Same old same old

15000 fans show up and give 100%, team doesn't bother.

I hope Jack had an injury cause if the decision to take him off instead of Clark was tactical then CB needs to get himself off to the home ASAP.

Nothing from anyone in the first half. Thought o'connor looked off for the first, but couldn't say for sure.

Start of second was better, we pressed them and got on top, after the goal, any desire to get up the park seemed to die.

2nd goal - thought that there was a foul from the hits centre half, but again, can't say for sure, we were never getting a 2nd, sending on a Magennis with a minute to go was ridiculous.

• Replies 92

We had Hibs on the rack, their left back wee umpa lumpa smurf was getting turned inside out so we then bring on Mackie to let him off the hook.

Great move Craigie. Mackie aint got no pace he is pish absolutely pish. Hope he never darks in the red of Aberdeen again cos he's pathetic.

In all honesty we never looked like losing once we equalized and it was a foul on Vernon (I think) which led to Hibs winner.

Hibs are pish but they have the ability to score. They have 3 very good forwards and that was the difference. We bossed the midfield and the Hibs defence is shite. We just couldn't unlock it with our one dimensional team. Hibs knew to give away free kicks in the middle of the park to stop us building, we sadly are not clever enough to do that. The team lacks leadership, certainly a winner. Fyvie came on and changed the game in our favour, he'll be a big big loss.

Well done Hibs but you'll get pumped in the final.

Well that was awful. Terrible performance that fitted nicely with a terrible game.

Brown got the midfield wrong. Hughes and arnason hold the ball too long and both sit too deep, meaning there was no support from the middle most of the time, which doesnt really make sense when you are knocking the ball long to a target man to knock down/hold up. Chris clark is pish and offered nothing at all. I lost count the amount of times he got the ball and then when met with a man, stopped turned and passed back. And then to replace him with darren mackie. oh dear. I hope he is away soon, i truly do. He is worse than pish. arnason can go aswell. Very slow and his touch was awful today. He has disappointed every time I've seen him. can't believe folk were calling for him to get whatever wages he wanted.

Needed something through the middle pushing from midfield...how broon and knox didnt see that i dunno.

As for their second goal, clearly a foul on vernon - the centre half went through vernon with his knee into his back.

However, we didnt deserve to win that...

Willie collum is the worst ref i've ever seen.

Chris clark is pish and offered nothing at all. I lost count the amount of times he got the ball and then when met with a man, stopped turned and passed back. And then to replace him with darren mackie. oh dear.

He's ALWAYS done that.

He was a fucking liability in his first spell, killing stone dead the momentum of any attack with his complete inability/fear/refusal to go past his man and keep the pressure on.

What role was he re-signed to fill?

Chris clark is pish and offered nothing at all. I lost count the amount of times he got the ball and then when met with a man, stopped turned and passed back. And then to replace him with darren mackie. oh dear.

He's ALWAYS done that.

He was a fucking liability in his first spell, killing stone dead the momentum of any attack with his complete inability/fear/refusal to go past his man and keep the pressure on.

it was awful kelt! I don't know how many times my mate and I were screaming at him to take the player on! The hibs defence were on easy street today.

He's ALWAYS done that.

We have two more years of this cunt! Two fucking years!!!

Within the first two minutes of todays game, he'd given the ball away twice in Hibs final third.

I need to go to bed... but I won't sleep. I am so fucking angry.

Collum had a decent game in my opinion. Might have missed the foul on Vernon but over all I thought he tried to let the game flow and kept the cards in his pocket. Mackie was the only stupid chunt that deserved his yellow card.

No blame on the referee from me.

need to see it again but from where i was sitting it looked like he got the ball, then the guy fell ontop of him. i honestly thought it was a freekick our way. never expected to see him get yellowed for it.

but aye, from the very start you could tell it wasnt going to be our day. when their goal went in, our support died and it took an age for us to get back into the mood for singing and supporting.

was speaking to a hibs mate at the train and he was in full agreement that it was utter shite. both teams deserved to lose. hibs point blank refused to close us down. we refused to risk going forward and losing the ball. then wed lump it forward and lose it.

both teams may have lined up 442, but both played 8-0-2

Well that was awful. Terrible performance that fitted nicely with a terrible game.

Brown got the midfield wrong. Hughes and arnason hold the ball too long and both sit too deep, meaning there was no support from the middle most of the time, which doesnt really make sense when you are knocking the ball long to a target man to knock down/hold up. Chris clark is pish and offered nothing at all. I lost count the amount of times he got the ball and then when met with a man, stopped turned and passed back. And then to replace him with darren mackie. oh dear. I hope he is away soon, i truly do. He is worse than pish. arnason can go aswell. Very slow and his touch was awful today. He has disappointed every time I've seen him. can't believe folk were calling for him to get whatever wages he wanted.

Needed something through the middle pushing from midfield...how broon and knox didnt see that i dunno.

As for their second goal, clearly a foul on vernon - the centre half went through vernon with his knee into his back.

However, we didnt deserve to win that...

Willie collum is the worst ref i've ever seen.

Perfect assessment of the game.

Chris Clark is utter gash.

I've sat on the toilet and squeezed oot better shites that could play better than that cunt.

Replacing him with mackie?

Jesus wept!!

Gutted with that.

First half we were really poor. Arnason was rank, was convinced it was him that was going to get hooked at half time because he looked yards off the pace.

As for Chris fucking Clark. People go on about if they see Mackie in an Aberdeen shirt again, but for me the fact that this cunt can happily pick up his wages after a performance like that is sickening. Shocking excuse for a footballer. This cunt makes my blood boil.

Second half we had a decent spell of dominating, and as for that goal and bounce, it was incredible. Seemed to me though that as soon as we scored we sat back and allowed Hibs to come onto us again. Surely to fuck if youve just scored a goal like that your momentum pushes you on for a second, nae sit back and be happy with it?

Thing im most dissapointed in is the goals we lost. First goal we had the ball at the edge of their box. Cunto Clark makes a meal of 2 crosses, we lose the ball, they go up the park, and our defence is all over the shop. How the fuck O'conner had that much room in our box il never know. To me Brown was hugely out of position as well, but il need to see it again first. There second again weve got the ball from a throw, surely to fuck they had sussed by the 85th minute that there wee black left back was fucking shite, why nae put the ball over him and allow someone to challenge him for it? Instead we fire it right down the throat of there massive centre half, who again from my view clearly fouls Vernon, and the rest again is poor defending.

Gutted isnt the word. Fair play to Hibs though, 2 good strikers, had a chance each and took them both. Would i would give to have that at Aberdeen.

Gutted with that.

First half we were really poor. Arnason was rank, was convinced it was him that was going to get hooked at half time because he looked yards off the pace.

As for Chris fucking Clark. People go on about if they see Mackie in an Aberdeen shirt again, but for me the fact that this cunt can happily pick up his wages after a performance like that is sickening. Shocking excuse for a footballer. This cunt makes my blood boil.

Second half we had a decent spell of dominating, and as for that goal and bounce, it was incredible. Seemed to me though that as soon as we scored we sat back and allowed Hibs to come onto us again. Surely to fuck if youve just scored a goal like that your momentum pushes you on for a second, nae sit back and be happy with it?

Thing im most dissapointed in is the goals we lost. First goal we had the ball at the edge of their box. Cunto Clark makes a meal of 2 crosses, we lose the ball, they go up the park, and our defence is all over the shop. How the fuck O'conner had that much room in our box il never know. To me Brown was hugely out of position as well, but il need to see it again first. There second again weve got the ball from a throw, surely to fuck they had sussed by the 85th minute that there wee black left back was fucking shite, why nae put the ball over him and allow someone to challenge him for it? Instead we fire it right down the throat of there massive centre half, who again from my view clearly fouls Vernon, and the rest again is poor defending.

Gutted isnt the word. Fair play to Hibs though, 2 good strikers, had a chance each and took them both. Would i would give to have that at Aberdeen.

A good summation there Liam.

Apart from one wee thing - I dont rate O'Connor - fat and overweight...fat junkie bastard infact.

Thing is if O'Conner and Griffiths were at the Dons they'd probably still be getting the same shit service that we give our strikers now...

Creative attacking players - something which Broon has never gone for and never will - basically we're fucked for another year and then until the next manager clears out all Broon's mince defensive and incapable players... and so the cycle goes on and on...

Collum had a decent game in my opinion. Might have missed the foul on Vernon but over all I thought he tried to let the game flow and kept the cards in his pocket. Mackie was the only stupid chunt that deserved his yellow card.

No blame on the referee from me.

So apart from missing a blatant foul that led to the winning goal, he was ok?

He is rank

Always will be.

To begin with, both teams are dreadful. Some of the football in the first half in particular from both teams was an utter embarrassment. That aside, Hibs were less garbage than us. They had a plan to sit back, let us pump long balls and pick up the knock downs and they did it with ease.

From the start we were sloppy, the first goal was just a total lack of concentration.

After that, our central midfield sat to deep, passes were always sideways or backwards and we were far to slow in trying to build any move. Neither Arneson or Hughes ran at the Hibs defence. Clark was abysmal, never once beat his man, always slowed down moves, just dire. Our defenders were often given time on the ball at the back but rarely drove on to commit a central midfielder and create space.

Up front, goal aside, fallon was once again dreadful. I watched Southampton last night and Richie lambert showed how to play the big man up front role. Great link up play, he knew where his strike partner was for flick ons, kept possession. Everything fallon did not and frankly cannot do on the evidence of games I've watched him in. Just a donkey of a player.

I saying that, the service into the front two was terrible. When we actually got a couple of crosses in at the start of the second half and put Hibs under pressure, they were struggling, but then after the goal we sat back and went for the slow build up again.

Fyvie made a difference but he would have made more difference in central midfield driving at the centre backs and committing men. Our options up front are dire, mackie and Clark on the wing are an embarrassment.

I've yet to see the hype with Arneson, poor touch and often dreadful at simple passes. All in all, a total let down but we got what we deserved.

Gutted with that.

In another thread we disagreed over Fallon but I have to say I totally concur with your summary of the game.

Thon Hibs full back was obviously the weak link but he'll never have an easier opponent than Fannybaws Clark.

Pish really.

Hibs were awful and we were even worse first half. Turned up second half until the goal, then regressed to the first half performance thereafter...

Let down. Game was calling out for a capable winger to take on that useless left back, but we don't fucking have any. The closest we have is Pawlett and he doesn't even make the bench, even though he is the closest thing we have to a player that can exploit the wide areas of a large pitch like Hampden.

The last 4 seasons have been abject shite in terms of entertainment and I have had enough. I needed today to be good to show that we can turn up on a big occasion and there may be light at the end of the tunnel. I've had enough...

:cry:

Inept, disgusting, rudderless performance from a shower of charlatens posing as professional footballers..... loads of the usual newspaper promises and fek all on the day.

Was this REALLY the team that beat United so convincingly??

Once again had to take that long drive home......no fkng more for me....

Loco's it is for me next season..........honest fare from guys who work full time in the REAL world, unlike these pampered assholes, can' t beleive there was ANY applause for them at the end, gtf! Brooner on the radio...so sorry again :blahblah1: :blahblah1: .....the dressing rooms disconsolate.........hmm no SHIT SHERLOCK!!:banghead:

You don't deserve supprters like us, Aberdeen, end of.

A good ten minutes of The Proclaimers as we waited to depart to rub salt in the wounds...........arrrggghh...

1334423764[/url]' post='739927']

We have two more years of this cunt! Two fucking years!!!

Within the first two minutes of todays game, he'd given the ball away twice in Hibs final third.

I need to go to bed... but I won't sleep. I am so fucking angry.

Wakey Wakey ye clunt sheepdance.gif

Gutted, one of the biggest disappointments of all time

Agree, feel like I did after QOTS semi, possibly a bit worse.

To sum it up briefly, first half absolutely awful, had we been playing Celtic, would have been another 4-0 job at half time. Second half better, got goal and should have went onto win with pressure we had until last 15 minutes when all Hibs and no surprise they scored although still think foul on Vernon just before their goal.