Pudgie Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Thinking about contacting Hampden and seeing what's going to be played. Dancing on the Ceiling doesn't really bear any significance to us and I'm guessing that it will still be played if no one corrects them. Possibles http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IeqtAB1WgEwhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEWHItzvQHkFavorite is possibly the 99 red balloons chorus. Anyone got any better ideas? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 11, 2012 Author Share Posted April 11, 2012 Another possible http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djZ3nOV4924 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Another possible http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djZ3nOV4924Teuchter nonsense with no place at the fitba. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 11, 2012 Author Share Posted April 11, 2012 *If Have some faith min! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Couldn't care less, I doubt many of the fans will even realise there is something playing in the background if we score! It will get drowned out by a mass orgy of "FUCKING YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS" and people falling over seats n shit. I'm getting nervous just thinking about Saturday now. QotS game just keeps flooding back to me. Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Songs playing over the tannoy when goals are scored = Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 The noise of the crowd should be more than enough. All that choreographed pish makes me sick. Americanised nonsense. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Can we get the Benny Hill chase music played over the "tanoy" if Darren Mackie scores? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Songs playing over the tannoy when goals are scored = Correct. I have never understood it, the noise from the crowd should suffice. I always remember being down at Falkirk and them getting 1 back in the 90th minute to make it 2-1 to the Dons. They still played Amarillo. What is the point? Do they expect everyone to get up and join in singing it when they are almost certain to lose 10 seconds later? Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Correct. I have never understood it, the noise from the crowd should suffice. I always remember being down at Falkirk and them getting 1 back in the 90th minute to make it 2-1 to the Dons. They still played Amarillo. What is the point? Do they expect everyone to get up and join in singing it when they are almost certain to lose 10 seconds later? Correct, it's lazy and inappropriate. I mind the atmosphere in the Dons end at Parkhead in the 92 cup final, Rico scored with about ten minutes left, and that's the loudest I've ever heard a Dons support for a frenzied last few minutes. There was no fucking music whatsoever of course. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 11, 2012 Author Share Posted April 11, 2012 Songs playing over the tannoy when goals are scored = Agreed, and when the topic was raised I said the same, but it doesn't change the fact that there WILL be something played. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Songs playing over the tannoy when goals are scored = Correct. Super bent. Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 I bet you it's that Proclaimers pish if Hibs score. Link to comment
360 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Just Can't Get Enough- The Saturdays Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 who couldn't get behind a little Tag Team, Whoomp there it is?or Primal Scream, Get your rocks off? Link to comment
Henry Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 I think we should do that thing where you all join arms and face away from the pitch and jump up and down. Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 who couldn't get behind a little Tag Team, Whoomp there it is?or Primal Scream, Get your rocks off? Me. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Should play some Samantha Mumba!! Or some 2pac... TRAPPED agree though. music after goals is pish Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 I think we should do that thing where you all join arms and face away from the pitch and jump up and down. another thing about modern football thats shit. songs over the tannoy are for kids. anyone old enough to wank will most probably detest them.if not then they are obvioulsy a homo Link to comment
Scarface Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Technodeutsch played over the tannoy at full volume. Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 You not even going to have anything on in the background when you watch from the comfort of your own living room? I hate music. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 I hate music. thought you liked rotterdam hardcore? Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 thought you liked rotterdam hardcore? Aye, when I was 16, quite partial to a bit of Producer and Scorpio. It sounds like absolute insanity these days. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 I hate music. Hate is a very emotional response to something. Surprising in a man that says he feels no emotions. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 NWA - Straight outta Compton (if Josh Magennis scores) Link to comment
tup Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 I dislike music then, I like peace and quiet. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 I dislike music then, I like peace and quiet. is that cause you got battered at the palace? then Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 11, 2012 Share Posted April 11, 2012 Aye, when I was 16, quite partial to a bit of Producer and Scorpio. It sounds like absolute insanity these days. i too prefer more sedate beats. try old cape cod, by pattie page. thats a good little number. Link to comment