshments - Depends if bus has pisser !!Pre-Match - Shawlands somewherePost-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - 2-1 Aberdeen aet if thats the scenario TeamAs Saturday bar Rae (Arni)and maybe Ando for Robertson with Consi moving to left. COYR Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InTransport - Bus leaving BoD at some god awful time in the morning. Bus refreshments - Cider, Vodka Pre-Match - Haven't a clue. Post-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - 3-0 Aberdeen Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InTransport - Bus Bus refreshments - VodkaPre-Match - Bus, probs have to head straight to the ground by time we get to GlasgowPost-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - Not making one!! Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - North Stand, section C2, front rowTransport - 16 seater minibus leaving Wick at 4amBus refreshments - Cider of some sort, probably buy KopparbergPre-Match - Not got a clue yet, depends fit time we make it in the horse and cartPost-Match - Minibus back to Wick, drams ahoy!Prediction - 2-1 Aberdeen (Vernon, Jack) Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InTransport - Bus leaving BoD at some god awful time in the morning. Bus refreshments - Cider, Vodka Pre-Match - Haven't a clue. Post-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - 3-0 Aberdeenu on same bus as me and KF leaving from oldie? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - ootFurry Boots - mates hooseTransport - scooterPre-Match - mates hoosePost-Match - hamePrediction - 2-0 us Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - Not decidedFurry Boots - TBCTransport - TBCPre-Match - TBCPost-Match - TBCPrediction - Aberdeen 1-0 Hibs. Mackie with the winner Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - Not sure, tickets with supporters clubTransport - Bus the day before, supporters bus back up the roadPre-Match - Somewhere round Hampden wayPost-Match - Heading up the road then a night on the tilesPrediction - Aberdeen 1-0 Vernon Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 u on same bus as me and KF leaving from oldie?Possible. I think there are two buses booked, pretty sure I'm on bus 1. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - Singing SectionTransport - TrainTrain refreshments - Jack and CokePre-Match - UnsurePost-Match - Home to look after the kids hah!Prediction - 3-2 Aberdee Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 9, 2012 Author Share Posted April 9, 2012 u on same bus as me and KF leaving from oldie? Jesmon Centre min! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Jesmon Centre min!Thats the one Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Possible. I think there are two buses booked, pretty sure I'm on bus 1.I'm on that one too Link to comment
GK55 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - No idea - didnt organise the ticketsTransport - Bus down, leaving Aberdeen at 7amBus refreshments - Vodka/cokePre-Match - No ideaPost-Match - Bus back to AberdeenPrediction - 2-1 Aberdeen Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 9, 2012 Author Share Posted April 9, 2012 I'm on that one too Me too. The best bus by far Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Me too. The best bus by far Can our minibus be the best minibus going to the Semi? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 9, 2012 Author Share Posted April 9, 2012 Can our minibus be the best minibus going to the Semi? Certainly the best one coming from Wick at least Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Can our minibus be the best minibus going to the Semi? You picking up Tup on the way? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Me too. The best bus by far first game on bus 1 after my transfer from bus of winners Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 You picking up Tup on the way?don't be silly...Tup doesn't do going to games. Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 Certainly the best one coming from Wick at least That's fine by me bud Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 You picking up Tup on the way? 'Fraid not chief, he's making his own way down to the game now as we didn't have enough seats left. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - North Stand, C5, end seat next to Hibs fansTransport - lift from my brotherCar refreshments - none, I'm getting to old to be drinking beer at 11amPre-Match - enjoying the build up outside the groundPost-Match - City Centre if we win, home to bed if we don'tPrediction - 3-1 Aberdeen Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - Out, AFC12's v's Dunfermline 12'sFurry Boots - Balgownie, 12pm kick off.Balgownie refreshments - Weak piss Kenco coffee served in thon wee cardboard cups that you need asbestos fingers to be able to hudPre-Match - Bemoaning the fact that I won't be at Hampden, but looking forward to the kids game.Post-Match - A nice meal with the in laws for their 40th anniversary.Prediction - 2-0 Dons ----------Brown--------------------Anderson Considine Reynolds Robertson---------- ----------Jack Arnason Fyvie---------- ----------Hughes---------- ----------Vernon The Sock---------- Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted April 9, 2012 Share Posted April 9, 2012 In/Oot - InFurry Boots - West Stand, B4Transport - Car from Partick!Car refreshments - None, will be far too nervous!Pre-Match - Outside the ground - love the build up!Post-Match - Home (hopefully celebrating a Dons win)Prediction - 2-1 Aberdeen! COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!!!! :bounce: Link to comment