Terrorfex Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Superb support. Words fail me. What's the point in paragraphs. Insipid; directionless; petrified. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Craig brown - FUCK OFF.Complete failure. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Craig brown - FUCK OFF.Complete failure.Aye, boring, insipid, defensive, scared, clueless, soft touch old fart. Link to comment
KintorePsycho Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Craig brown - FUCK OFF.Complete failure. He's an auld cunt, but who do you suggest replaces him? Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 He's an auld cunt, but who do you suggest replaces him? Fuck me, If we can't get a better manager that that negative, inept old cunt we should give up. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Trying to be rational about this, but I don't want to care right now. Won't be back this season anyway, nothing left to play for. Link to comment
baconman Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 He's an auld cunt, but who do you suggest replaces him? CB wont leave and apart from 1 or 2 upcoming managers who have done well in lower leagues there is fuck all out there who would do any better. We have to face the fact we're shite, most of our squad is shite, our training facilities are shite, stadium is shite, toaster and kettle is shite. Aing associated with AFC is shite. I feel shite now, not purely due to losing but how bad we were and still we couldnt raise it because apart from 1 or 2 hibs players they were awful too. Fuck I am pissed off now. Thanks for ruining my weekend AFC..................wankers!! Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Aye, boring, insipid, defensive, scared, clueless, soft touch old fart. :applause: :applause: Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 He's an auld cunt, but who do you suggest replaces him? To be brutally honest it's not my fucking problem anymore. Signing off. Ciao. Link to comment
ADAMSKI Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 :applause: :applause:he over the top reaction once again !! we were the better team for most of the match and then they get a lucky break ffs Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 The Scottish football season ended today. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 he over the top reaction once again !! we were the better team for most of the match and then they get a lucky break ffsWhat game were you watching? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 :applause: :applause:I feel like I should apologise Redstar, but at the same time, like JC before him, I like to think I give managers enough time to prove themselves, and in Broon's case there's some merit in the way he has cleared out the shite and malcontents. But fuck me, another semi defeat, playing JC fitba, and two of JC's honking players are a large part of the problem, Mackiegol of course at fault initially for failing to keep a short 5 yard pass in play and conceding the shy that led to the winner, and Clark just for being the useless soft touch fairy that he has always been.. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 he over the top reaction once again !! we were the better team for most of the match and then they get a lucky break ffs You're kidding right? Hibs are a fucking terrible team and we still couldn't beat them. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Players can't shoulder much blame today they did what they were told. Whether what they were told was correct is the burning question. Fans were great today apart from the ones that booed them when they came over to acknowledge the support at the end. Devastated. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 I feel like I should apologise Redstar, but at the same time, like JC before him, I like to think I give managers enough time to prove themselves, and in Broon's case there's some merit in the way he has cleared out the shite and malcontents. But fuck me, another semi defeat, playing JC fitba, and two of JC's honking players are a large part of the problem, Mackiegol of course at fault initially for failing to keep a short 5 yard pass in play and conceding the shy that led to the winner, and Clark just for being the useless soft touch fairy that he has always been.. I wish it was me who was doing the apologising...The memory of Broon Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Fuck this for a game of soldiers, Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 he over the top reaction once again !! we were the better team for most of the match and then they get a lucky break ffs what fucking game were you watching? Hibs had the whole first half, we got the first 20-25 of the 2nd then they took over again. They were camped in our half for the last 20 minutes at least. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 what fucking game were you watching? Hibs had the whole first half, we got the first 20-25 of the 2nd then they took over again. They were camped in our half for the last 20 minutes at least. Don't know what game you were watching as I thought and stats suggest we had the majority of the ball for the game - the severe lack of creativity was our biggest downfall. But that's what happens when you start a game with 3 centre halfs and 4 centre mids. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Don't know what game you were watching as I thought and stats suggest we had the majority of the ball for the game - the severe lack of creativity was our biggest downfall. But that's what happens when you start a game with 3 centre halfs and 4 centre mids.So we should have been expecting the inevitable as it's been the same all season. Discussed plenty of times here, no width, etc. If I had been at Hampden I would have been left with a very bitter taste. We had nothing to lose by going for it like we did against Motherwell. Don't know if it was Brown or the players who got scared, but it just reverted back to what we've seen most of the season. Can't even say our defence was that solid, as the goals were a bit sloppy. Pity Fallon's goal won't be remembered that long, as the dismal display will figure more prominently. Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 So we should have been expecting the inevitable as it's been the same all season. Discussed plenty of times here, no width, etc. If I had been at Hampden I would have been left with a very bitter taste. We had nothing to lose by going for it like we did against Motherwell. Don't know if it was Brown or the players who got scared, but it just reverted back to what we've seen most of the season. Can't even say our defence was that solid, as the goals were a bit sloppy. Pity Fallon's goal won't be remembered that long, as the dismal display will figure more prominently.I hope you mean the teams performance and not the 14000 cards that 28 of us spent 5 hours rolling and laying out yesterday. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Trying to be rational about this, but I don't want to care right now. Won't be back this season anyway, nothing left to play for. Link to comment
Carluke_Hibee Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 what fucking game were you watching? Hibs had the whole first half, we got the first 20-25 of the 2nd then they took over again. They were camped in our half for the last 20 minutes at least. This is fair. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 I hope you mean the teams performance and not the 14000 cards that 28 of us spent 5 hours rolling and laying out yesterday.Yes, of course I did. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Personally I'm neither up nor down about it. A semi-final exit to an inferior/struggling team is what we do these days... the fact we didn't ship four goals probably indicates progress of a kind. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Don't know what game you were watching as I thought and stats suggest we had the majority of the ball for the game - the severe lack of creativity was our biggest downfall. But that's what happens when you start a game with 3 centre halfs and 4 centre mids. Stats?? Like the stat that it took us until the 42nd minute to get a shot at goal from open play that suggests they did indeed have the whole first half or the stat that said they had scored 1 within 3 minutes and we went in at half time 1-0 down. Just because we ended up having more possession that doesn't mean we had more of the game. So what if we had 3 corners to their 1, 2 of those were within 30 seconds of each other. So what if we had 55% of the possession we had that in our own half because Hibs let us. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 This is fair. NIce display from your lot, almost as good as ours. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 What a disaster of a season. Brown has to go and go NOW, utter lack of ambition and drive from the Gentleman Wage Thief, boring fitba, even more boring players. Milne needs to have a good long hard look at himself too, this stadium of his may be going up, but has it occured to him at all that in order to fill it, there is a great need for a team that plays entertaining, ATTACKING football, one that is more than capable of winning things. Please tell me he's actually thought about what must happen next for the good of the club after the Wiggy Dome is completed. Because for the life of me, I just don't think that our chairman has. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted April 14, 2012 Share Posted April 14, 2012 Double post. Thinking about who would replace Brown if we were to sack him, I doubt even Fergie would manage to get results from the donkeys we have playing for us. Well done AFC, for creating a team that matches the attitude of the board- denuded of drive and ambition, apathetic to the core, in possession of little skill, and even less belief. That's me done for this season with AFC. Link to comment