barassie_afc Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Stayed in Liverpool for national weekend, what an utter shit hole of a place Link to comment
Donmacca Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 We stayed in manchester. Was ok just a pain getting through Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 The one and only time I've been to Liverpool eh took a taxi for a 5 min journey. It came to £2, which was excellent entertainment value really when ye consider the whinging and whining the driver did the whole way about having waited near on an hour for a £2 fare :hysterical: Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Up there with Glasgow in the scar on the landscape shithole stakes. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 The area around Anfield is a bombscare... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Stag party coming up there in a few weeks. Sounds lovely. Do I need to get tooled up? you'll be fine. liverpools a walk in the park compared to what i dealt with at the weekend. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Fuck sake, I'll bite then since you're angling for someone to ask. What happened when you were at the Feyenoord game? Was just about to ask the very same thing. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Staying in Albert Quay, sounds upmarket. I think that's the gay district, see if you can get your photo on the very spot where Uncle Fred off Coronation St got an ass raping a few years back by some dreadlocked dude. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I'm the sort of guy that would pose in a gay clinch just for the comical photo opportunity.#topguy Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Only been the once. Worked down at Cammell Laird Docks for a couple of weeks. Never got out much as we were night shift most of the time. God that's two opportunities for already. Seemed decent enough. Plenty locals keen to sell all manner of stuff to us. Bought and consumed a shed load of it all on the way home, lost my passport, spewed my ringer on the train, missed connecting train in Edinburgh amongst other mishaps. Taxi drivers did have perms, taches and shell suits. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 I'm the sort of guy that would pose in a gay clinch just for the comical photo opportunity. good man. thats the spirit. always good to see a man who doesnt take himself too serioulsy. Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Think a couple are Liverpool veterans. Let me guess, Hansen and Grobbelaar? Link to comment
tup Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 boofon knows Stuart McBride I'm just waiting for him to put a word in with him for me, when he meets him for dinner. They both no doubt have packed schedules so it's no surprise this is taking several months to come to fruition. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Only been to Liverpool once and that was when Cream was a weekly event. Fucking amazing night back in the late 90s but I do remember Liverpool being incredibly scummy. Also the first person we saw when we got into Liverpool was a man in a shell suit who looked just like this emoticon. You couldn't make it up. Hate the accent, no desire to go back to the place but I did quite like Bread though as their accents didn't grate so much. Apart from Avaline's accent. The slag. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 boofon knows Stuart McBride I'm just waiting for him to put a word in with him for me, when he meets him for dinner. They both no doubt have packed schedules so it's no surprise this is taking several months to come to fruition. That's been and gone. He cannot help. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted April 16, 2012 Share Posted April 16, 2012 Only been to Liverpool once and that was when Cream was a weekly event. Fucking amazing night back in the late 90s but I do remember Liverpool being incredibly scummy. Also the first person we saw when we got into Liverpool was a man in a shell suit who looked just like this emoticon. You couldn't make it up. Hate the accent, no desire to go back to the place but I did quite like Bread though as their accents didn't grate so much. Apart from Avaline's accent. The slag. Was Li Lo Lil not the slag ? Link to comment
RUL Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 Liverpools a brilliant stag place Link to comment
tup Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 That's been and gone. He cannot help. I dinna need his help anyway, as I'm away to blow him out the water success wise. Link to comment
tup Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 I'll maybe give boofon the benefit of the doubt here and say he does know Stuart McBride, and is not making it all up. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 I'll maybe give boofon the benefit of the doubt here and say he does know Stuart McBride, and is not making it all up. Thanks. I'll pass your regards onto him and tell him he's about to be blown out of the water. He'll likely not be too concerned as he's arrogant on the Norwegian nutcase scale. Link to comment
tup Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 Thanks. I'll pass your regards onto him and tell him he's about to be blown out of the water. He'll likely not be too concerned as he's arrogant on the Norwegian nutcase scale. Aye you can tell by his playing upfront for Aberdeen/rapist fantasy that he's got a bit of ego about him. Usually a good punch in the stomach sorts that out. I dinna need his heads up, in fact I predict he'll be asking for my autograph in less than 5 years, I'm a bigger Dons fan than he is too to put the tin lid on it. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 Aye you can tell by his playing upfront for Aberdeen/rapist fantasy that he's got a bit of ego about him. Usually a good punch in the stomach sorts that out. I dinna need his heads up, in fact I predict he'll be asking for my autograph in less than 5 years, I'm a bigger Dons fan than he is too to put the tin lid on it. He's a twat. We get on like a house on fire. Link to comment
tup Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 He sounds it. No skin off my nose. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 He sounds it. No skin off my nose. Plenty hair off yer heid though. Link to comment
tup Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 All the better for sticking the nut on you. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 I went to Liverpool for a stagger once. Was a good weekend. Lots of orange skanks going about though. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted April 17, 2012 Share Posted April 17, 2012 I went to Liverpool, Newcastle, Manchester, Essex, Glasgow.... for a stagger once. Was a good weekend. Lots of orange skanks going about though. Link to comment