The Boofon Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 http://t.co/S6r5TtcK Not sure what to make of that to be honest. On one hand he's coming across as a family guy which is admirable but on the other hand it's portraying him as a mercenary seeking a bumper contract. I'll go with the former and give him the benefit of the doubt. Link to comment
phoenix Posted May 24, 2012 Author Share Posted May 24, 2012 Not sure what to make of that to be honest. On one hand he's coming across as a family guy which is admirable but on the other hand it's portraying him as a mercenary seeking a bumper contract. I'll go with the former and give him the benefit of the doubt. Chances are , he's a Gemini boofon , always in two minds. Surprisingly(foolishly) candid. I'll check oot the astrological profile later , I hiv porridge tae mak. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 Chances are , he's a Gemini boofon , always in two minds. Surprisingly(foolishly) candid. I'll check oot the astrological profile later , I hiv porridge tae mak. I'm a Gemini Boofon as well. I've already had my porridge. Scott's old fashioned100% rolled oats with water. Got a birthday card from the stewardesses on the flight to work the other day for opening on the 3rd June. Born at 3am on the 3rd June 1975 should you wish to compile a chart. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 From a Scotland point of view I'd rather he was in the EPL playing against the best opposition. His interview can easily be translated. If a club offers him big cash then he's off Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 His interview can easily be translated. If a club offers him big cash then he's off Correct. I've no issue with that. I'd leave my job for another one for substantially more money as well. I'd not jump for an extra 20 or 30 quid a day. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 Chances are , he's a Gemini boofon , always in two minds. Surprisingly(foolishly) candid. I'll check oot the astrological profile later , I hiv porridge tae mak. phoenix, you make a lot of references to astrology in your posts. Do you honestly believe in it or see it as a bit of laugh? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 When did he become Leeds captain? Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 I'm a Gemini Boofon as well. I've already had my porridge. Scott's old fashioned100% rolled oats with water. Got a birthday card from the stewardesses on the flight to work the other day for opening on the 3rd June. Born at 3am on the 3rd June 1975 should you wish to compile a chart. You are almost exactly 24 hours older than me Grandad! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 You are almost exactly 24 hours older than me Grandad! When's your birthday? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 he comes across as a bit of a prat there to be fair though, im sure most footballers think the same, just dont say itIf that was a Chwith Maguire interview you'd be singing his praises. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 If that was a Chwith Maguire interview you'd be thinging his pwaithes. Fixed. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 Fixed.Hahahaha. and thinging himthelf too Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted May 24, 2012 Share Posted May 24, 2012 When's your birthday? In a week and a half. Link to comment
phoenix Posted May 24, 2012 Author Share Posted May 24, 2012 phoenix, you make a lot of references to astrology in your posts. Do you honestly believe in it or see it as a bit of laugh? I'm in two minds , NL24. It's more a bit of a laugh for me but it's more than that because it offers us a way to discuss our lives and behaviour patterns in a friendly and practical manner , it is popular 'pop' psychology. Everything today seems to have to be verified by science , which has been a good thing , but until science came along , an awful lot of us must have been living in a world of the imagination , most of the world still does. It would be a shame to lose the world of the imagination , we need both , the rational and the irrational - we need the duality. How very Geminian( or equally Piscean ). Birth Chart coming up , boofon but not tonight , I've had a hard day and need my beauty sleep. If in desperate need , your birthchart is just a few clicks away( but your better to know your TIME of birth , in addition to your date and place ). Check it oot: http://www.star4cast.com/index2f.asp?page=home%2Easp Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 26, 2012 Share Posted May 26, 2012 I'm a Gemini Boofon as well. I've already had my porridge. Scott's old fashioned100% rolled oats with water. Got a birthday card from the stewardesses on the flight to work the other day for opening on the 3rd June. Born at 3am on the 3rd June 1975 should you wish to compile a chart. Birth Chart coming up , boofon but not tonight , I've had a hard day and need my beauty sleep. If in desperate need , your birthchart is just a few clicks away( but your better to know your TIME of birth , in addition to your date and place ). Check it oot: http://www.star4cast.com/index2f.asp?page=home%2Easp Seems you missed that in my previous post. Link to comment
phoenix Posted May 27, 2012 Author Share Posted May 27, 2012 Seems you missed that in my previous post. No I didnae , just emphasising the importance of the time of birth to anyone who might be interested. What I am missing boofon , is your place of birth , altho' I ken your fae Keith or Banff way. The patterns of the planets and stars above your heid at the moment of birth are very different if your were born in Keith , Western Australia compared with Keith , Scotland. Time and place( space ) are the environments we get in which to strut our stuff. Not that I'm suggesting that the Universe was premeditated , like. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 27, 2012 Share Posted May 27, 2012 No I didnae , just emphasising the importance of the time of birth to anyone who might be interested. What I am missing boofon , is your place of birth , altho' I ken your fae Keith or Banff way. The patterns of the planets and stars above your heid at the moment of birth are very different if your were born in Keith , Western Australia compared with Keith , Scotland. Time and place( space ) are the environments we get in which to strut our stuff. Not that I'm suggesting that the Universe was premeditated , like. Born in Buckie, Moray (Banffshire for 57 vintage oh and tell him I said hello) Link to comment
phoenix Posted May 28, 2012 Author Share Posted May 28, 2012 Born in Buckie, Moray (Banffshire for 57 vintage oh and tell him I said hello) Last saw 57v( aquarius ) staggering down Queen's Road with mainlystanding( gemini ) , arms locked in mutual friendship , after our futile trip to Hampden , looking for an establishment in which to buy even more of the falling down water.. Planetary Positions:Sun: 11 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 28, 2012 Share Posted May 28, 2012 Last saw 57v( aquarius ) staggering down Queen's Road with mainlystanding( gemini ) , arms locked in mutual friendship , after our futile trip to Hampden , looking for an establishment in which to buy even more of the falling down water.. Planetary Positions:Sun: 11 Link to comment
phoenix Posted May 28, 2012 Author Share Posted May 28, 2012 You've just added that in haven't you? Some of that is strangely very accurate. Other bits not so much. Thank you very much wise old owl. Have you made your porridge this morning yet? I noticed that , everything is sooooo open to interpretation. People generally do find that they recognise at least some of themselves from a description of their birthchart. We do share similar characteristics of course , we are all human , and can recognise( some of us ) , our behaviour patterns. The 'slower' moving planets like Uranus , Neptune and Pluto are considered to affect our sub-conscious mind more , the faster ones like Mercury , Venus and Mars - the conscious mind. 'Slower' is relative , mind you - the orbital velocity of ol' slow coach Pluto is still roughly 5 kilometres a second - yet you and I probably still have it in the same sign...and I was born in '47. Pluto is pretty far out( but affa close compared to the stars ). Porridge made last night , like soup , it is better left over night. I must go eat ! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 28, 2012 Share Posted May 28, 2012 Porridge made last night , like soup , it is better left over night. I must go eat ! There's truth in that it must be said. I only let mine sit for about 10 minutes in the morning so that it cools and gets sufficiently gloopy to wolf down before I exit out for the day. I remember reading a Broon's book story where Granda poured porridge into a drawer in the but n ben to leave until hard where it was then cut into slabs to eat as a piece. Seemed very odd at the time. Not any more. Link to comment