The Boofon Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 I fancy a Germany v Holland final with the Dutch winning. England and Spain knocked out in semis. Quarter Finals: Russia 1 2 NetherlandsGermany 2 0 PolandSpain 2 1 FranceEngland 2 1 Italy Semi Finals Netherlands 2 1 SpainGermany 1 0 England Final Netherlands 1 0 Germany What do you reckon? Don't take a great deal of interest in international football but my work has a Euro 2012 coupon on the go which I've just filled in and that is my QF, SF and Final predictions. Any dark horses? Poland should get to quarters having home advantage but I doubt the Ukraine will do much. France and England should both finish above them in the group. Link to comment
tup Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 My interest extends to who beats England, after that, I'm easy who wins it. I'd also like to see widespread hooliganism. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 13, 2012 Author Share Posted April 13, 2012 My interest extends to who beats England, after that, I'm easy who wins it. I'd also like to see widespread hooliganism. Of course that's a given for both points. However as this coupon is 25 quid a pop and about 50 folk will be playing it I'd like some proper opinions. Link to comment
360 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 England out early. Potentially mathematically out after the first game if that bellend "Psycho" is in charge. Spain- Germany final. Which I would like the Germans to win, but the Spanish probably will. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 France Spain final. France to win. Think they'll have a good tourny and no ones picked them yet so I'll go for le frogs. I think Germany, Spain, France, Holland, Italy could win it though. Link to comment
tup Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Of course that's a given for both points. However as this coupon is 25 quid a pop and about 50 folk will be playing it I'd like some proper opinions. The Nazis will win it for certain. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 I fancy a Germany v Holland final with the Dutch winning. England and Spain knocked out in semis. Quarter Finals: Russia 1 2 NetherlandsGermany 2 0 PolandSpain 2 1 FranceEngland 2 1 Italy Semi Finals Netherlands 2 1 SpainGermany 1 0 England Final Netherlands 1 0 Germany What do you reckon? Don't take a great deal of interest in international football but my work has a Euro 2012 coupon on the go which I've just filled in and that is my QF, SF and Final predictions. Any dark horses? Poland should get to quarters having home advantage but I doubt the Ukraine will do much. France and England should both finish above them in the group. Don't think that'll be far off the mark.... however, I'd take the Germans to beat the Dutch. Germany, Spain and the Netherlands are a bit ahead of the chasing pack in my opinion. Not sure if you can exactly call the French a dark horse, but they're a team who I'll be really interested in. They have an unbelieveable squad... think Blanc might be the guy to change their most recent fortunes! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 france or germany will win it.wouldnt be surprised if blanc's tasty little outfit pull it off. spain are a dog thats had its day and the dutch missed their chance in '08 and '10. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 It's a strange one I fancy Germany to win it, but I'm not sure how they will deal with being one of the favourites. It'll them or Spain, and being an adopted German these days I'd love them to do it. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 It's a strange one I fancy Germany to win it, but I'm not sure how they will deal with being one of the favourites. It'll them or Spain, and being an adopted German these days I'd love them to do it. Germany v Poland Final ( if thats possible) Link to comment
tup Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Germany v Poland Final ( if thats possible) After Auschwitz they might keep them apart in the draw. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 13, 2012 Author Share Posted April 13, 2012 After Auschwitz they might keep them apart in the draw. I certainly wouldn't want sent off for an early bath shower against the square heads. Link to comment
Just Jack Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Doubt england will make it to the semi finals, france to win the group and beat italy while england will lose to spain. Link to comment
Scarface Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Winners: SpainRunners-up: Holland3rd place: Germany4th place: some random country like Greece or Croatia.Golden Boot: Lukas Podolski Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted April 13, 2012 Share Posted April 13, 2012 Germany v Poland Final ( if thats possible)That would be epic! I just hope the English hooligans get caught between them two that would be the end of them. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Germany to win it. As long as the Guffs or Spain are nowhere near the final i'm happy Link to comment
slippers Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Would like to see Ireland do well! Pretty sure you can rule out Denmark after being drawn with Germany, Holland and Portugal haha! Surely the winner will be Holland, Germany or Spain? Would go with Spain if I had to choose! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 15, 2012 Share Posted April 15, 2012 Germany to win IMO. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Germany or Spain will win it. absolutely no doubt. Holland have been good but theyr defence is nowhere near good enough to help them win it. no one else has a chance. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Fuck Ireland, hope they lose three out of three Fuck Scottish cunts who back them too. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 The krauts or Spain, tho eh couldnae care less, as long as England get horsed oot, hopefully on a dodgy decision. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 The krauts or Spain, tho eh couldnae care less, as long as England get horsed oot, hopefully on a dodgy decision. and a strong likliehood they will too.up against a very good french side, a home nation and solid swedes. its a tough group alright. would love to see holland win but think they have missed their chance.bored of spain now. the germans play good footbal;l but they always do well. be intseresting to see if ronal;do could inspire his side to glory. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Fuck Ireland, hope they lose three out of three Fuck Scottish cunts who back them too. and they arent as friendly as they make out either. as i found out this weekend. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 The Irish never struck me as friendly. Untrustworthy, yes, friendly, no. I hate the cunts. Link to comment
K-9 Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Fuck Ireland, hope they lose three out of three Fuck Scottish cunts who back them too.Agreed. Just never get the Irish love in. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Folk who support Celtic is what it boils down to. Cunts like McGeady and McCarthy, ungrateful pricks, born and brought up here but dinna support Scotland, but Ireland. Arseholes. Link to comment
gypsymuffin Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I think Spain will retain the trophy. Link to comment
Scarface Posted May 16, 2012 Share Posted May 16, 2012 Anyone got any good fantasy football leagues for the euros? If so, post up a link and get an AFC Chat mini-league set up. Cheers. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted May 16, 2012 Share Posted May 16, 2012 Germany to win imo. They can handle the pressure of being a favourite - they're German. Shouldn't this thread move to our shiny new Euro 2012 section? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 16, 2012 Author Share Posted May 16, 2012 Germany to win imo. They can handle the pressure of being a favourite - they're German. Shouldn't this thread move to our shiny new Euro 2012 section? Yes. I'm over a month ahead of the game. Link to comment