Training Facilities - Players Not Happy

• Replies 73

Chris Anderson centre place not good facilities?

Exactly.

Footballers are thick and should not be allowed to hold an opinion and express it publicly.

The fact they have gone public leads me to question the authority of the manager.

The training facilities are not that relevant, it's the public questioning of the club/manager that's worrying.

A hardline approach is required.

Our training facilities are shite. All very well saying they should man up, or didn't do the CWC team any harm, but in 2012, for a professional club to be training on a public park or the beach, is embarrassing.

Can just imagine a new signing coming over from Holland.."so yesh, letsh shee the training fashilities" thinking he was on a nice trip to the beach to explore the city...."um, these are the training facilities" Brown would say.

Chris Anderson centre place not good facilities?

From what JC, MM and CB have all said while the facilities in there are good and useful for building up fitness they are no use for playing bounce games or working with the ball.

Training on it every day is meant to be hard on the knees and ankles. Thats why the likes of Diamond couldnt train in there over the really bad winter we had a couple of years back. It would've aggravated their injuries and given additional injuries to others.

It is pretty pathetic that we dont have our own training facility. They should've bought Balgownie Field from teh uni years ago when they had the chance. Upgraded the changing facilities etc and jobs a good un.

welcome to thirty years later

What does it matter though?

MacDougall etc were hardly what you would call superfit.

They would still hammer any team in the current SPL.

What does that tell you?

Training is largely irrelevant once you've reached the top of the game, it's ability that counts.

These lads are simply whining for the sake of it. First Brown with his twitter drivel, now 'Union' Jack going to a hun newspaper with a childish rant.

Get rid of them both I say.

Aberdeen players used to go round the North of Scotland when I was little doing their bit to interact with the community and their own fans.

These huffy wankers do none of that, yet they whine because the grass is too long, or there's too much mud, or not enough air in the ball etc et-fucking-cetera.

Their attitude is deplorable.

think you have to get over what happened in the 80s.......do you think in the 80s the players were happy training like that? Yeah they got on with it but the way this club is run is a shambles. Milne promised training facilities years ago.

Headline is "Training Trek Holding Us Back"

Actual quote says "I don't know if it is holding us back" and "it's a bit annoying of you want to stay late, but we just get on with it"

Typical reporting by The Sun there, trying to create ill feeling towards the club, and also to try and make the club look bad to their Glasgow readers. This paper is nothing but poison, and anything printed should be banned from being spoken about on here, unless you're a compete moron and actually believe what this paper says. In which case you should be rounded up and shot :deadhorse::suicide:

I'm over what happened in the 80's.

That's not the point I'm making.

I'm saying these young players have attitude problems, regardless of training facilities.

There's no way any young players at Aberdeen should be giving any stories to The Sun, until kingdom come, for any reason.

That's what disgusts me more than anything.

Typical reporting by The Sun there, trying to create ill feeling towards the club, and also to try and make the club look bad to their Glasgow readers. This paper is nothing but poison, and anything printed should be banned from being spoken about on here, unless you're a compete moron and actually believe what this paper says. In which case you should be rounded up and shot :deadhorse::suicide:

Correct, but why are our players speaking to them?

It's ignorance from Jack on a par with Paton and Diamond and their pope shit they put on Facebook.

These people have no appreciation of what it is to play for Aberdeen FC.

Mountains out of molehills as usual, lads.

If you look at the actual quotes Jacko and Brown aren't really saying anything too bad.

It's the close season and the papers are fucking desperate to print anything that might resemble a story.

Ignore it, it's a non-story.

A properly run Aberdeen FC would keep everything in-house.

This is dissent from within, whatever way you wish to dress it up as nothing too serious.

It shows a lack of respect at the playing level, and a lack of leadership at management level.

Nobody from Aberdeen FC should ever give stories to Glasgow newspapers, that's the point.

They hated us anyway, but their constant drivel about Rangers in recent times shows their true colours, they should not even be allowed into Pittodrie to report on our games.

Correct, but why are our players speaking to them?

It's ignorance from Jack on a par with Paton and Diamond and their pope shit they put on Facebook.

These people have no appreciation of what it is to play for Aberdeen FC.

It's nowhere near as bad as diamond and Paton's sectarian bollocks! Just because The Sun have quoted them, the quote could have been taken from anywhere, or made up. also unfortunately, football players intelligence levels are so low, they probably see The sun as a fantastic newspaper, and happy to talk to them. Clueless. But this is a non-story as Karl states, and not worth getting worried about.

It is when you take into account the fact Jack was attending Rangers games up until last season.

He has the mindset of a hun.

All this parochial nonsense about our players having to be Aberdeen fans is utter pish.

didn't stop us idolising the Gothenburg team, 8 of the starting X1 were from outwith Aberdeen, and the majority were beggars or huns.

And the manager....."ahcumfaegovan" ring any bells?!

Who gives a flying fuck which team the players support, as long as they produce the goods on the pitch, it shouldn't matter.

A properly run Aberdeen FC would keep everything in-house.

This is dissent from within, whatever way you wish to dress it up as nothing too serious.

It shows a lack of respect at the playing level, and a lack of leadership at management level.

Nobody from Aberdeen FC should ever give stories to Glasgow newspapers, that's the point.

They hated us anyway, but their constant drivel about Rangers in recent times shows their true colours, they should not even be allowed into Pittodrie to report on our games.

Couldn't agree more...It's unfortunate that Broon loves to talk to any cu*t with a press pass or a microphone...Can't really blame the players...if they see the boss in print every day it's hardly surprising they are following suit.

All this parochial nonsense about our players having to be Aberdeen fans is utter pish.

didn't stop us idolising the Gothenburg team, 8 of the starting X1 were from outwith Aberdeen, and the majority were beggars or huns.

And the manager....."ahcumfaegovan" ring any bells?!

Who gives a flying fuck which team the players support, as long as they produce the goods on the pitch, it shouldn't matter.

Did I say I gave a fuck which teams the players supported?

Check again and come back to me.

Couldn't agree more...It's unfortunate that Broon loves to talk to any cu*t with a press pass or a microphone...Can't really blame the players...if they see the boss in print every day it's hardly surprising they are following suit.

Change the fucking record you moron!! We get that you are no fan of him, and everyone on here knows you're a Hun, so if you can't be objective and think about your posts, other than "Broon's fault etc etc" then stop posting, It's fucking boring reading your same old shite everyday! Players have only started talkng to The Sun when Broon got the job aye? JC, MM, or even as far back as Sir Alex didn't talk to these papers I suppose? You're ridiculous :lolrangers:

Yes but he has, when under contract at Aberdeen:

- attended Rangers games

- provided tattle to The Sun, which ends up undermining the club

That's why it's relevant in his case.

He could support Rangers and do neither of the above and I'd have no issue at all with him.

The players knew the training facilities before they signed.

We are what we are and we have what we have.

Knock your pan in to improve and become the best that you can be and the rewards will be there.

Like a move to another club who own a shiny multi gym and a covered all weather pitch to run about on

Yes but he has, when under contract at Aberdeen:

- attended Rangers games

- provided tattle to The Sun, which ends up undermining the club

That's why it's relevant in his case.

He could support Rangers and do neither of the above and I'd have no issue at all with him.

......the sound of tuppence backtracking! :blahblah1::hysterical: