riverplate83 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Trying to get a decent pair of jeans the last few days,every decent website i usually go on(stuarts of london,size? etc)all only seem to sell these skinny tapered wifies things. Even ordered a couple of pairs that said loose or relaxed fit and when they arrived i couldnt get them over my fucking ankle. Just awful fucking things,anyone know any decent sites where i can get normal or (slightly)loose fitting jeans these days? Thanks in advance... Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 http://www.fuzzdandy.co.uk/flares--bootcut-8-c.asp Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 are these for your big holiday to heaton park rp86? you could try losing weight that might help. or go shopping. online jeans order are pot luck sizing wise in my experience Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Ralph Lauren jeans are about the best I have found post-bootcut, it's a sorry state of affairs trying to get decent jeans whilst still trying to maintain a sense of manhood these days. Bring back bootcuts! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Ralph Lauren jeans are about the best I have found post-bootcut, it's a sorry state of affairs trying to get decent jeans whilst still trying to maintain a sense of manhood these days. Bring back bootcuts! who wears boots (cats, timberlands, etc) that is over the age of 18 though? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 who wears boots (cats, timberlands, etc) that is over the age of 18 though? Gangstas, bitch. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Gangstas, bitch. my personal favourite is the desert camo timberland sand coloured boot teamed with some natty shell suit bottoms and complimented by a smart oversized hooded top / puffer jacket Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 my personal favourite is the desert camo timberland sand coloured boot teamed with some natty shell suit bottoms and complimented by a smart oversized hooded top / puffer jacket topped off wi the pair of tights covering the 'fro. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 topped off wi the pair of tights covering the 'fro. i can see riverplate86 now. rolling with his scouse homies hanging in the hood outside the local spar smokin doobies dressed like a mofo. word. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 who wears boots (cats, timberlands, etc) that is over the age of 18 though?It's a bit of a misnomer I suppose, a boot/bootcut combo looks ridiculous but a nice pair of trainers with smart bootcuts is the dugs baws. Link to comment
riverplate83 Posted May 4, 2012 Author Share Posted May 4, 2012 I do hang with scouse homies from time to time bluto,but i dont need to lose weight im 5 11",and 11st 4lbs so ideal fighting weight. Will check out the RL jeans. Keep the suggestions coming... Link to comment
Miglo don Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Skinny jeans are for gays and twats that think they are in the kooks. And what's with the ones that go half way down your arse with your boxers hinging oot? I'd get arrested if I done that. Rich kids dressing like they're poor! Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 At the risk of being slated as a minker...TKMaxx is always worth a visit if you can be bothered sifting thru the rails...Hilfiger and FC usually in abundance Link to comment
Henry Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Dazzy Deff should be able to advise on skinny jeans. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Dazzy Deff should be able to advise on skinny jeans.if i owned a pair your statement would be accurate you inbred fucker. In response to the OP...try Luke jeans. Concept up here sells them. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Get a pair or two of selvedge Japenese denim jeans, Pricey, but last forever. Uniqlo, PRPS, Sugar Cane, Nudie, 3sixteen plus many others. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 I do hang with scouse homies from time to time bluto,but i dont need to lose weight im 5 11",and 11st 4lbs so ideal fighting weight. i'm 5 12'' and 11st 3lbs. fatso, you should go on a diet. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 nowt wrong with tapered jeans ( dont mean the ultra slim fit shite) look good with a decent brogue , levis made and crafted taper a personal favourite Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 i'm 5 12'' and 11st 3lbs. Otherwise kent as 6 ft Link to comment
DD1903 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Diesel do a variety of different fits RP. carhartt also, but their styling and description can be a bit off at times. A pair I have that i would say are relaxed fit were described by them as slim fit - and its not like I'm a skinny cunt. Try natterjacks, mainline menswear, xile, or asos. Asos do free returns as well. House of fraser website is good also, with a good selection of brands. Roberto posted up loads of links to online shops not too long ago which were all mostly good. Link to comment
Liam Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 catch up with fashion and stick on a few pair of skinny jeans. turn you into sausages but at least you will look "cool". Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 theres quite a few brands on here that i've never heard of. i presume they are shitty high street makes as i'm a bit of a fashionista, even if i do say so myself. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Your scales are fucked. they are most certainly not. state of the art scales, made of durable high tensile weapons grade aluminium.quality stuff. nae sure they could take your mass though chunk. Link to comment
360 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 In this thread- people who are not handsome enough to pull off jeans that don't look like flares. If you don't know what I mean by flares, Buck's link will show you. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Levis? anyone for plain old Levis? :thumbs: Link to comment
E-P-K Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 theres quite a few brands on here that i've never heard of. i presume they are shitty high street makes as i'm a bit of a fashionista, even if i do say so myself. Says the man who has a "Bluto 10" on the back of his fitba top. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Says the man who has a "Bluto 10" on the back of his fitba top. exactly. not many folk can wear that and still pull it off. Link to comment
riverplate83 Posted May 4, 2012 Author Share Posted May 4, 2012 Levis? anyone for plain old Levis? :thumbs: Me,i like Levi's. Levi's are cool.... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Me,i like Levi's. Levi's are cool.... yeah. if you grew up in the 80s. Link to comment