The Boofon Posted April 20, 2012 Share Posted April 20, 2012 Wow. Incredible to think that shit like that was and probably is still common place around the world. "Our business is black but we treat you white" My oldest daughter has a golliwog doll which I don't consider offensive in the slightest although I'm sure people do. Racist museum Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 20, 2012 Share Posted April 20, 2012 FAO Kelt : Can eh bide at yours when eh visit this place? Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 20, 2012 Share Posted April 20, 2012 It's only what, 25 years or so, since Mark Walters got bananas chucked at him. Seems you can scratch beneath the surface of society and find it. The Any White Guy 2012 stuff and banana stuff with Obama just blows my mind though. Most of the pictures in that article were bleh, not nice but bleh. Two though I actually found really bad. The Watermelon and Nigger Milk ones... bloody hell... Link to comment
Henry Posted April 20, 2012 Share Posted April 20, 2012 I see RAZOR is posing as a woman from Torquay on the comments. Should do a museum about the oppression of us gypsies too.- Amanda, Torquay, England, 20/4/2012 02:26 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 20, 2012 Share Posted April 20, 2012 I see RAZOR is posing as a woman from Torquay on the comments. They've had two series of a program on Channel 4 about the supposed oppression of their lifestyles. The men on the program never want to appear on camera in case it affects their "business", ie. the feds recognise them. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 21, 2012 Share Posted April 21, 2012 FAO Kelt : Can eh bide at yours when eh visit this place? Nae problem. It's about a three hour drive fae my hoose to Ferris State, but you'll probably see the flames fae my upstairs when they torch the museum. I think they've tried to put it a safe distance from Detroit and Flint, but I can see the brothers convoying their ghetto sleds* onto campus and having thessel's a bahbehque. * Ghetto sleds: see Car O Riffs Link to comment