dons22 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Was wondering if anyone thought 60 pound is enough for a decent night out in glasgow, I'm going to glasgow for a night out with my 8 mates, Its one of my mates birthdays i would have had 90 pound but i blew 30 pound last night at the pub, Im sure 60 will be enough as i don't need to drink like a fish. Also with there being about 9 of us i will only have to chip in about 7 pound towards the taxi home. Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I go through about £100 on an average night out, which is not exactly ideal, but it just disappears like snow off a dyke once you start. Link to comment
dons22 Posted May 23, 2012 Author Share Posted May 23, 2012 I know but my mate told me its not like i have to drink like a fish, And i want to be alert by the end of the night incase i pull a bird and when im steaming i make a full of myself Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Too many variables such as what you are drinking, how much you drink, where you are drinking and how long you are drinking for!! Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I know but my mate told me its not like i have to drink like a fish, And i want to be alert by the end of the night incase i pull a bird and when im steaming i make a full of myselfNot much difference to being sober then eh? Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I know but my mate told me its not like i have to drink like a fish, And i want to be alert by the end of the night incase i pull a bird and when im steaming i make a full of myself If there's a kitty that will be half your money gone right away. Link to comment
dons22 Posted May 23, 2012 Author Share Posted May 23, 2012 Too many variables such as what you are drinking, how much you drink, where you are drinking and how long you are drinking for!! I will be drinking from 8 till 2 am in glasgow and it will mainly be pints of lager with the odd pint of cider. ment to say a lassie thats pals with my mates is coming and i fancy her i recently added her on facebook so i will want to make a good impression so i will not be wanting to get steam boats. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I will be drinking from 8 till 2 am in glasgow and it will mainly be pints of lager with the odd pint of cider. ment to say a lassie thats pals with my mates is coming and i fancy her i recently added her on facebook so i will want to make a good impression so i will not be wanting to get steam boats. Fuck what she thinks, just have a good time with your pals. Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Correct Dynamo, almost 'Tup's Corner'-esque advice there. Link to comment
robbo Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 last night out i was on a few weeks back stung me for the best part of Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Thing is robbo these things even themselves out over a (in this instance drinking) season. Yes you may get stung some nights, but others will get stung on others. It goes with the territory and depends on the timing of the rounds. Someone who consistently shys out will quickly be identified in my experience. Link to comment
dons22 Posted May 23, 2012 Author Share Posted May 23, 2012 If there's a kitty that will be half your money gone right away. Nae kitty mate we all thought its best to just use our own money all night. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Stick to beers and you are looking at ~£50, if you are going into expensive posh holes that charge £4.50+ a pint then expect to add another 20% ontop. Start taking shots it escalates exponentially! Start drinking whisky, then maybe think about taking out a loan. Link to comment
dons22 Posted May 23, 2012 Author Share Posted May 23, 2012 last night out i was on a few weeks back stung me for the best part of Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I know but my mate told me its not like i have to drink like a fish, And i want to be alert by the end of the night incase i pull a bird and when im steaming i make a full of myself Watch and nae buy her any drinks unless you think she'll get you back, or then Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Used to take a ton out with me but however much i was left with would depend on if the fruity paid out or not Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Watch and nae buy her any drinks unless you think she'll get you back, or then Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Dinna bother with johnnies, just get in aboot her. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Used to take a ton out with me but however much i was left with would depend on if the fruity put out or not Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I sense an inherent tight fisted-ness in the Aberdonian fraternity here. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I sense an inherent tight fisted-ness in the Aberdonian fraternity here. Not here. I get the first round in every time. so I don't need to think about if I need to even up later on. Always end up out of pocket I'm sure, but what the hey... Link to comment
Henry Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Nae kitty mate we all thought its best to just use our own money all night. Christ, I wouldn't like to be behind you lot at the bar then. '9 pints of lager please barkeep, all bought and paid for separately.' Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Not here. I get the first round in every time. so I don't need to think about if I need to even up later on. Always end up out of pocket I'm sure, but what the hey... Quite often the person getting the first round gets off relatively lightly though, for instance if not everyone has arrived. Being 2nd or 3rd tends to be more costly, despite your protestations of generosity. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Where you going in Glasgow? Maybe that Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 Quite often the person getting the first round gets off relatively lightly though, for instance if not everyone has arrived. Being 2nd or 3rd tends to be more costly, despite your protestations of generosity. Perhaps, but pretty much every night out I have extends from somewhere (i.e. meal, flat, football, work) and therefore abody is there. I'd also say there is an avearage of 1.7 rounds on a night out, in which I average 2. Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I'd also say there is an avearage of 1.7 rounds on a night out, in which I average 2. You're not really doing a great job of dissipating the air of grippitness which is hanging over you Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 You're not really doing a great job of dissipating the air of grippitness which is hanging over you I am like Santa on a night out. Link to comment
tup Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I am like Santa on a night out. I'm nearly the same! I'm like an anagram of Santa on a night out. Satan Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I suppose it depends on the area of Glasgow you are drinking in. If it's the general city centre area then I'm sure you'll be OK. If you're not, then fake an illness and make your excuses Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 23, 2012 Share Posted May 23, 2012 I'm nearly the same! I'm like an anagram of Santa on a night out. Satan Thanks for the clarification, I had you down as Aants... Link to comment