Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Does anyone else cringe at their username?? Who has the worst one on here?? Bet I thought mine was right funny in 2005 as an 18 year old. It really is terrible!! Link to comment
robbojunior Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Does anyone else cringe at their username?? Who has the worst one on here?? Bet I thought mine was right funny in 2005 as an 18 year old. It really is terrible!! yours is the worst Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 9, 2012 Author Share Posted May 9, 2012 I definitely cant think of a worse one!! Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 One Zander DiamondBebo_Maguire Best going for something timeless like Tup or Boofon. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 I'm not too partial to mine to be honest. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Was gonna say One Zander Diamond, he threw his toys out the pram one day and never returned. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 One Zander DiamondBebo_Maguire Best going for something timeless like Tup or Boofon. Tup? that's up there with the worst. Totally Useless Poster. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Was gonna say One Zander Diamond, he threw his toys out the pram one day and never returned. He reincarnated himself as Big Man Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Byrne speak to the mods and see if you can change your username. Bebo_Maguire dropped the _Maguire and London Scottish got his account deleted. Things can be done, not that I'm suggesting there is one rule for mods/admin and another rule for us plebs. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Byrne speak to the mods and see if you can change your username. Bebo_Maguire dropped the _Maguire and London Scottish got his account deleted. Things can be done, not that I'm suggesting there is one rule for mods/admin and another rule for us plebs. Somebody got their username changed to a massive one a few months back as a pisstake. It was some handle. My username is my nickname and should actually be spelled as bouffant but that looks a bit queer. Many people automatically change it to buffoon which always gets a laugh. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 He reincarnated himself as Big Man Was that him? Both threw the toys out and fucked off I suppose. Link to comment
tup Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Dinna ken about worst, but there can be few better than mine. ByeneBergen must be the worst by far. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Dinna ken about worst, but there can be few better than mine. ByeneBergen must be the worst by far. Or Brian as he prefers to be known as. Anyone naming themself after a player still in the game needs shot. I do love Bobby Connor though. Link to comment
tup Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 vda was as ruthless at moderating as his namesake was at running North Korea banging them in for the Dons. Link to comment
Liam Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Does anyone else cringe at their username?? Who has the worst one on here?? Bet I thought mine was right funny in 2005 as an 18 year old. It really is terrible!! i like yours. A better effort than most of the half-hearted names folk have went for. Link to comment
tup Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 briPod is an atrocious username it has to be said. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 briPod is an atrocious username it has to be said. I like it. It's a bit dated now. BriPhone or BriPad would be more in keeping with current Apple products. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Folk who use their real life nicknames as usernames = winnersI concur. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 I didn't sign up here to post originally, more to read, and made an erroneous choice of username. As for changing it, LS didnae let me change mine while Foster was playing for the Huns. If I could go back, I'd definitely change to something non-player name related. Even F14 would do (but I could come up with better). Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 I didn't sign up here to post originally, more to read, and made an erroneous choice of username. As for changing it, LS didnae let me change mine while Foster was playing for the Huns. If I could go back, I'd definitely change to something non-player name related. Even F14 would do (but I could come up with better) F7? That would certainly help Bluto. Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 I dinna mind ma one, I didna want to use my nickname as it's just my surname so thought originally Northern Lights, once I saw there was someone called that I asked Bobby if I could change it and voila. Link to comment
tup Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 BriPad is what I call my house, that'd be like tup renaming himself as PokeyBedsit FannyPad would be even better. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 He reincarnated himself as Big Man What happened to Big Man anyway? He was fairly prolific during his short time on AFC Chat... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 BriPad is what I call my house, that'd be like tup renaming himself as PokeyBedsit Do you say to anyone outwith of this messageboard that your house is called BriPad? I really hope not. That's a little bit sad. Link to comment
tup Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Do you say to anyone outwith of this messageboard that your house is called BriPad? Is this while he's spilling the beans on folks PM's and private email addresses? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 What happened to Big Man anyway? He was fairly prolific during his short time on AFC Chat... Still lurks. Also plays Words with Friends. He told me he was taking time away from here. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Still lurks. Also plays Words with Friends. He told me he was taking time away from here. Why? Was it something to do with the whole Scotrail furore? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 9, 2012 Share Posted May 9, 2012 vda was as ruthless at moderating as his namesake was at running North Korea banging them in for the Dons. I was nothing compared to LS, now that was a proper dictator. I didn't sign up here to post originally, more to read, and made an erroneous choice of username. As for changing it, LS didnae let me change mine while Foster was playing for the Huns. If I could go back, I'd definitely change to something non-player name related. Even F14 would do (but I could come up with better). Don't think LS was on the go when Foster went to the hunnery Link to comment