minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 It saddens me to say that Saturdays game against Hibs was probably my last for a while unless there are some drastic changes, over the last four years I've went from missing maybe two games a season to only going to 10 this season, been driven away by negative tactics, crap football and players that couldn't give a fuck. I kind of feel bad that I'm giving up on Aberdeen the team I love but the time has come to give it up, I'll still look out for results and want them to win but gone are the days where I'd bend over backwards to make it to a game, even the days out are shit due to the fact so many of the regulars that got me hooked on the games don't go either, also the cost of football is a joke now, not worth spending over Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Ticket - £25 approx.Bus - £20 approx. Where is the other £105 coming from? Pies? At least you know how to say "I've had enough" now Mini. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 It's not Aberdeen FC's fault if their fans are alcoholics who are addicted to gambling. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 It's not Aberdeen FC's fault if their fans are alcoholics who are addicted to gambling. It fucking is. Link to comment
Henry Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 remember sometimes you're out on a trip from 8am until 9pm depending then often back in to town which means another Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Haha you can join me at cove / inverurie mini. Saturday is the most cowardly first half I have witnessed, if we cant beat hibs what chance do we have Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I don't blame you Mini. Think it's fair to say there's a LOT of us giving the team the bin for a while. Fucking joke of a club!!! Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 It's not Aberdeen FC's fault if their fans are alcoholics I disagree :drink: Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I had no drink at all over the weekend despite our defeat. I think our supporters are highly strung because they see drink as more important than football. I think half the team are alkies too. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Author Share Posted April 16, 2012 It fucking is. I would agree with you here, my mates dad who took me to my first away games and got me really in to the dons always said "you'll enjoy the game better when you are pished" at 14 that two beers worked a treat on the game. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I would agree with you here, my mates dad who took me to my first away games and got me really in to the dons always said "you'll enjoy the game better when you are pished" at 14 that two beers worked a treat on the game. That says it all about Scotland Encouraging 14 year olds to get snottered in an effort to find the dross football we produce palatable. FFS Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Author Share Posted April 16, 2012 That says it all about Scotland Encouraging 14 year olds to get snottered in an effort to find the dross football we produce palatable. FFS You take that the wrong way, he got drunk to make the game better, I then decided myself to try a beer, nothing wrong with that. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I had no drink at all over the weekend despite our defeat. I think our supporters are highly strung because they see drink as more important than football. I think half the team are alkies too. My first drink wasnt till 5 pm on saturday. Link to comment
brownie Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Some of you tarts need to give your head a shake. A semi final defeat means you give up on the Dons. Wise up Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Some of you tarts need to give your head a shake. A semi final defeat means you give up on the Dons. Wise upThink this stems from further back on saturday. You can count the highs since munich on a farmers hand Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 You take that the wrong way, he got drunk to make the game better, I then decided myself to try a beer, nothing wrong with that. Aye, apart from you being 14 and him encouraging you to drink, apart from that, fine. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Author Share Posted April 16, 2012 Some of you tarts need to give your head a shake. A semi final defeat means you give up on the Dons. Wise upIt's the final straw, over the last 12 years it's just turned shit season after season, saturday summed it up half of that team and the manager couldn't give a fuck, so why should I? I'd rather go watch highland league where there is more passion and fight than we'll ever see in a dons game. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Author Share Posted April 16, 2012 Aye, apart from you being 14 and him encouraging you to drink, apart from that, fine.He never encouraged me to drink, he just gave his opinion which turned out to be true. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 He never encouraged me to drink, he just gave his opinion which turned out to be true. I thought you were stopping drinking after that wedding dance you had a couple of months ago? Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Author Share Posted April 16, 2012 I thought you were stopping drinking after that wedding dance you had a couple of months ago?I'll be honest, I can't go out in town with mates and not drink, being out in Glasgow is the same so I had to, really. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I'll be honest, I can't go out in town with mates and not drink, being out in Glasgow is the same so I had to, really. I've done it a good few times recently, it's not too bad for the first couple of hours, when everyone starts havering pish you just leave quietly and you've had the best part of the night together with no hangover next day, easy. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Cmon the result was bad enough, dont start this calderwood pish Link to comment
zander Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Also stretches back further than Hibs game too that's just another long list of failures for us in recent years. We also lost to fucking East Fife this season at home too. Can't really justify wasting my Saturday afternoons and money on Aberdeen anymore. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Author Share Posted April 16, 2012 leave your mock rage at the door a second and answer this we had players like mulgrew, aluko, maguire, miller... a manager like calderwood the vast majority on here thought the 4 players above were "shite" when they were with us and look at them now the fans have brought on the last 3/4 years of insepid crap, by forcing a natural manager of ours out in hindsight, some of you must acknowledge what a mistake that was tell me in what way weve improved, since the reasons for sacking calderwood were? better youth? no bigger crowds? no cup wins? no high league finishes? no euro qualifications? no so, come on...be the big man and admit it was a RIDICULOUS decision to bin calderwoodThings could have been just as bad under Calderwood you'll never know, those four players, only two have went on to better themselves and both are at the old firm, Maguire has done nothing and never will, Miller, he's at a league one side, says it all, I was a fan of Miller though he just didn't do enough goal scoring. Also there is no mock rage, I've been to more Aberdeen games than you'll ever be to, I've suffered first hand more heartache through Aberdeen than you ever will so away and fuck off you weegie type fuck. Link to comment
zander Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 leave your mock rage at the door a second and answer this we had players like mulgrew, aluko, maguire, miller... a manager like calderwood the vast majority on here thought the 4 players above were "shite" when they were with us and look at them now the fans have brought on the last 3/4 years of insepid crap, by forcing a natural manager of ours out in hindsight, some of you must acknowledge what a mistake that was tell me in what way weve improved, since the reasons for sacking calderwood were? better youth? no bigger crowds? no cup wins? no high league finishes? no euro qualifications? no so, come on...be the big man and admit it was a RIDICULOUS decision to bin calderwood The four players were shite here. Another example of four players taking the piss at a fucking soft touch club like us.Drop the Jimmy pish that was 3 years ago move on. Crowds were dropping year on year under Calderwood, correct me if I am wrong. We have been left in the similar state Dunfermline were left in once he left. So another sorry attempt at you trying to wind people up let it go. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Queen of the south was still worse....... Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Author Share Posted April 16, 2012 im serious and not out to wind people up its FACT all of the reasons given for sacking calderwood (when he guaranteed respectable league placings at the very least), if anything, have got even worse since he left it KILLS me that we made that mistakeNothing in life, especially football is guaranteed, for all we know Calderwood could have got us relegated. Link to comment